Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within

Thank you for rating this movie!

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within Movie Poster

4.34 / 5

User rating: 4.34

Based on 10760 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 4.34 68.81%
  • User rating: 4.34 16.64%
  • User rating: 4.34 3.77%
  • User rating: 4.34 0.92%
  • User rating: 4.34 9.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

Not a bad movie, but lacked impressive plots or characters, and oddly enough had a title akin to a videogame series "Final Fantasy", to which I can see no resemblances, mainly due to the movie`s lack of magical properties and too high a technology level. I don`t even see the "Fantasy" part, being their was none included in the movie.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

Man this was the best movie ever and i can`t wait till ff7-advent children comes out. I`ve been watchin this movie over and over again and i never get bored of it.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

THE APPEALING THING ABOUT THIS AWFUL FILM IS THE 3D ANIMATION!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

WHERE`S THE PLOT?

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

COULDN`T FOLLOW IT!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

final fantasy is the awsome movie ever

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2004

great picture and story.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2004

it`s a good movie... final fantasy: the spirit within is the best.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2004

I really liked it, great concept and beatiful effects

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

I`m the biggest final fantasy fan ever! the great animation but unfortunately its nothing like the games. the story was okay. they needed more voice acting hto. well overall okay:)

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2002

Not quite believable special effects.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

i think it was a really good movie when i saw it in the theatre, and when i rented it but the only thing i hate when i went to see it in the theatres is that some guys were talking through the whole movie and that just really pissed me off really come on who talks throught the movie come on wall in other word the movie was really good

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2002

Great visuals! Horrible movie! Besides the visuals there wasn`t one good thing about this movie. This movie had great potential, but it shows us all that you can`t only have great visuals, you have to work on all the components of a movie to make a good one.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2002

It was great they used graphics to create totally new faces.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2002

Aki Ross - what a babe !!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

It was like real actors and actresses that i had no clue who they were, were playing in that movie!!! but awesome movie!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2002

Final Fantasy is a amazing fantasy story to see, a world of fiction and a world of imagination. I will say it a wonderful story, however it would be even better, if the animation were real actors acting the Final Fantasy story. I would really make the story very emotional to the viewers, and if the stories are oringally from Final Fantasy games like 7 or 8.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2002

This was a very bad movie.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2002

The graphics were awesome! However, the story line wasn`t as good as i thought it would be. I don`t even know why it is called "FINAL FANTASY" because it is NOTHING like the Final Fantasy series. Where are the CHOCOBOS...or MOOGLES? I think Final Fantasy X would have made a GREAT movie. The Characters and storyline was the BEST! It was TRULY the BEST Final Fantasy ever. I hope to see it as a movie some day.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

The graphixs were beautiful. The story line was deep and I like that... BEAUTIFUL cast of people. Great personalities... actually gave me an imprestion that they were real.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2002

Worst animation I`ve ever seen...Too bad. Maybe it is too early for full-3D animated movie? Every character didn`t have souls. Emotional appearing wasn`t enough. Story didn`t have clear climax(Or characters couldn`t make it clear). But Fianl Fantasy deserved the creat for the first CGI Animated movies for 21 century.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2001

This movie had no redeeming values other than decent animation. The story was terrible and not that interesting. And the climax of the movie was pretty dumb.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2001

The best movies I have seen. Worth the DVD!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2001

The best animated movie I have ever seen in my entire life!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2001

I think it s a superb movie!!5 STARS!!!Too bad it has a bad ending though...All hail the mighty Squresoft!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

what do others think of this movie?

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

Final Fantasy : The Spirits Within was excellent !!!! One of the most amazing movie I ever seen. The graphices are even better than Playstation 2 and the story is strange but it was cool !! , so who ever made this movie, I would consider them making the next final fantasy movie. Maybe one of the final fantasy game story.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

Aki and Sid have a theory that the combination of eight spirits located around the world will destroy the alien menace without harming what s left of the world.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

Great!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2001

This movie is the best! And what s more - none of it was done with real actors besides the voices - not even movement configuration put on computers, but just straight on the comp! Excellent stuff!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

Truly amazing!!! Animation was incredable! and the storyline topped it off

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

Maxim, the men s magazine, had the computer animated figure of heroine Dr. Aki Ross dressed in a skimpy bikini on the cover of their annual Maxim s Hot 100 issue.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2001

BRILLIANT EFFECTS..BRILLIANT PROGRAMMING....BRILLIANT, BRILLIANT, BRILLIANT!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2001

i thought it was very well put together. the story was good and the animation was amazing

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2001

Those who think that is deserves a level 1, are not realizing that this is all done with computers. It is graphic art and you just aren t taking into consideration the time and effort that went into this. Just because it does not use real actors, doesn t mean it doesn t derserve just as much credit. It is incredable what they can do with such technology today, and Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within is an excellent representation!

Change Location