Freedomland

Thank you for rating this movie!

Freedomland Movie Poster

2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 708 votes and 38 reviews


  • User rating: 2.90 33.73%
  • User rating: 2.90 8.43%
  • User rating: 2.90 10.84%
  • User rating: 2.90 7.63%
  • User rating: 2.90 39.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 38 of 38

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

DO NOT WATCH THIS! Save your money and time. The plot is terrible. The acting was terrible. I would`ve watched it to the end but Julianne Moore`s character was so annoying it felt like someone was poking my eyes out with a dirty fork.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

I felt that freedland was an awesome movie it actually dipicts the stereotypes that continue to remain a issue in our societ

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

I`m so angry, this movie was the worst piece of crap! I think Jackson and Moore owe me a refund! I can`t believe this was ever released to the public! There was no point, and the only plot, was moore sitting and telling the story in a dank room, rather then acting it! Really, they got paid for this? Terrible, don`t waste your time.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

I thought the movie was to all over the place, to many things going on at once and some parts really didnt make sense!!! I dunno but the character Julianne Moore played seemed more like a mental patient who needs alot of help. Anyway I had bigger expectations with this movie and it was quite long as well, but thats just my opinion, BUT my 2 friends that came thought this as well so anyway 2 outta 5 thats all folks!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

My wife and I just saw this film last night and we enjoyed it. I don`t know why there are so many bad reviews for this film. It`s not going to win an Oscar for best picture, but it`s still a very good film with great acting from Samuel Jackson and Julian Moore.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

What was Samuel thinking?

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

This has to be the worst picture that I have seen in a long time. The movie was bad all the way through and then it seemed as though it would not end with the story seeming to be over almost 20 minutes before it really ended.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

:} LOL that`s how bad it was

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

Freedom Land was perhaps the worst movie ever created. The fact that I stayed until the end was because I had a refill on my popcorn. The movie made little to no sense, it had so many plot lines going on at the same time that were absolutely irrelivant. Who ever wrote the movie should never go near creating anything again. I felt as if a 7 year old kid was telling me a story and making it up as they went along. In terms of the acting, I witnessed perhaps the worst display of acting ever done, the movie made me sick I want all the copies of it to be burned and destroyed forever. If anyone reads this please don`t see the movie, u would be bett

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

I was greatly anticipating this movie and was greatly disapointed. Sam Jackson was ok but the movie lacked so much. a shame...I would miss this for sure!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2006

Good acting, confusing storyline at times and dragged on in places.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2006

The worst movie I have EVER seen. Literally. THE WORST. I`m not just saying this...

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

i thought this was the worst movie ever. samual L jackson is usually good at acting but in this every charecter sucked at acting. do not waste ur money on this piece of crap movie. I HATED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

***This movie was all right, I expected it to be a lot better. But it wasn`t horrible. It`s difinately better than Date Movie. Holla if you hear me!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

Ridiculous!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

What a piece of crap movie this was.... I`ve never walked out on a movie from a theatre before... this one I did...

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

The title and trailer looked totally interesting, so i saw it. Big mistake. I would rather stare at my wall for three hours than watch that! Practically all Julianne did was "waaahhh! I want my baby boy back!" and it was so STUPID complete waste of my cha-ching. If you want to see this, i recommend you save your moo-lah for something worth it! If you ignore these comments and go see it, it`s your cash wasted, not mine!!! Terrible!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

This movie was terrible...I wish that I could have those two hours of my life back. What was so terrible you ask? Well, for starters the acting was terrible, I was completely disappointed and the plot...what the heck was that about?? There were far to many themes pushed into one plot!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

Excellent movie! Julianne Moore and Samuel Jackson were superb. Moving movie. Well worth it!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2006

" Well acted and the story does not stagnate". Wow, how much money did the producer of freedomland pay you to say this? The movie was so horrible I fell a sleep ....Wish I just walk out in the begining and got my money back...

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

This movie is terrible. Do not waste your money on this one.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

Terrible. Julianne Moore whined, cried, and screamed through the entire movie. As if that wasn`t bad enough, the plot was composed of cliche after cliche in a poor attempt to create a thought provoking movie. It appeared that the writer of the film, in some failed attempt to get an oscar, strung together a series of "deep" social issues. Stupid. I haven`t seen a movie this bad in a very long time.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

Humans are very complicated.. that is the message I received from this movie. Each character resembles the conflict in each of us. No one is a true hero or evil incarnate. Well acted and the story does not stagnate... Great Movie!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

Not at all what I thought it would be, was hoping this one was another suspenseful great Samuel Jackson film-but sadly left us a lot dissappointed!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

the movie was cool =)

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

Love SJ as an actor, but this is one of the worst flicks I have sen in a long time. Don`t even get this one on DVD. It put me to sleep 3 x`s. What a waste of money? Instead of going to see this flick, give the money to charity.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

i have no idea why there are so many negative reviews. the movie was actually something different. quite good i must say. go see it!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Not a bad flick, really.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

FREEDOMLAND IS GRIPPING, EMOTIONAL, & TERRIFIC!!! A GREAT SUSPENCE!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

im not sure what to say.i liked it but i didnt like it.im torn.BB

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Is it my imagination, or does Julianne Moore lose a kid in every movie she`s been in the past few years?

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

it was great.....the very first time seeing a movie of it`s kind.....would see it again..very entertaining

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Not sure who the culprit here is, the director, the writer or the actors, but this is a stinker.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Unpleasant to watch, and not even mildly entertaining.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

I don`t know why, but the title makes it sound like it takes place in an African country or something, but it`s just set in the U.S. Oh, and it`s a lousy film.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Usually Julianne Moore does a pretty good job, but she was way over the top in this. If this was the first movie I`d ever seen her in, I would think she couldn`t act.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Sooooo baaaaaaddddddd.

Change Location