Fetching Cody

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fetching Cody Movie Poster

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 64 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 60.00%
  • User rating: 3.93 13.33%
  • User rating: 3.93 3.33%
  • User rating: 3.93 6.67%
  • User rating: 3.93 16.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2011

This is a life changeing movie. All teenagers should be required to watch this movie. This movie could save lives.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2011

I loved this movie. It made me ask myself "At what point would I go back and change things that went wrong with my high school boyfriend that ended traumatically?" I know at what point for me but maybe there was a different point for him. Anyway, the movie got me thinking and took me to a place that I really don't like to go but it's self examination that gets us to a better point of view.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

I loved this movie, and rarely do I ever say that. It was so down-to-earth, and real. It's completely legit, showing the lengths someone will go to out of love. It's pure genius. Great work.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

David Ray has come a long way from making throwing stars in Mr. Cooper's Grade 8 Lifeskills metalwork class at Handsworth. And yes, that was David who first thought up calling the payphone in the hall from the office 20 feet away. It was also David who successfully got Billy Buhnter's name read every day during morning announcements of students who had messages waiting for them in the office, even though Billy was completely fictional. David, I must salute you. Oh - and the film - yeah it's a fine piece of work.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

Not having any idea of the story in advance, I found the story touching, whimsical, surprising, and liked the authentic context

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

Fetching Cody exemplifies a tour de force in its presentation of Canadian films.It was clever, witty, uncanny romantic, and bittersweet depicting the plausible elements all too familiar in not only in Vancouver but other major cities where the drug afflicted and homelessness people exist. The cinematography was captured effectively. David Ray,the director, should be congratulated on his first attempt in directing a feature Canadian film. I was also pleased to see the ethnicinity of the cast actors visible making this film a tapestry of Canadian culture with authenicity. If there is a message, this film leaves me with empathy and compassion fo

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

cute romantic show. delves into aspects people can relate to.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

Horrible! canadian rite? dont waste time or money 1 star

Change Location