Fade To Black

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fade To Black Movie Poster

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 131 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 80.47%
  • User rating: 4.47 7.03%
  • User rating: 4.47 1.56%
  • User rating: 4.47 0.78%
  • User rating: 4.47 10.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

I've waited a very long time for this cult horror hit to finally hit dvd. For my money, Dennis Christopher's work here rivals his performance in BREAKING AWAY. Give this movie a chance.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2009

It was wonderful, I loved it. They'll never be another documentary like this one. For me anyways. I can't believe they got this in one movie.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2009

Dennis Christopher's follow-up to the Oscar-winning Breaking Away is a disappointment. I thought it would be scary but it's just boring.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

that movie was crazy......best movie i saw five stars

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

Who is jay Z ???

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

By far the best hip-hop documentry ever put out on the big screen!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

Jay Z proves he is not only the greatest rapper, he the greatest artist among our time and will never be forgotten. 5 stars for FADE TO BLACK

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

This movie is not only geared towards Jay-Z fans, but Hip-Hop and music fans all around. Not only was the 1 hour and 45 minutes jam-packed with complete song performances by Jay-Z with special guests in NYC, going through his "Fade To Black" repertoire and greatest hits enough on its own, but the movie went through the production process of making the album. The beginning shows a few songs that he does in New York and then lets him narrate saying "We must go to the beginning ... of the end" and cuts to the production process. It was amazing to see the top notch producers the Hip-Hop heads respect talking about and working with Jay-Z. Crea

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

it wz amazing.. nothing like hip hop at its greatest.

Change Location