Flight

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.83 / 5

User rating: 3.83

Based on 138 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 3.83 40.58%
  • User rating: 3.83 27.54%
  • User rating: 3.83 14.49%
  • User rating: 3.83 8.70%
  • User rating: 3.83 8.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2015

By the time the movie is finished, I was so angry that I actually wanted the protagonist to go to prison. I could only root for him for so long. I also noticed Washington's constant chewing and found it almost as annoying as the horrible story.

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2013

Can't understand ANYONE rating this above a 2 star movie. Not a great movie. Not even believable.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2013

Excellent movie,was really taking by surprise cause I did not have a clue of what it was all about and a Great lesson of life !Bravo! Denzel you are always so good!

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2013

A very intense and good movie. Denzel carries the film - he is one of the best

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2013

Great movie. The story was well done and the acting was great. I don't want to give anything away!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2013

Excellent movie. Ya, it is about a guy with an alcohol problem - so what?? Great job by Denzel. One moment you love him (his character), the next you can't stand him. That's what makes him so effective. You people who walk out of movies 5 minutes into a 2-hour plus movie aren't giving it a chance.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2013

There may have been a good story line in this movie but the smut far out weighed whatever good content there might have been. We watched about five minutes of the movie and turned it off. Shame on Hollywood. the movies should be entertaining isn't there enough violence and smut on the evening news

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2013

Awesome Movie !! Denzel such a hot hunk and is Oscar worthy !!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2013

Very unlikeable protagonist. And I hated the way Denzel always seems to be chewing. He's not eating, but he's making a movement with his mouth like he's chewing. It was kind of disgusting.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2013

without Denzel, this movie would have been boring - he makes an average script and movie look very, very good!!

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2013

good character-driven drama. the movie wieghs heavily on the performance of Denzel, who gives a stellar performance.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2013

Denzel Washington is a great actor. Without him this movie would have not been enjoyable at all. Not enough focus on the plane crass itself, mostly followed the life story of an alcoholic.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2013

I went to watch an action movie only too sit through 2hours of a man struggling with addictions. Not what it is advertised to be

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2013

denzel rocks! a very hard movie to watch, but well worth it

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2012

Loved this movie. Denzel was amazing and the flight crash was so real and scary. This movie portrays the reality of addictions and how it takes a firm grip on ones life. Very realistic. Denzel should get an Oscar for this film.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2012

Great movie.Different not 1000+ action,full of killing movies.Densel is brilliant dealing with emotions and reality.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2012

Denzel Rules!

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2012

The acting was superb, however, if I had known it was a movie about an alcoholic, I would not have bothered going. Fifteen minutes of flying and 100 minutes of watching a drunk.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2012

Denzel is an amazing actor.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2012

Excellent movie. I wasnt comfortable with the substance abuse theme so almost didnt see it, but sure glad I did. I will watch it again, without biting my nails as i already know the outcome.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2012

Entertaining movie, great acting.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! Denzel Washington was fabulous and the story was riveting from start to finish. A very emotional movie that was done exceptionally well.

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2012

This movie faced the addiction issue head on. The part what really disgusted me was when he relapsed and wad persuaded to take even more drugs. To cover up what he had taken previously. But the twist at the end really redeemed this movie. But the movie held my interest throughout

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2012

Almost didn't see the movie due to more than a few poor ratings. Sure glad we did. Thought the movie was very good with lots of scenes and storyline that made you think deeply.

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2012

I felt that the writer of this movie did not take his time with the script and it was your typical Hollywood movie were they made the use of drugs and alcohol look cool. Did not like the scenes with John Goodman and they could have done a way better ending with this movie. I also felt that they got to the crash scene too early. They should have started the movie in his child hood or with him flying aircraft in the Navy as per his tattoos he was a Navy pilot and could have been more interesting leading up to his life as an airline pilot with addictions.

