Friday Night Lights

Thank you for rating this movie!

Friday Night Lights Movie Poster

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 1935 votes and 65 reviews

  • User rating: 3.60 56.71%
  • User rating: 3.60 8.67%
  • User rating: 3.60 2.98%
  • User rating: 3.60 1.25%
  • User rating: 3.60 30.39%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

I LOVE Friday Night Lights !!! I know everything about them and i absolutly Love Don Billinglsy ((Garrett Hedlund))#26 , I watch the movie like everyday a little obssesive compulsive i know but i love this movie !! Chavo,Boobie,Mike,waterbug,preacherman,billinglsly i love em all !!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

This is one of the worst movies in the world there was nothing good about it. It could have been good if it had stuck to one story or actually finshed a story.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

This movie sucked

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006


User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

I loved the movie Friday Night Lights. It is a great movie for all ages. I give it 2 thumbs way up! Anyone who hasn`t seen this movie needs to.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2006


User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

i only saw it for the sexiest guy ever! GARRETT!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

Friday Night Lights is my favorite movie ever.... only because of Lucas Black and Garrett Hedlund... they both are Gorgeous!!!! They should make a 2nd movie!!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

i only watched it because of garrett hedlund.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

It was a really good movie. I was kind of hesitant to watch it but my boyfriend made me and I really like it. Especialy since Garrett Hedlund is in it!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2005

I thought friday night lights was the best movie ever!! I love how much drama and awesome football action. I can`t believe this is a true story it sounds so made up! anyway I love this movie and i give it 5 thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

Well, I thought this was an awesome movie...I guess that`s why I bought it LOL. All the actors did a great job, even first timer Tim McGraw. I hate watching football but loved this movie!! Plus, Lucas Black and Garrett Hedlund are total hotties!!!! I gave it 5 *`s. FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS ROCKS!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

i usally dont like football movies but i loved this one it was about their lives more then it was about football plus it was great cause garrett hedlund was in it (hottest guy ever)

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

I loved it,One of my fav football movies ever! Plus you get to see lucas black What a hottie make me droole!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

I know for sure that Lucas Black is 1 of the hottest guys on earth if not THE hottest. And aside from that this movie is a MUST SEE. I also like the fact that the movie could be for anyone,and that anyone could easily love it. And I also think that Billy Bob Thorton is an amazing actor(and pretty hot for his age.)Another thing that I believe and will always stand by is that Lucas Black will always be on the spotlight and will always shine. And no matter what I will always love him and Friday night lights. Elisha C.,14,Tx

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

it was really good

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

I thought the movie Friday night lights, was the best family movie of the millinium. I love Lucas Black he played great as the character Mike Winichell! I think this movie deserves two big thumbs up! I absolutley loved this film!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I thought the movie was great, would buy it myself. I LOVED IT!!!!!! Lucas Black was hott.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

I loved the movie and Lucas York Black the second is the hottest guy in the movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

I thought it was a great film, but the ending was not what I was expecting. Anything with Billy Bob Thorton is good, and Tim McGraw was great, very believable. Lucas Black is a wonderful actor, always has been. I would buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2005

The movie was very good but did not play true to fact. For instance the games scores were not as they really were. The final results of the playoff picture were also inaccurate. As for the fictional movie it was one of the best in terms of believable action footage.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

One of the best football movies ever made even for those who don`t watch football.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!! it wasn`t very predictable at all like all other movies!!...well i guess it would of been if you read the book or knew the story! but the movie was make you wanna get up and scream like you do at a highschool football game!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2005

Wasn`t as good as I expected but an okay movie all in all. Derek Luke was amazing and gorgeous if I might add. Wasn`t much character devlopement .. but a very moving story. 3 and 1/2 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

This was the best movie of all times!I am a big Tim Mcgraw fan but was worried about the move to acting.He did one whale of a job! All the actors we fantastic.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

what are people talking about that theres no character development!! how about all the scences with his drunk dad it was so sad. this movie is amazing better than remeber the titans (i even bought that movie) and better than any givin sunday! creative directing and filming! great acting! so heartfilling, dont lissin to the old rusted out 50 year old of the little 10 year old minors who say this is bad, this is a very very good movie about the ways of life

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

This movie is the best movie i have ever seen.. Lucas Black is the best actor, but he really showed what he can do in this movie.. WAY TO GO LUCAS!!!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

I thought it was a pretty good movie. I`m from a small town in the Texas Panhandle, and football is a way of life, very much like it was portrayed in the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

i really enjoyed it beacause for one i did some work in the film. Two, seeing how it went from live filming to the big screen was really amazing, i mean watching these guys in action and doing their job in person really made it more interesting. Three, being from one of the towns that`s team is mentioned in the film(even though in real life we beat them)you really understand the heart that goes into the game. Even though im not a football fan the film makes you respect it. And to all that wonder if football is really that important to these small towns....Yes it is, to these people its life. Unless you are from one of these towns you wouldnt

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005


User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

It was an oky movie, but why such a bid deal of high school football.Must be a pretty boaring town.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

Lucas Black was VERY HOT in this movie I loved this movie it was the BEST football movie EVER I live in Rowlett Texas people and belive me it is BIG down here! I love Lucas Black!!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2005

Pretty bad. No plot line, and dialog couldn`t be heard easily because of annoying background music. The only redeeming quality was the performance of a few actors.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

lucas black and garrett hedlund were awsome and loved the movie was great!!!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

What most people don`t seem to be realizing is that this is really how things are!! Everyone is acting like it`s just some made up story and forgetting the fact that the author of the book lived in Odessa for a year so this is a true story!! Some events have been blown up (like the ending) but that`s ok because it just made the movie better. I still play high school ball and although we aren`t quite as intense as Odessa was we still put a lot of emphasis on the football program. Even our stadium was ranked one of the best in the state an we`re only 3A!! If you don`t believe me look it up I live in Diboll, TX!!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2004

this movie dissapointed me. On the previews it had mentioned that it was supposed to be as good as Remember The Titans, but it wasnt even close to being as good. Im a huge football fan and I was pretty dissapointed

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004


User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

Very intelligent movie not so hooray hooray for the amazing sports story. People have to understand that this is what American high school football is like especially in the southern states. In most cases it is worst. Excellent portrayal of real life.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

this was a very boring movie....argh...i almost fell asleep!!! the first 45 mins were really slow at getting started and the movie cud have used better music

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2004

Excellent movie, stand up and cheer!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

couldn`t take this movie seriously because the whole time i was watching it i just couldn`t take out the fact that this was all about HIGHSCHOOL FOOTBALL!!!! I`m pretty sure that this wasn`t based on a true story... hahaha

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

I actually really enjoyed this movie. I`m not much for football anything, but I did actually watch this movie and thought it was real good. I recommend it.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

Ilove this movie it was one of the first football films that was action action ... i cant discribe how amazing it was ...

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

If you can`t spell properly, please do not post a review. No one will trust your opinion.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2004

Depressing and dark. Didn`t like it at all.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

Story and acting are OK. No more, no less. Football fans will probably leave the cinema drooling.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

Last time I trust a movie critic.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

I don`t give a damn what these other people said.. that was a damn good movie! (And I`m not jsut saying that because I`m a cheerleader!)

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

billy bob thorton is hot... DAMN

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

Films like this only come around once in a while. Peter Burg`s direction is both stylish and creative. Derek Luke`s performance is one of those performances that lets you know he will be one of the great actors in our generation. Rarely do we get a chance to experience such an inspirational film, Friday Night Lights is one of those films. Just a terrific movie from start to finish.

Change Location