Flower & Garnet

Thank you for rating this movie!

Flower & Garnet Movie Poster

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 1290 votes and 13 reviews

  • User rating: 4.02 73.78%
  • User rating: 4.02 1.86%
  • User rating: 4.02 0.54%
  • User rating: 4.02 0.31%
  • User rating: 4.02 23.51%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

This movie was absoloutely astounding! Performances by all the actors were perfect. The cinematography was excellent. The film was very realistic, and not something that you could rip off of a mainstream. That`s what makes it wonderful.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

Absolutely absorbing. The performances are flawless. A beautiful gem of a film amidst the sludge of overhyped crap our own canadian press drools over.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

great movie..excelent performances. You will feel the caracters and the story, you will hear garnet`s thoughts and fall in love with movie.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

i liked the movie flower and garnet it was a good movie about a boy and his relation ship with his father i think it gave out a good message to people

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

My 17 year old daughter enjoyed this movie. We thought that the acting was terrific. The young boy was so extremely sad.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

Flower and Garnet is the kind of movie that you will remember long after you press stop on your vcr. It has so many touching moments. I couldn`t take my eyes away from the screen. The performances were heartbreaking and real. Why can`t they make more movies likes this?

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2003

Flower & Garnet is Beautifully Acted, Written, and Directed! Keith Berhman did a wonderful job at keeping the Actors and all else enchantingly authentic. Callum Rennie and Jane McGregor gave moving and touching (again, Authentic!!!) performances. Colin Roberts should have won the Genie for such a captivating, emotionally stirring, and professional performance (at the age of 8)! I`d like to see this boy in a movie where he gets to smile allot :)

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

Powerful realistic drama with thoughtful suspenseful, succinct resolution

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2003

I thought it was a very powerful movie... It actually touched me in a way that I cannot explain. Colin Roberts does an awsome 5-star performance. He is going to be the next Genie winner in the future. Everyone should buy it or see it. (I`m buying it)

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2003

A film that is actually about something and not just a moment-to-moment effort to retain your attention. Remarkable in that it is both low-key and compelling at the same time. The best Canadian film since Going Down the Road.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

Slow, melodic movie still delivers one of the most shocking scenes of violence in recent movie history, self-inflicted violence, that is. Roberts delivers an incredible performance as an emotionally damaged child depsite his eight years of age. Some may find the movie slow, but the performances are very powerful.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

typically canadian in that it had substance. Hollywood does not understand subtle. If you want to be entertained without thinking stay away from Canadian movies.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2003

A typically Canadian, very dull movie. Proving once again everything that can and usually do go awry with a northern production.

Change Location