Fantastic Mr. Fox

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 75 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 56.76%
  • User rating: 3.84 16.22%
  • User rating: 3.84 2.70%
  • User rating: 3.84 2.70%
  • User rating: 3.84 21.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2010

Didn't know what to expect and fell in love. Chuckled ~ or laughed out loud ~ for the entire 97 minutes. Perfectly cast, especially George Clooney with his "move" and Owen Wilson describing Whackball. Precious! Ooommm!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2010

All round good movie for kids and adults

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2010

I had high hopes for this movie, but was really disappointed as were my 2 kids. Sure, there were a few cute laughs, but overall, this was little better than a sock puppet show.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2010

We had stayed at the theatre to see another movie because A Christmas Carol put such a bad taste in our mouths. I am glad we did. My daughter who is 8 liked this movie. It kept me awake which A Christams Carol did not. There were some behavioural lessons here for my daughter's sake - kudoos to that.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2009

This movie is everything it says it is! Unbelievable stop animation. Story is hilarious for children and adults, and the music will have you humming on the way out of the theater. I took my four year old and he loved all of it!

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2009

Excellent all round movie. Great for both kids and adults.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2009

I was surprised when the children viewing it actually settled down and were quietly enjoying it after the first few minutes. Great adult viewing too. The dialogue was more geared to the adult audience but as I said the children seemed to get it. Go figure?. Clooney was marvelous.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2009

Hilarious and just a great entertaining movie all around. Wes Anderson does it again.

User review rating: 3 December 04, 2009

let's rate these movies correctly people! not a five star movie (ie The Godfather) and not a 1 star movie either but that seems to be the only choices available. 3 stars for me. funny at times but kinda boring at times too. gotta appreciate the stop motion process though.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2009

AMAZING

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2009

"Cussing" great. It was such a charming film, and it upsets me there are parents who would rather take their kids to ADHD dreck like "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" or "Planet 51" over this. It's a little dark, for sure, but kids can handle it. They're a lot smarter than most parents would give them credit for.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2009

To the person complaining about spelling mistakes. Do you have more then one personality? "were done here"??? write a review not a complaint. On the other side of things this movie was great. The stop animation was well done and entertaining to watch.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2009

If there are spelling mistakes in a review of a film, the person who wrote it is an idiot. We're done here.

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2009

Not suitable for young children, despite and ad campaign geared towards them. Saw the trailer at Cloudy with a chance of meatballs and Palnet 51. In this movie and animal has his tail blown off, a rat is shown dying and gasping for his lat breath. Kids will not get most of it and what they do get will have you answerign awkward questions for weeks afterward. Would have been a boring movie for me to watch, but was unbearable with the little ones along for the boring, weird and sardonic ride.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2009

sucks what a stupid idiotic waste of money and time worste movie

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

Great stop motion and claymation. Brilliant and riveting. Filled with undeniable humour for all ages.

Change Location