Florence Foster Jenkins

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 68 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 78.13%
  • User rating: 4.44 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.44 3.13%
  • User rating: 4.44 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.44 6.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2016

A wonderful blend of hilarity & tenderness.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2016

We all need to laugh. Meryl Streep is superb as FFJ! Hugh Grant doesn't even have to act- the rôle is natural for Mr Grant of Chiopin fame in the classic beaut film : "Impromptu"! As for the pianist, well chosen! Curious if he actually performed himself, as it appeared he did. His face, serious or comic, brings tears of laughter to many eyes!

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2016

I'm a Meryl Streep fan but this movie was so boring. A real disappointment.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2016

A surprising tale.

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2016

the only reason I went too this show was because Marel Streep was in a large let down

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2016

Very enjoyable! Great acting from Streep and Grant; liked the costumes etc.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2016

Wonder full suberb acting by all the clothing and sets were outstanding and it had some very funny moments

User review rating: 2 September 02, 2016

Could not wait till it was over.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2016

Perhaps the best film of my 70 years. A truly memorable performance by each member of the cast with special appreciation for the outstanding performances by Streep, Grant, and Helberg. Streep played a role that required the talent only she could bring to the character. Hugh Grant was amazing and Helberg was a complete surprise. Do not miss this film!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2016

There was nothing I didn't like about this movie. Great acting from Meryl streep and Hugh Grant and Simon Helberg. You got sucked into the movie and had you laughing and crying. I wish they would come out with more great movies like this.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2016

not much. Meryl streep is ..an overrated actress.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2016

Great movie - you laugh and cry - excellent performances from Meryl and Hugh but the best performance from Simon Helberg of the Big Bang Theory ....academy award best supporting actor for sure

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2016

My best friend and I have always liked actors Meryl Streep and Hugh Grant. We thought this was one of the best movies both of them have ever made, either alone or together. We definitely would be surprised if neither of them were passed over for Oscar nominations. They both deserve Oscars for their poignant and sometimes very hilarious performances. The chemistry was also great between them.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2016

Funny! How long before we get a movie about William Hung?

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2016

Excellent!! All the acting was believable. You quickly get involved. Great Comedy and heart felt emotion. Loved IT!!!

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2016

Truly enjoyable, we laughed a lot, even after the movie, were laughing on the way home. Acting is great, they deserve an award.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2016

Have not laughed this much in years. I give the three actors a very deserving A plus. Prepare to laugh a lot and to cry too.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2016

Omg, when I interred to the movie theater, the average age of the audience was 70 and I was shocked but, as soon as it started feels like bunch of teenagers going to a funny movie together! It was hilarious! ???????????????????????????????? loved it??

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2016

Lovely movie, Meryl great! Hugh too, Simon adorable. Really you will laugh and spend a good time seeing this movie.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2016

Agree feel good movie, lots of singing. Gotta admire this lady's will to do what she likes as well as the people who supported her.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2016

A wonderful. glorious feel-good movie that I would recommend highly. No great social commentary, no allegorical hidden meanings, just the story who loved music and loved to sing and those that loved her.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2016

Very nice. Poignant yet humorous.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2016

Excellent movie! Loved it...

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2016

Wonderful movie .....

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2016

Awesome, entertaining movie! Audience clapped at the end.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2016

Totally entertaining, a must see!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2016

Simon Helberg stole the movie out from under two vetran actors! His comic timing was spot on. Worth the laughs for his approach as the music teacher. What an odd story, then sadness of the circumstances and comic performances offset each other.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2016

Great movie. Characters were all very good. Best movie I have seen this year!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2016

Very sweet, different kind of love story. Great performances by 3 main characters. Meryl Streep is a GOOD singer, so did she do all that off key singing for the part? If she did, must have taken a LOT of practice to manage it.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2016

Loved this movie!

Change Location