Fat Albert

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fat Albert Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4.00

Based on 3267 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 70.20%
  • User rating: 4.00 4.64%
  • User rating: 4.00 2.29%
  • User rating: 4.00 0.62%
  • User rating: 4.00 22.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2009

fat albert is the best movie

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

hailairous movie

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

this movie is Good with a capital g

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2007

This brought back so many memories! Hey! Hey! Hey! It's smashing!!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

It was cool. I like the party part most of all. I even have the moive

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

well it was a good movie and its perfect for every one to watch

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

I used to watch the Fat Albert cartoon all the time, and I thought this movie was really good, very sweet, and totally in line with the message of the original cartoon.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

i think fat albert was wicked man oh my days all i can say dat it is boom brapppppppppp

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2005

This is the way a cartoon or an old movie, story, should be brought into modern times. He is the same person that Bill Cosby introduced us to in his stand up comedy and in the cartoon show. He was not changed into a modern hip, arrogant, disrespectful,with it teenager in order to try to attract the newer generation.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2005

off da hook i couldn`t breath it was dat funni hahahahahahahaha dats da only sound comin out of my mouth fo` dat movie

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

Really cute movie, I didn`t know I would like it so much!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

I was wondering what the hell happened to Fat Albert. I was only about 5 or 6 years old when I started watching the tv show. Now seeing it on the big screen brings back good ol memories. Mr. Fat Albert, you rule.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

FAT ALBERT WAS OFF THE CHAIN I LOVE WATCHING THAT MOVIE.I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE PART WHEN HE BEAT REGGIE(OMARION) IN A RACE THAT WAS HILARIOUS HAHAHAHAHAHA LOL

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2005

Great family movie. Took me back to my childhood.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2005

L thought it was great because Marques houston and Omarion Grandberry was in it .

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

Fat Albert was the worst movie ever!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

FAT ALBERT WAS A GREAT MOVIE, I HAVE A ONE YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND THAT MOVIE REALLY CATCHES HER ATTENTION SHE BRINGS THE REMOTE TO LET US KNOW SHE WANTS TO LOOK AT IT WE LOOK AT AT LEAST THREE TO FOUR TIMES A DAY JUST TO KEEP HER HAPPY

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

FAT ALBERT WAS THE BOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVED IT A LOT!!!!! FOR OMARION,........HEEEEEEEEEEEY BABY!!!!!!!!YOU ARE THE FINEST MAN IN THE WORLD!!! P.S. I THINK YOU ARE FINE AS HECK/BETTER LOOKING THAN USHER.SOME PEOPLE JUST DOESN`T HAVE ANY TASTE!!!!!!!!!!!HOLLA...FUTURE HUSBAND!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

pretty good movie, not as slap-stick funny as I thought it would be. Lots more story and moral. It gets better as you watch it...last 1/2 hour was good.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

Having lived in North Philadelphia I found the set to be unbelievable. Get this through your thick heads, there is no white people in North Philadelphia and the neighborhoods are "ghetto`s" in every sense of the word. Too unbelievable!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

This movie was NOT funny, it was stupid and boring. It is a waste of production money.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

This movie has a good story and is the only movie that mad me laugh!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

it was pretty good and thats y i rated it a 4

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2005

i love the movie

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

Fat Albert was very funny. It had a good message too and would be an awesome movie to rent!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

I think fat albert provided us with tons of laughs,and we got to see the characters in a whole different way.We got to see mushmouth spea english,we got to see weird harold not clumsy,we got to see the smart side of dumb donald and him without his ski cap in the real world and in the cartoon world,and got to see fat albert finally in love,and see rudy and fat albert fall for two gorgeous actresses and see a cool guy provide the voice of the animated fat albert and the reality fat albert,and plus listen to a whole new rap parody of the originial fat albert theme song. this is the best movie ever!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

this is theworst movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

Fat Albert was such an awesome movie that I went to see it twice. Definitely a movie to rent or buy when it comes out on video.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2005

Best movie in the history of man and probably the universe. Brillant from start to finish. I laughed I cried, it moved me beyond words to describe. Just see it.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

The movie was great. I loved it, it wasn`t any bad language.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

It was a bit juvenile... but hey,(hey hey) it was based off a cartoon. I thought it was a nice tribute to the real life Fat Albert. Folks like me who grew up on Bill Cosby`s characters would appreciate this sort of thing.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

It was an awsome movie! For those of your who haven`t seen it, you have to! I also think that the songs were good, too. I rate Fat Albert 5/5 stars. Hey!Hey!Hey! It`s Fat Albert rocking` today!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

Worst movie ever. I thouhgt that it was very boring and FAT albert was protrayed as too FAT. Heart disease stems from obsity

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

it was great and joel looked extra hot hot hot

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

dumb donald u were awesome. this is a great movie a must see. u will never stop laughing. u`ll want to watch it over and over again. this movie is the best i ever saw i give it a 5 star you rock mr. cosby

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

Wonderful movie! I will be the first to buy it on DVD! My kids loved it too. Bill, your the best! The Brown`s

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

why is albert so fat?????

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2005

it was so funny the best movie ive seen so far HEY! HEY! HEY! its FAT ALBERT

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

hey hey hey the movie was great great great its is amazing!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

Hey hey hey its JULIAAAAAA that movie was the funniest movie i could ever seee and my cousin name is albert

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2005

My children have never seen the cartoons, but still got a kick out of the movie. I almost cried at the end when we all got a glimpse of the men on whom the characters were based. It`s about time you can see a movie with your kids without worrying about when to cover their eyes and ears.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2005

i think its really funny

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2005

I thought it would be a funny movie, but it dissapointed me! But it`s great for the kids.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

I wasn`t expecting much - I thought I would take a nap - I was pleasantly surprised. It was a great movie with a wonderful message for kids. My 7 year old got the meaning behind the story very quickly and enjoyed it also. My 6 year old love it too! THANKS BILL!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

Hilarious heartwarming and alot of laughts The movie Fat Albert is the funnist movie in theatre`s A five star movie it even include`s cosby a good performance He doe`s it agaain good Job Kenan Thompson

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

Are you kidding me! That wasn`t funny or good at all i can`t beleive they even thought of making fat albert a movie. was it some kind of dare. It was horrid im luky went on tuesday and opaid $5 but still thats expensive even for that! waste of money A must NOT see. Horrible! 1 star.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

Awesome, reccomended for Bill Cosby fans and cartoon fans. It also shows Bill and his friends that inspired the Fat Albert show at the end of the movie. Go see it.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

I thought is was the worst movie in the world i`m 13 and i hated it is the stupidest movie ever. they say it was a comedy i thought it was a sleeper. i will never see that movie again not even of someone paid me 1000 dollars.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2005

I took my children, ages 15-7 years old, and we laughed out loud! It was fun, sweet, and a "relief" to watch something with my children and not "wince" at risque scenes or foul language. We all enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2005

hey hey hey soooo good

Change Location