French Immersion

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.21 / 5

User rating: 2.21

Based on 76 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 2.21 7.89%
  • User rating: 2.21 7.89%
  • User rating: 2.21 15.79%
  • User rating: 2.21 34.21%
  • User rating: 2.21 34.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2014

I won the DVD. After seeing the movie, I got rid of it. It was stupid.

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2014

I think Dorthee berryman is man

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2014

C'est drôle, sarcastique! Il faut comprendre la culture quebeçoise et d'apprendre le français.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2012

Hilarious!

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2012

unfortunately, not very funny at all

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2012

all star cast, realistic intrerpretations and genuinely comedic take on the divide canada's languages present.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2012

very bad movie.

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2011

not vert good!!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2011

I did a French exchange just like this, called Explore, we watched this movie before it even hit theatres, everyone loved it. It was so realistic to what we where living, that we couldn't stop laughing to it. Great movie

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2011

Ooh La Lousy

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2011

such a laugh out loud comedy.

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2011

Despite some good performances, the movie isn't very good.

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2011

Pretty bad movie.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Funny!

User review rating: 2 October 28, 2011

A ho-hum movie!

User review rating: 2 October 24, 2011

Not very good unfortunately. A waste of a talented cast.

User review rating: 2 October 24, 2011

Funny. Original.

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

This was a funny bit of skewering Quebec and Canadian motifs. There was a bunch of guffaws in the screening I attended. The cliches are there obviously and I bet some of the other reviewers have never even been to Quebec. The film offends everyone and has a humorous time doing it. Some of it is over the top, but this isn't great cinema. It was good for some laughs.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2011

horrible. Stupid, unfunny, boring and the absolute WORST of old hat, cornball third-rate Canadiana. I ALSO thought Bon Cop was a dud, but not in this league of horrible badness.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2011

Scenario with almost only clichés. Comedians are overacting. This is a farce-like movie of mediocre quality

User review rating: 3 October 20, 2011

It had it's funny spots but it is more suited for French people. The subtitles do not suit this movie.

User review rating: 2 October 20, 2011

Has some funny parts. If you don't understand french, subtitles will distract you from the movie. Parts of the movie was disjointed and did not seem to flow, especially ending seems to be so random.

User review rating: 2 October 14, 2011

A little too silly to be funny.

User review rating: 2 October 12, 2011

Funny at times, a bit too silly at others. Good performances wasted on a immature script.

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2011

I laughed at times, but I also snored at times. Great cast wasted by a bad script.

User review rating: 2 October 08, 2011

some funny moments, but too few to be an enjoyable movie.

Change Location