For Colored Girls

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 60 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 50.98%
  • User rating: 3.98 19.61%
  • User rating: 3.98 13.73%
  • User rating: 3.98 7.84%
  • User rating: 3.98 7.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2010

I loved it! Tyler Perry never misses a beat!

User review rating: 2 December 04, 2010

Tyler Perry missed on this one

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2010

A very touching and thoughtful movie. we have all seen things like that happen. I cried a bit. definitely a chick flick

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2010

Tyler Perry has got the magic touch again.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2010

Bravo!I loved it! the poetry was deep and the actresses were brilliant! I've been around women who've been through a lot and yes.. things like that happen.. let's be honnest...

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2010

GREAT MOVIE, EVERYONE SHOULD SEE IT.

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2010

Smart, senvitive and for all girls.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2010

Wonderful movie! very artistic and well done. I was moved by all the actresses.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2010

Garbage. Go see a well written movie.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2010

Hated this movie! Too many monolouges and poetry. Not your typical Tyler Perry movie,wait for this to come out on DVD.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2010

This was an amazing film. Bring a box of tissue paper!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2010

THIS IS THE BEST MOVIES THAT ANYONE WILL EVER WATCH.....I WASN'T SURE WHETHER TO LAUGH OR CRY. YOU'LL END UP DOING BOTH!!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2010

tyler perry is a genious

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2010

I didn't know what to expect when I bought my ticket - actually I was expecting a fun comedy from Tyler Perry. This was nothing near a comedy, but it was compelling enough. The poetry was beautiful, although I didn't understand it very well. Janet Jackson should take some acting lessons - she's just not believable in this one. Very dark, very dreary, very depressing, but very well done. It's not a movie I would want to see again, that's for sure.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2010

Love Tyler Perry's movies, and this cast is awesome!!

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2010

Well crafted tale and superbly produced.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2010

THIS WAS GREAT...I WOULD SEE AGAIN..LOVE IT LOVE IT..

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2010

I didn't think it was that great. Janet Jackson has sure beefed up and put on weight.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2010

Excellent movie, you see poetry in motion... His best production yet.. I see the growth in Tyler Perry. Kudos to all those unsung black actress in hollywood showing their skills.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2010

This was a fantasitic movie. I was able to identify with all the characters on a personal level as well as through the lives of women around me. I would see it again!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2010

Tyler Perry has done it again!

Change Location