Fool's Gold

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fool's Gold Movie Poster

1.66 / 5

User rating: 1.66

Based on 748 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 1.66 10.48%
  • User rating: 1.66 4.44%
  • User rating: 1.66 3.17%
  • User rating: 1.66 4.13%
  • User rating: 1.66 77.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

This movie is just fun and cute. Totally entertaining and the water scenes are beautiful. A nice evening's entertainment.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2008

it was okay fools gold was okay

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

i love all kinds off movies and i rented it last night and it very cute and funny. I always enjoy island and treasure movies and this was just what i thought it would be. Every movie has its place and i would watch it again someday was it cute

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

so, so movie

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2008

I usually love these types of movies and I was so excited to see it, but I thought it was a let-down and not very funny... =(

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2008

Perfect for a nice, light night out. Sure it's contrived and a bit predictalbe but we don't always need to be sent home from the theatre with dire, heavy thoughts.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2008

it was funny

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2008

I thought it pretty much sucked.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

it was really good!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2008

I really enjoyed Fool's Gold! I really enjoy movies like that, I thought it was exciting.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2008

This movie was horrible. It was boring. The "jokes" weren't funny. Donald Sutherland's daughter in the film was completely annoying, and another ridiculous portrayal of teenage girls as stupid (and of course, in case it wasn't obvious enough, they told you how stupid she was about fifty or so times). Don't watch it unless you really like talking about the dumbest movies you've ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

Into the blue meet National Treasure!!! Very funny and interesting...

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2008

This was a great movie!!! It was really funning as well. I would have people to watch this movie!!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

1 STAR! Dissapointment to the extreme. It started out kind of promising.. but it got worse and worse. It is defintley not a "Romantic Comedy" and I was let down BIG time.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

I thoughtit would be good because of their previous movie "how to lose a guy in ten days", but this was a real DISAPOINTMENT!!! It only got interesting near the end, and the movie was dragged out to long. But on the up side, Matthew McConaughey without a shirt...priceless!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

The reviewers who didn't like this movie must be 12 years old and only like naked slasher movies. This is a fabulous movie for anybody who even knows who Donald Sutherland is. This deserves an award for movie fun!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Funny, exciting, romantic -- This movie has everything!! (Plus, my wife really liked the shirtless McConaughy scenes) Five stars!!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Great movie! Perfect for dates, I loved it, it was soooo awesome!:)

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2008

nice

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

Fun movie to watch! A great movie to relax and lose yourself in.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

it's an empty Movie , pure waste of time

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

GREAT movie! It was really fun and entertaining!I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2008

Sweet little movie but for those of you who want to dissect and critique movies you see, forget it. This one is just plain fun!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2008

Good movie, funny. Kate and Matt together makes a good movie

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

The movie had potential, but just dragged on and on until it became painful. I wouldn't even recommend this to watch on DVD when it comes out...unless of course you are having trouble sleeping!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

i love it! it was an amazing movie and i want to see it ofer and over againg

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

Who cares about the movie I just want to see Matthew and Kate together. I don't care if Matthew even opens his mouth I just want to look at him!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

horrible

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2008

don't waste your time/money, not worth it, those of you who thinks it was the worst movie of all, i totally agree with you.....laugh? yeah may be once or twice, but c'mon guys, is that what it's all about??? u be the judge of that.......

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2008

I thought the movie was pretty good. It is a movie that you can definetly bring your boyfriend to see because it does have some adventure/action! I liked it!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2008

I fell asleep....my friends said I was snoring. I would only recommend if you had trouble sleeping.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2008

Loved it,good entertainment.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

Fun movie - great comedy and light hearted. Some guy says that the trailers is the best part - NOT TRUE. Fun - worth seeing - lots of laughs.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

A very adventurous movie, with many comic interludes. Highly recommend for anyone desiring a fun entertaining movie!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

worst movie of the year award goes to...

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

Based on the reviews, we almost didn't see this movie. Sure glas we did! Enjoyed it!!! Superb on screen chemistry between Matthew and Kate! Was a feel good movie with some great laughs.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

This movie was predictable. It was the usual treasure hunt movie where the main characters have to beat the bad guys out of the treasure mixed with the rekindling of a relationship along the way. I would give it about two point five stars and for all of you who haven’t seen it, rent it instead.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

horrible movie, but kate hudson looks hot in a bikini

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

Not funny. Not sexy. Just STUPID!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

Jessica Alba, where are you???

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

The best bits are all in the trailer. This "comedy" wasted my time and money.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

To call this movie dumb would be complimentary...

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

Utter tripe.

Change Location