Freedom Writers

Thank you for rating this movie!

Freedom Writers Movie Poster

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 641 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 71.38%
  • User rating: 4.25 10.10%
  • User rating: 4.25 3.37%
  • User rating: 4.25 2.02%
  • User rating: 4.25 13.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2010

this movie was rilly gay -1000 out +1000

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

WOW! This movie is an absolutely MUST SEE.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2007

great movie, everyone should see it. You get to see exactly what the kids in the ghetto have to go through.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2007

This was the best movie I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

Great story, well told and well acted. Highly emotional story. One of the best to come along in recent months if not years.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

One of the best movies I have seen in a very long time

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

great movie

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

love this movie

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

we love you Hilary thank you

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

magnificent

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

best movie i have every seen 10/10 bravo Ms Swank oscar

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

this movie deserves more than 4.25% in rating this movie will be life changing it has changed mine Hilary [oscar]

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

excellent

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

i could not hold the tears back this movie must be used in everyday life to instill change i LOVE you Hilary

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

Hilary Swank deserves an oscar for this movie it is life changing. thanks a million

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

thumbs up to Hilary Swank Freedom Writers is life changing. Thank you Ms Swank

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2007

The movie needs a re-edit. As it stands the thing is a Swank vanity flisck and a discredit to the film makers of the world.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2007

Entertaining yet very scary. If violence rulez our schools as in this movie, then we as a society are in deep doodoo. 4****`s.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2007

this movies makes you relize what people go threw everyday its sad but i loved the mocie 5 starsss

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

i love paco HES SO HOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT OH YEA THE MOVIES GUD TOO

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

i love this movie!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2007

a very good show. the best i`ve seen in a long time. i`ve got to read the book now.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

A good movie. I`d definitely recommend seeing this. I don`t think it`s really one of those timeless movies you can watch over and over again, but the message in it was good, and the acting was great. It had a great combination of serious parts and lighter parts too. It made me cry. Go see it. =)

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

A MOVIE EVERYONE INVOLVED IN EDUCATION SHOULD SEE !!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

This is a long movie, but it is so good you wont even notice! Bring lots of tissues with you because you will need them when it is sad and even more when it is happy!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

I`m not usually one to cry at a movie, being the manly man I am:P... but I cried twice in this movie... my girlfriend and I absolutly loved it!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

This movie was nothing less than incredible! Hillary Swank gave one of her best performances. This is one that will be talked about for years to come. A must see movie for all. Educators should make sure that their students see this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

10 out of 10 - I highly recommend it. Hillary Swank is amazing as always.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

This was a great movie to watch on the big screen and worth the money! A true story about a truly great teacher in the USA! The true life character deserves to win some kind of Nobel award of her contribution to humanity. The acting was superb throughout the movie and Hilary Swank did a wonderful job of portraying the main character. Hilary Swank deserves to win an award for her acting! I would recommend this movie as a ‘must see’! As for Hilary Swank ~ I’ll be looking for her name on the credits of any upcoming movies. I think this is a star I could become a fan of.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2007

it was like so flipen awesome i would see it again

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

This has been by far the best movie I have seen in a while. It absolutely made my list of top fave movies of all time. I hope Hilary Swank wins an Oscar for this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

An absolutely touching movie. Definetly worth watching, and best of all it`s based on a true story.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

Words cannot explain how inspirational and emotionally impacting this movie is. This movie will carry on through generations. It impacted my life and taught me more than I thought I already knew. The casting was brilliant and the stories were absolutely touching. This movie made me want to better myself as a teen who wants to become a teacher. This is the kind of difference teachers SHOULD make in classrooms across the world. I left the theater with my heart pounding, my eyes watery and my life forever changed. Truly a masterpiece.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

It was such an amazing movie. Hilary Swank was great. It brought me to tears.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

this was one of the best movies i have seen in a while. It really moved me and got me to understand what some people have to deal with while liveing in the getto.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

An amazing movie that brought me to tears. I loved the story and i hope a lot of young people go see it and learn from it.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2007

Excellent movie - am going to go back and take my kids to see it.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

- awesome, moving movie - would absolutely recommend this as a must-see to friends - could hear a pin drop in the theatre during the movie - observed grown men sniffling during this showing - hilary swank was fantastic

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

Problematique actuelle, traitement audacieux de la part de la jeune enseignante... Film d`une grande intensite. Je le recommande fortement. AKy

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

I lovethe movie so much that i saw it 10 times

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2007

It was quite true to the book. An excellent performance by all actors. This was such an amaizing story that was well done on the big screen as well.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

Awesome movie... a must see!!! It`s very inspirational!!! 5/5

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

Amazing movie. It touched my life.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2007

I loved this movie... It was interesting, honest, well done and a tear jerker at times but also with some levity... The acting was real and kept to character... There should be more movies like this one, with a real story to it..

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

I quickly searched the movies on Thursday night for an appropriate one to take my 12 year old granddaughter to. I thought this was going to be a teen flick. We both thoroughly enjoyed it. We both cried and she got an education, as she had not yet heard of the Holocaust and now can hardly wait to read the Diary of Anne Franks, as well as the Freedom Writers. Definitley the best movie I`ve seen in years and the best movie that I have ever taken my granddaughter to.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

Dangerous Mind was WAY better, and much more original.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

wow best movie i have seen in the past 5 years, for its genre im not going to lie it made me cry must see this!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

I had no idea of the subject matter of this film prior to going in to see it. I just knew it was about a teacher`s struggle to teach kids. Erin Gruwell you are the definition of Pride. This film brought tears to my eyes...a grown man...sitting there crying. It`s been a long time since a film has done that for me. Thanks!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

ok... i have NEVER in my entire life seen a movie that has made some sort of impact on my life. TRULY INSPIRING. i came into the movies kinda disappointed cuz the gurls got their way. I thought it was some sort of chik flik. I think a reason why i enjoyed it even more was cuz i had very low expectations but the movie was really amazing. Acting was excellent. Hillary rox. If this movie doesn`t win awards imma have to hurt someone -_- i want to read the book now.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

Freedom writers is a great movie to watch for everyone. It is a significant movie for true teachers out there who dedicate their energy in making a difference for the children they teach. It is a must see movie for all teachers and students who teach and live in a challenging neighbourhood!

Change Location