Thank you for rating this movie!

Flicka Movie Poster

3.90 / 5

User rating: 3.90

Based on 757 votes and 27 reviews

  • User rating: 3.90 61.54%
  • User rating: 3.90 10.58%
  • User rating: 3.90 4.33%
  • User rating: 3.90 3.37%
  • User rating: 3.90 20.19%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Flicka was good and all, but , i don't like the way they changed it so much. I thought the ORIGINAL book of My Friend Flicka and original movie was alot better. I guess it was pl nyt im not going to rate it much.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

I love this movie SO much it is the BEST!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2008

This movie is awesome! This is a movie not just for horse lovers but also for those kids who fight a lot with their parents. A really good film!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

this movie was the best omg i loved it

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

I have the movie of Flicka.The horse is beautiful!!!I wish my whole heart that i had a seal brown mustang like Flicka.I love her.Im a horse lover and this movie made me cry.I watch it every week if i can.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

it was a really really good movie i really felt like i was in it myself...i love it

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

. i loved the movie and the horse because i love horses. i always wanted to have a wild black horse. me and my mom cried at some parts and laghed at the other parts and sometimes we just wathed and we loved the movie. then i spent the night at my friends house and we watched Flicka. Sometimes i watch a movie and then i wish that i had the animal in the movie and this movie i wanted to have Flicka. When i watched this movie Katie reminded me of me. never gives up, loves horses, and loves to ride.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

Over all it was a very good movie, the plot gripped all who watched and the minor twists that left the viewer wondering was great. As with all movies there are a few minor things that I picked up on, as a horse rider and trainer, that just made me want to hit the T.V. First no wild horse would ever calm down so quickly, and I think people need to understand that. I understand that it was sped up for the movie but I wish there had been a note saying that training a wild horse is not something any young person should try even if they have been around horses all their lives. Wild horses are a breed all of their own. They did not grow up around h

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

wonderful, my new favorite movie, one of the best horse movies.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

I loved it! I trained a wild bird just like the girl trained Flika. Next time someone tells you you can`t do something don`t listen.I rate it a five star movie.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

One of a kind! Tim McGraw did an amaising job. He really showed that even out side of his music career, and stuck up wife, he could go farhter than her. A classic story of love and commitment. I hate to admit it but i cried. I know its pathetic lol but some times being emotional is a good thing. especially when you spending 9 fricking dollars to get into a theater, hopeing that the film you chose isnt going to be a waste of your time. Flick definatly wasnt a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2006

the best horse and father daughter movie~A MUST SEE

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

really good

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

One of a kind and most wonderful movie I have seen in along time. thanks.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

i loved it thats how me and my dad are :p lol

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2006

oh my god ..loved it .. would watch it a million more times.. tim your so sexy..yum yum!!!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

omg best movie everrrrrrrrr

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

it was fantastic

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2006

I was truely wonderful to see.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006


User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

it was so beeatiful and heart warming!! i would deffinatly see it again even in the movie theater! it broght tears to my eyes and laughter to my soul! it was deffinatley one of the best movies ive seen since the first black beauty.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

It would be nice if just once they hired someone who can ride to star in a horse movie. It takes years to ride well and this girl was bouncing all over the place. Plus, her character was stupid and annoying and fell off every time she rode, even though she grew up on a ranch. The fifth time she fell off I was groaning out loud at what a horrible rider she was -- even though she was supposed to be experienced. No way a girl who grew up on a ranch would be that awful at riding (or gallop a horse without warming him up -- if you want a lame horse, take him out of the barn and start galloping right away).

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

I love movies about horses, but this one stunk. So corny!!!! No wonder a horse died making this movie considering how many times we had to watch a horse run in a stampede with a long rope hanging from its neck.... It just wasn`t necessary.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

It was an AWSOME film! I seriously would pay to go all the way over there just to see the actors and film makers. It was GREAT!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

I saw the movie and found out after that 2 horses died in the making of this film. The movie is good, but it is a shame that the "no animals were hurt in the making of this movie" did not appear. Being a ride for 18 years, I know that none of these horses are wild. Therefore to make them appear that way, they have to be scared. It is a shame that this kind of abuse has tarnished what could have been a good family movie. Monic, Quebec

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

Ummmmm what can I say. I can usually stand wonderfully sappy chick flicks and teen triumph stories but really? Come on. How many times can a horse story be told before people realize that they`re beating the story line dead... Bonus points for Tim though, Great butt!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

This was an incredibly beautiful movie!! I loved it so much and think it`s one of the best movies that`s come out in a long time.. perfect for a family, a couple, or even just a bunch of friends... a must see over and over again!

Change Location