Failure to Launch

Thank you for rating this movie!

Failure to Launch Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 1185 votes and 246 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 28.20%
  • User rating: 3.69 35.72%
  • User rating: 3.69 22.03%
  • User rating: 3.69 5.35%
  • User rating: 3.69 8.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 246

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

Loved it, it was a very funny movie.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

it was not that bad to watch

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

Movie was good, lots of good comedy. Matthew played his role great, his parents were good characters, but SJP did not seem to truly fit in with them, no chemistry between Matther and Sarah, hope to not see them together again.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

It wasn`t half as good as "How to Loose a Guy..." The chemistry between Sarah and Matthew wasn`t there however, they are both good on their own. Too corny even for a chick flick.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

It is the first time in a long time that I laughed out loud.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

Dont run to see it! ...the movie is just o.k. I gave the movie a 2* because Jessica Parker wasn`t the right girl for the movie ...otherwise I would have given it a 3*...the movie was o.k.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

i loved it..great movie

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

I thought the movie was witty and showed real life. I know a few of my friends that stil live with their parents.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

It could have been better. While it was intended to be a comedy it lacked a lot oif the gusto that is standard with Jennifer`s films. It kept you watching it because it casted the stars that we all know and love, however this one definately had "failure" written all over it:(

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

Funny movie but not much chemistry between the two lead characters

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

Not a great movie, but definitely worth the time. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

A FUNNY MOVIE , A PROBLEM THAT IS QUITE FREQUENT NOW ADULTS LIVING WITH THEIR PARENTS A GOOD ENTERTAINMENT

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

I loved it

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

Failure to Launch was a funny movie. I enjoyed it very much. I will definitely buy the Dvd when it comes out. It made me feel good. I thought Matthew played the character to the hilt. The ending was very interesting.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

loved it can`t wait to buy it on tue

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

Not just for girls! A nice romantic comedy your spouse will love as well!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

This was probably the best romantic comedy I have every seen!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

It was funny it made me laugh its Reality why give up a good thing.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Liked it, didn`t love it. Funny at times, but a little contrived.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Funny movie but I am NO fan of SJP.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

awsome new idea for a romantic comedy not just the same old thing

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

It was a very cute, and funny movie.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

This movie kicked butt! I loved it so much that I watched it twice. The cast had great chemistry together.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

It was the best!!! Hilarious!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

IT IS A CUTE MOVIE , I REALLY LIKE THE TWO ACTORS. THEY LOOK GOOD TOGETHER.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Overall the movie was alright, I was expecting it to be a little better then it was. But I would definately recommend seeing it if you like theese kind of chick flicks

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

it was overall a cute chick flick, i enjoyed wathcing it, i love Matthew, he is so sexy

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

It was a good chick flick movie...my girlfriend liked it. It`s a good movie to watch with someone you`re in a relationship with.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Very funny, smooth sailing. Highly entertaining.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

funny movie

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

I thought it was different, and very entertaining. Could it be that Matthew is gorgeous?? you decide..........

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Decent movie but ended on a predictable note.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

It was not really so great...had a few goood moments, but they were all on the preview!!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Matthew McConaghey is really funny and cute.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Good movie. Very funny.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Great movie starring 2 of my fav actors. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

I thoroughly enjoyed the movie. The movie was entertaining!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

I think it was to similar to its counterpart how to lose a guy in ten days, sort of the same premise.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

I liked this movie. It was funny and romantic.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2006

This movie is HILARIOUS! You will especially enjoy Sarah Jessica`s roommate, who is trying to deal with an annoying, constantly singing bird outside her window that she wants dead. Her and her new "boyfriend" that she meets through Parker`s introducing them are very funny together! And you will like Matthew`s character as well. A great date movie!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2006

A breezy romantic comedy.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Was not that good. Poor acting, not that funny.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

At times it was like this movie was trying to be cute. Still, over all, it was an okay movie.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Very funny movie! Loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

GREAT for everyone!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

I thought this was an easy movie to watch - very fun and light hearted. for those who take their movie watching seriously, they may wish to go see something a little more cerebral.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Excellent movie. Funny!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Really cute movie! As good as it looks in the previews.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

I found it extremely funny. I have never laughed so hard in my whole life. Great job. Loved it and will own it in my collection of movies.

Change Location