Flight of the Phoenix

Thank you for rating this movie!

Flight of the Phoenix Movie Poster

3.35 / 5

User rating: 3.35

Based on 821 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.35 47.00%
  • User rating: 3.35 10.16%
  • User rating: 3.35 7.22%
  • User rating: 3.35 2.45%
  • User rating: 3.35 33.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

you should stop make movies where they is plane crashes this sound like lost

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

Finally, something American that isn`t just shoot em down and blow em up. And to boot, not loaded with really bad language. In fact there was no bad language. Excellent adventure for kids of which I have four. I will be purchasing it for them. There is so much garbage out there that apparently passes for quality entertainment that I can`t believe that this movie has gotten the bad ratinsgs that it has. Really good film (even though I have not seen the original).

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

This is a fun movie provided you don`t think about it much. Don`t analyze the plot, or anything to do with the science. Why bother. To do so ruins a fun movie. It`s meant to be entertaining, and it entertains. The end.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

This is the best movie that i have ever seen in my whole life

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

Anyone that didn`t like this movie has to be out of their mind. I like to watch intertaining movies and this was one of those movies. Great Job. B.P.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

This is one of the worst movies in the last half of year or so. Even though the sound is awesome in some parts of the movie (plane crash, phoenix take off), the script is brainless, there`s no action going on and so on. However, if you have nothing else to do or if you just have to kill some time, then watch it.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

The plane crash itself was thrilling, very edge-of-your-seat kind of stuff--not the kind of thing you`ll be happy with watching on your TV by comparison. However the storyline is weak, and anyone with even the slightest education on aircraft design (and common sense) would know that it would never work... the "new" plane would be destroyed by the power of the remaining turbine, or the wind sheer would tear everything apart, take yer pick. Fun music score, and Giovanni was excellent yet again in a unique role, but overall this thing just didn`t work.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

A one star rating is a gift. I`d rather be lost in the desert without food or water for 48 hours than spend 2 hours watching this movie. Boring and ridiculous, this film was possibly the worst I have seen in the last 3 years. In fairness, the cinematography was excellent (but if that is why you go to movies you would be better to get a HDTV and watch National Geographic channel at home).

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2005

I actually liked the movie.....it kept u kinda guessing... and it has a few laughs to it as well

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

It was actually quite an entertaining movie

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

the worst predictable list of cliché in a desert... couldn`t even laugh... but it can be fun to hate...

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

The story is good, however they are in the middle of the Mogolian dessert how could the Mogolians speak Cantonese instead of Mandarin?

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

This movie had everything, action, suspense, comedy, you name it. I had a bl;ast watching this and will buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

i didn`t really want to go see the movie but my mom wanted to go see it so i went with her IT WAS AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

Dennis Quaid hit`s it of again with Giovanni Ribisi In the Flight of the Phoenix its a good action pack and adventure movie he doe`s it again in this amazing movie best selling novel can`t wait intell it comes on dvd Right out of the charts and better than the day after tomorrow so Dennis Quaid doe`s it again

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

It was actually good.BB

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

I loved it..................

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

This is was a very good movie and I would recemend this movie to any one who likes action

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2004

Flight of the Phoenix is a great movie. Didn`t go into it expecting much and it really delivered. Good acting and great story. Instead of wasting your money on Oceans Twelve go see this, I did. Plus my friends said Oceans Twelve sucked.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2004

This movie was really good! One of the best I`ve seen in a while.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2004

FLIGHT OF THE PHOENIX IS THE BEST MOVIE IN THE WORLD I LOVE IT!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2004

it was pretty bad, i ofund myself wanting to leave and go see oceans twelve

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

I actually can`t believe ~80% of the voters thought this deserved 5 stars!! I gave it 2.......I thought the acting was horrible, the plot was weak, and the script was predictable........anyone else thought this movie stunk??

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

Loved this movie, great acting by all and very entertaining! They need to make more movies like this :)

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

Pretty good. Expected more action for some reason, but it really is just a character piece. Dennis Quaid wasn`t really right for the part... or maybe he was too right... feels like we`ve seen the washed up- tough guy- hard on the outside- soft on the inside, character from him (and Hollywood) many times before. If you like the new tv series "Lost" you will like this movie. It`s not as interesting but it has the same "hooray for the human spirit" kinda feel. Ribisi is very good in this role as he is in everything he does. Go see it, just don`t expect to be riveted to your seat. 7/10

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

I think this movie had some of the best fx during the plane crash, good plot, interesting movie even though its predictable. good stuff!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

It was ok but pretty horrible. I rate it a -199999 out of 10. Never heard of any of the actors either but i guess all the great actors start of pretty bad

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

Flight of the Phoenix was a pretty entertaining movie. I enjoyed it. three stars for me.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

I thought this movie was good.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

Remake of an old film based on novel. Not an excellent movie, but it`s not a bad one neither. Go watch it if you have seen all other good movies and wanna kill some time. "3.8 stars". Film Lover-Leon.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

Really cool movie...i`d see this again any day

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

its an alrite movie.. but not worth watching in theater.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

FLIGHT OF THE PHOENIX IS FANTASTIC!!! A GREAT CAST OF CHARACTERS. THIS FIM KEEPS YOU AT THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT!!!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

Terrific! Great special effects and not a dull moment. I saw Oceans 12 last weekend, and compared with that disaster, this movie should get 10 stars!

Change Location