Flags of our Fathers

Thank you for rating this movie!

Flags of our Fathers Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 434 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 57.73%
  • User rating: 3.98 15.46%
  • User rating: 3.98 8.25%
  • User rating: 3.98 4.64%
  • User rating: 3.98 13.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2009

Another winner!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

Flags of our Fathers is probably the best WW2 video made to date. It is powerful and real. A true triumph.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

sad when our boys are used to up morial.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Not bad. Interesting story line.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

i couldn`t help but think of my father, now passed on, but a world war two war vet himself. i thought it was a necessary movie to make with a very real statement of `what is a hero?`. before all the vets slip away into a life beyond, it was a good documentary type movie to feature as we know so many of them came back and never talked about their experiences.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2006

The movie was more than I expected, the US politics is just as crooked now as before. They misused Ira hayes and the other soldiers to abuse. I thank Clint Eastwood for being a teacher that can show the world what the war was like. I used to wonder why Johnny Cash sang that song about drunken Ira Hayes, now I know why he drank.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

slightly interesting story which could have been told in a few minutes.I really wondered what the point of making this movie and telling this story was. This movie was aimless.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2006

Very boring. Characters did nothing for me. Plot -- not much of one. Did not move me at all. Not Clint Eastwood`s typical style. Certainly not even worth mentioning at the academy awards.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

I liked it very much. Left me feeling so sad...and moved.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

could have been 20 mins shorter, expected more..

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

Clint Eastwood has made of of his best films in a long time in Flags of our fathers. Everything about the movie was excellent. Great Acting by Ryan Phillipee, Adam Beach and Jesse Bradford a great script by Paul Haggis and overall just an amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

Very well done great acting , directing and a amazing script

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

I was bored. Characters were one dimentional, plot was absent. It was really long......

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

i read what others have written and it didn`t do it for me.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2006

Excellent movie, worth a watch!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2006

I would wait for rental (3/5) I would watch a history channel documentary to learn about this battle vs. wasting 2 hours in the Theatre.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

A good movie; but not your typical war action movie (although there was some tense war moments). Gut wrenching at times; movingly sad at others. Major use of flashback techniques and near black and white cinematography to stress the distortion done by the government and media to hype up a relatively innocuous occurrence (raising the flag at Iwo Jima) and turning it into a circus event to drum up support for an unpopular, expensive war. 3 1/2 Stars R.A.N.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

One of the greatest war movies of all time. I was crying by the end of it. FANTASTIC. Can`t wait to see it again!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

This movie is an amazing movie! This war movie has heart to it the point of the movie was not the poin of amazing war scences and gore! this movie is suppose to show the relity of war and what 3 friends went to. this movie is second best to Saving Private Ryan. yan.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

It was an ok movie. I was expecting alot more though.Because it was so disjointed with flashbacks etc and no character development, I couldn`t connect with the actors . To me it was more of a documentry than a motion picture. Don`t get me wrong, it was ok But could have been a blockbuster, The flashbacks and memories etc killed it for me.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

I thought the movie gave a very honest profile of that time. It was done very well.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

my greatest disappointment about this film was listening to 2 teenagers saying there was not enough blood and guts in this movie. Maybe they should have stayed at home and played doom 3 on their x-box. As for this movie, it was a little slow at times but at it came to the end and all this stories tied together and it made sense as a historical event instead of a pacific battle. 4 out of 5

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

WAS NOT IMPRESSED, FELT LIKE A LONG MOVIE, THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THE MOVIE WAS THE WAR SCENES BUT THEY WERE FEW AND FAR BETWEEN... THIS IS NOT A WAR MOVIE, RATHER A UNTOLD STORY OF A GREAT AMERICAN FARCE THAT REALLY DID NOT NEED TO BE RETOLD

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

I thought the movie was long, and disjointed, with no real flow. Although it tried to portray the dismal heart renching feel of war with the videography, it did little to captivate the audience with the poor character development and random flash backs. I was less than impressed with the portrayal of the story.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

A brilliant and poignant anti-war movie;the battle scenes are harrowing to watch and so realistic.How could anybody remain sane after surviving such carnage.The lead actors are outstanding and very moving at times,when the credits went up at the end of the movie nobody said a word or left early,such was the emotional impact of the film.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

A brilliant and poignant anti-war movie;the battle scenes are harrowing to watch and so realistic.How could anybody remain sane after surviving such carnage.The lead actors are outstanding and very moving at times,when the credits went up at the end of the movie nobody said a word or left early,such was the emotional impact of the film.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

NOT A BAD FILM, BUT NOT AS GOOD AS "SAVING PRIVATE RYAN" IN BRINGING THE REALITIES OF WAR TO THE BIG SCREEN.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

Excellent movie - reminder about the horrors of war, and the bravery of men

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

It was not as good as Saving Private Ryan. Battle scenes were okay. movie dragged on too long. Musical score was weak.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

This movie was overly long and drawn out and had no real flow to it. The battle scenes are cut short with flashbacks, and missing the true grit and emotion that movies like saving private ryan invoked. I found myself constantly looking at my watch and couldn`t wait for the movie to end - This war movie was a real let down by Clint Eastwood considering how well his previous directed movies (million dollar baby, unforgiven) were received.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

Definately a goof film. Slow in the beginning but eventually picks up. In my opinion it is one of Clint Eastwoods best! I recommend it to anyone who want to see a very important and memorable film. Its worth the money. :)

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

an amazing memorable movie experience

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

Just breathtaking. Another movie that ranks with Saving Private Ryan and Enemy at the Gates. Clint Eastwood at his finest.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

Good movie.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

FLAGS OF OUR FATHERS IS CLINT EASTWOOD`S FINEST WORK!!! BREATHTAKING!!!

Change Location