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2012

I love Denzel Washington but I wouldn't say the film was exactly entertaining. Denzel was good but this is one of his most understated performances, and that's including He Got Game where he was quite nuanced. I can't give the film lower than a 3 as it wasn't bad, and Denzel was in it, which is a huge plus for me. I would like for him to do more work like this, or dramatic films in general! His last ones were 5 years ago with American Gangster/The Great Debaters. Hey D, at least go back to the awesome action thrillers a la Man on Fire/The Manchurian Candidate if not drama! Love you man! All the f_cking best!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2012

Enjoyed the movie. Loved the educational aspect of it.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2012

Brilliant movie. One of the best I've seen in a long time. Lots of points for discussion.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2012

Not what i thought it was going to be after watching the trailer, however was a time well spent. The primary actors all do an amazing job. Well worth price of ticket.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2012

Denzel did another brilliant performance!! Great story and movie well paste... Don't see why some people didn't like it.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2012

The story of this pilot is more real than you you guys can imagine.

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2012

"This movie is definitely not meant to be watched by those who are immature in the body of Christ." -> as a reviewer said. What he's saying Doesn't make sense.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2012

BORING, (very predictive) expect at the end. One 1star is 4that. The ending was supurlative. I mean he was very noble in his approach, to the problem of overuse of alcohol!! It used to be that the plot in some way in most movies in recent years was showcasing alcohol; which I Didn't like. But this year was Incredible with different story plots!!! I felt this too: " I was disappointed that this movie relied on the overuse of empty-headed F-profanities and gratuitous nudity...can't imaginative writers do a Hollywood movie without forcing the audience to be even more intellectually desensitized to this degradation?" Argo did more F-profanities then this movie!!

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2012

Leslie Nielson is hilarious as the doctor, especially when he says to Washington "Don't call me Shirley."

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2012

Jodie Foster at her very best.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2012

I did not think a commercial airline pilot who holds the lives of hundreds of people in his hands each day but suffers severe personal weaknesses is a boring movie plot. The weakness that Washington portrays is grating on the nerves because we all have some weaknesses or could become a victim to an “illness” that takes us down, with or without a fight. The failing sullies not only the individual, but everyone he or she comes into contact with. Set noble life goals, abide by responsible behaviour, but also hold yourself accountable when you fail.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2012

You don’t have to be a “bible basher” to find this movie overly dark and disturbing. While the realistic flight scenes are not to be missed, I was disappointed that this movie relied on the overuse of empty-headed F-profanities and gratuitous nudity...can't imaginative writers do a Hollywood movie without forcing the audience to be even more intellectually desensitized to this degradation? What surprises me are the comments made by others that alcoholism and cocaine addiction in a traditionally highly disciplined occupation is proselytizing. I did not think a commercial airline pilot who holds the lives of hundreds of people in his hands each day but suffers severe personal weaknesses is

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2012

Right from the beginning the movie captured my interest. The plane crash was so frightening and real.Denzel was amazing in this movieand I might go and see it again. Oscar material for Denzel Washington!!

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2012

quite a sobering story about hazards of addictions (where one drug may seem to mask another) and the consequences lies to oneself as well as to others. it's hard to have others cover for one's lies, when one is responsible/complicit in death/injuries to others, no matter how good one is in 'handling' things technically (exceptional flying; but also arrogant misjudgement of machismo 'can-do-anything' attitude while intoxicated). i agree, the first 20 minutes are the critical interesting events, while the remaining (too long) story covers addressing the lies of one who is struggling as an addict in denial.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2012

Jodie Foster shines in this aeronautic thriller.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2012

Great Movie. Kept my interest throughout.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2012

Interesting movie

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2012

Great movie and great acting. One of the best realistic films I,ve ever seen. Should be seen.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2012

I am bringing my 15 yr old daughter to see it. I am sure she will find it as an eye opener.

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2012

all in all an enjoyable movie. We found it very entertaining

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2012

It wasn't what i expected, but it was good, funny, sad.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2012

If your Coming in to this movie thinking it'll be like Denzel's Recent Couple of Movies like Safehouse,The Book Of Eli, Unstopppable or Training Day and American Gangster, You will be dissapointed. If youre looking for action in this movie, you can leave after the first 30 minutes after that its a Bad Dont Drink and Do Drugs Propoganda Movie.

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2012

One of the worst movies I've seen in a long time. Overly long scenes, unnecessary scenes, unlikable character, and poorly written/developed plot. First 15 minutes are really the only interesting part of the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2012

A must see Denzel Washington is remarkable in this movie. Plane crash was intense. This movie kept my interest all the way through 5 stars

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2012

Absolutely the worst drug use and drinking movie I have ever wasted my time seeing. Horrible subject matter Disgusting boring and I walked out as it was just about drug and alcohol abuse.

Change Location