Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer Movie Poster

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 14170 votes and 117 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 74.49%
  • User rating: 4.44 12.05%
  • User rating: 4.44 3.87%
  • User rating: 4.44 2.11%
  • User rating: 4.44 7.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 117

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

Even better than the last one! Marry me, Jessica Alba! :)

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

i wanted to see galactus!!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

Liked the story. What I didn't like was why they insist on Jessica wearing blue contacts, they make her look freakish. Next, the CGI of the Silver Surfer could have been better. Besides all that, overall, it was a pretty good movie.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2008

very bad acting terrikble for children

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

Even though I enjoyed the first one more this was great.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

I would give this film less than one star if i could. If i were 12 I might give it 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

I thought it was a good movie. Next time Doom needs to be more tougher in the films instead of getting defeated in mere minutes.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

This stellar follow-up to the action hit deserved a much better transfer on dvd. The film is so washed-out that Sue Storm isn't the only one who looks invisible...

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

quite good, especially the surfer character, definitely something new ..spices up the movie, amazing special effects.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

Even though I thought this movie was better than the first, it still didn't impress me much. What I want to see in the next movie (if there is a next movie) is the Fantastic Four actually saving citizens and not just always saving the world in whole. All the other superheroes save civilians as well as the world, why can't they? Finally, this was the only Jessica Alba that I thought she did not look hot in. I don't know what it was, but she didn't look as hot. 3 stars/5 stars

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

awesome

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2007

horrible! never see it in your life

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

Horrible, horrible acting. cut, slapped together and sent out to make some summer cash

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

I give this film four stars, grudgingly rounded up from 3.5. This is in some ways superior to the first effort, in the introduction of the enigmatic Silver Surfer, and the red herring effect produced by the justaposition of "his" and Dr. Magneto's characters. In some other ways, this might not be as good a movie - for me the film time spent on the wedding efforts was wasted, and the repartee between the Four was more than story-line-justification strained. In general, I loved the look and feel of the movie, and the special effects were compelling, so I glance in the direction of four stars, other weaknesses notwithstanding.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

Better than the first one. Very entertaining!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2007

So much better than the first one...pretty darn good even for kids!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

the only reason to see this movie is because jessica alba is so hot

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

stupid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Wow! this was a really good movie, but I have to admit the first one was not that great but this one really jacked up the trilogy to being good, but the only problem with this was that it was just too short if at least half an hour was added to the film it would have been better. good movie though

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

Leave your IQ at home. In fact, stay home. Don't bother, bad acting, poor plot.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

I gave Jessica Alba 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

Was a good movie. Not great. The Silver Surfer is cool. TR

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

TERRIBLE THE FIRST WAS SOO MUCH BETTER, THIS MOVIE WAS NOT IMPRESSIVE. IF YOU HAVE TO SEE IT, WAIT FOR IT TO COME ON DVD.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2007

Purely amazing, the story was great, definatly worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2007

Jessica Alba as Sue Storm was very hot and an a sexy artress.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2007

Bring your crackers because this one is ooooozing cheese!!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

I wish I waited for DVD. :(

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

Awesome!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

This movie pissed me off!!!!!!! I actually thought they were going to redeem themselves from the horrible original ,but they failed yet again. I really don't know how it's 5 stars on this site. The story was so lame and kinda boring. They didn't even have one quality action scene. People save your money and by a birthday cake to celebrate being one of the smart people that didn't watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2007

could have benn better

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

sorry, but even the beautiful cg effects couldnt save this from being a lamely acted film, it was pathetic acting, and dont get me wrong, i am a HUGE fan of "the shield" and chiklis can act no doubt about it, but this pos??? lame, wait for the dvd and be visually impressed only.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

I really liked this movie. It was great entertainment! Never a dull moment!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

Very good

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

way better than the 1st one. jus like wit every comic book franchise, the 1st one is tere 2 introduce the character, wit a good story around it, and some pretty good action. the 2nd one needs 2 hav a great story, and great action. this 2nd one had all that, wit some good comedy thrown in. special effects are the last thing i would expect in a movie, but that amazes me. good movie, higly recommend it, ONLY if you watched te 2nd one.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

Very Nice! I like!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

worst movie ive EVER seen!!! One word to describe =GARBAGE!!!!! Worst lines ever. Monkey could have made a better movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2007

Enjoyable and light entertainment.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2007

You know what, almost every movie (marvel movie) has stan lee! that is one of the things ive noticed. i always look for him and almost always find him.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2007

I thought it was really good. Amazing special effects, Way more action than the first 1. Except, galactus. he was...a cloud. it still rocked! just as good as the first. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2007

it wasnt as good as the first one, and there were a lot of cheesy parts...actually made me laugh out loud

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2007

It was sick!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

This ius probaply the best action movie I've seen all year. It may be rated PG and be less violent but it is still a great way to spend 92 minutes. The visuals were terrific and it was very funny. It is nice to see a comic book movie that doesn't have to be serious all the time and that is fun. I wouldn't say that it was better than the first but it is just as good (which means that it rocks). Don't wait, see it now. I can't wait for it to be on DVD and hopfully they will make Fantastic Four 3

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

It was a great movie. you have to see it

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

Did not like at at all. Just a flashy special effects movie. I felt the story was made up as they went along filming. wish i could get my money AND time back!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

Way better than the first FF4 movie.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

best movie in a long time! The special effects were the best! It was anon-stop action movie! Ending was a little sad but it turned out all right! Best movie! Cant wait to see if they make a 3rd one!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2007

story line is good, characters are good, and special effects are wow.....

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2007

it was all action!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2007

It's better than Spider Man 3 or any recent action movies.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2007

Better than the first, but still not worth paying for at ALL!!!! I feel totally ripped off. It had its moments but all in all its not a good movie. If you liked the first one you will like this one. But its just as bad as most others like Daredevil and The Incredible Hulk.

Change Location