Flyboys

Thank you for rating this movie!

Flyboys Movie Poster

4.19 / 5

User rating: 4.19

Based on 472 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 4.19 59.05%
  • User rating: 4.19 20.95%
  • User rating: 4.19 8.10%
  • User rating: 4.19 3.81%
  • User rating: 4.19 8.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 46 of 46

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2011

Love this movie !!! Sad parts of course. Excellent visual effects ...can watch this again and again, and it never gets old.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2007

great movie

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

Horribly Corny

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

the greatest aerial war movie created!!!! crazy action! intense and completey well done!!!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

The fast and the furious of aerial combat in ww1

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

i absolutly loved Flyboys!!!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2006

I went to see Flyboys with my history class.... I LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2006

loved the movie, James Franco is my future husband!!!<3

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

Interesting movie. Think of future. Feel me wat i afraid..

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

The movie moved me - it was so beautifully done from the most tender moments to the most tragic. Five stars to Flyboys!!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I sat through a matinee with only a few people in the theatre and thought maybe I made a mistake. But by end of the movie I loved it... Still in love with James Franco since Tristan & Isolde. Well done... and bravo it is actually making money at the boxoffice !

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

A film well done! I was totally into the action and now I want to know more. Really enjoyed it all.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

Talk about being pleasantly surprised. I was dragged to this movie against my will but I ended up loving it to pieces. James Franco is just so cute! This movie has a lil bit of everything to keep all parties happy. I totally recommend going to see this movie, well worth $10.00.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

It`s good movie. Worth the time and money, go see it.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

Excellent Excellent Excellent movie!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

So close to being a great movie! The cinematography was simply outstanding with great visuals and lots of action. The acting was O.K. and the plot was somewhat predictable. There were, however, a couple of scenes that were cut-off and this took away some of the movie`s believability. (e.g. landing a plane at night in an unlit field; you see the plane descending and then, miraculously, the pilot walking away from his aircraft). 3 1/2 Stars R.A.N.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

Great movie The effect and the story beautiful. I will see the movie again. savoi7

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

great movie, the romance scenes were a little dry but other than that a great movie

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

walked out...need I say more? dont waste your money on this one.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

ACTION (romance) ACTION ... that`s the right balance for a flick like this one. Great storytelling and incredible visuals. Found myself ducking to avoid a severed wing a couple of times. What`s with the reviewers with a hate on for this movie? Tribute viewers are a much more reliable source for reviews.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

First of all, probably the closest most will come to the actual sense of being in a biplane. Secondly, this biplane is in flight. Thirdly, you are shooting at, being shot at. Fourthly, you have no parachute, nor does anyone else. Fifthly, the planes are made of wood, wire, fabric with an engine and a machine gun. Sixthly, wood, fabric, glue, petrol are highly flammable. Seven. Go to heaven.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

EXCELLENT MOVIE...`nuff said!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

Flyboys is filled with special effects and it comes with a great story. I`m surprised that not many people have gone to see it, considering it is based on a true story and alot of people like that. I found it to be a little to long, you never know when it`s going to end. It`s cool to see it in theaters just to watch the plane scenes, but I would recommend seeing it on DVD. James Franco and Martin Hendersen did a really good job portraying their real life characters. I think alot of people will enjoy this film, especially if you like true stories.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

LOVED THIS MOVIE!!! James Franco is the love of my life.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

It`s great to finally see something in regards to the WWI era of planes. Movies of this nature hasn`t been filmed in a long time. For fans of WWI planes like me, this movie is definitely a treat and a must see!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2006

Excellent movie. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2006

Awsome, the only movie in theaters that will exceed your expectations! This movie is underated but is bigger and better than any war movie currently up to date, to call the special effects amazing is an extraordinary understatement! You will actually have thought the ticket price was a bargin to see something of this quality! ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES OF OUR TIME!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

I really enjoyed this movie, worth the admission price. Airplane flight scenes where amazing.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

hadn`t heard much about it. But awesome movie

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Decent fight scenes, but overall very long, boring and cliche ridden.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Thought the flight scenes could have been better. The movie as a whole was a bit too long and it got to the point where every flight scene was about who was going to die next and not about who succeeded.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Good Movie. The fight scenes were intense! Imagine fighting in those planes... 4/5

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Underrated. No hype, but definately worth seeing. It`s no Pearl Harbor or Saving Private Ryan war epic, but a genuine and true story of the first flyboys of aircrafts - not only of war, but of aircraft history. The love story thrown in is a little linguistically awkward at times, what with the cultural difference, but I felt they bridged the gap nicely toward the end. It had more heart and authenticity than hollywood magic, which is one reason I liked this movie despite it`s lack of advertising.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

A great movie if a little long. The action was great when there was action. Could have been shorter and more action. Worth 4 stars and the money I spent.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

Well done movie. I never realized that it was based on a true story until the credits came on at the end.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

Good movie with great technical scenes. Weel done.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

Most underated movie of the year is the best movie of the decade! I am serious special effects are amazing better than anything you have ever seen, yes including star wars episode 3 special effects! Go see it while you can!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

Utter rubbish movie with every cliche in the book.Rich daddy`s hopeless son,poor black pilot,guy who can`t shoot straight etc.this could have been a good serious movie about the American Flyboys in ww1 but a lot of the scene`s are just not believable,great flying sequence`s though.DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY,ok for 14yrs and under.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

Cool flying scenes. Great Plot

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

INSTANT CLASSIC! Finally there is a good movie in theaters! Action scenes have some of the best special effects in movie history!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

Excellent! Flyboys is romantic, sad and action-packed! The airplane fighting scenes need to be seen on the big screen!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

luv it!!! go see it, totally worth it.!!!!! luv james franco!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

just an all around great movie

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

FLYBOYS IS A ONE OF THE MOST EXITING FILMS OF THE YEAR!!! FANTASTIC, ACTION-PACKED, & FULL OF ADRENALINE!!!

Change Location