Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed

Thank you for rating this movie!

Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed Movie Poster

2.92 / 5

User rating: 2.92

Based on 196 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 2.92 40.22%
  • User rating: 2.92 6.52%
  • User rating: 2.92 4.35%
  • User rating: 2.92 3.26%
  • User rating: 2.92 45.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

Intelligence is allowed...but truth is more widely accepted.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

Its funny how Ben make these guys look stupid.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

This is a must see movie... I enjoyed it and it was thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2008

Interesting movie. On the surface you'd think this movie is about Intelligent Design but the real story is about Freedom of Speech. I like the unbiased approach, it allows the viewer to question. The biggest question being, "are we really a democratic society?"

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

This movie is so dishonest,it makes Michael Moore look "fair and balanced".If anyone has any doubt on this(or if anyone is misguided enough to buy into the lies told in this movie)go to this website: www.expelledexposed.com It doesn't matter whether you believe in them or not,facts remain facts.Ben Stein doesn't seem to understand that and makes them up as he goes along.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

this movie is absolute garbage. ID is not even a scientific theory and has no evidence to support it that hasn't been completely taken apart and disproven by science. Scientists are not scared of ID, they're just sick of all the creationists distracting them with this garbage when there is real science to be done.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

Insult to science

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

Drivel.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

The issue, as I see it, is not which theory (ID or Evolution) is correct but rather the fact that the acadamic community is so threatened by ID that no discussion of it is possible or permitted. That makes me wonder what Evolutionists have to hide! Ben Stein, as usual, is intelligent and thought provokng. Don't be afraid, SEE THE MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

this movie is good

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

Ever wonder why Stein et al. never consulted guys like Kenneth Miller, Francisco Ayala and many other scientists who are biblical theists yet actively expose intelligent design proponents as the frauds they are? My guess is because it would destroy the movie's stupid premise along with juvenile non-sequiturs like scientists "would rather hide with alcohol, drug, sex and money". Yes because Ph.D scientists are well recognized as godless freaky party animals. (P.S.: Money?? Anyone not living under a rock knows scientists make pennies in comparison to religious preachers/propagandists. If you want to be a millionaire, the faith and gullibility of the masses will get you there a lot faster and

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2008

Exposes Darwinists

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2008

ID discussion should not cause people to lose their jobs. We should have free speech. What are they so afraid of????????

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2008

The twits that are trashinbg this movie have bought in hook line and sinker to the mass populous of the sciernce community. They should do their own research and they would find Ben is RIGHT! Science does not want to deal with the "GOD" issue as it ruins their lives and makes them deal with all the other stuff in their lives they would rather hide with alchol, drug, sex and money. Open your mind, look again and then do your own research I challenge you all.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

garbage masquerading as a movie. whatever your views are on the issue this movie does a terrible job of discrediting evolution or meriting intelligent design. DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

For the truth on the lies and manipulation used in this "documentary", see www.expelledexposed.com.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2008

Perfect! He covers what creationists have known for years and he does it with excellently timed comic relief from such a frustrating topic. Hope he covers the SCIENCE ITSELF in his next movie! That's the part that the evolutionists will never address - they just pop up with a new "discovery" and disappear back into the woodwork and the later refutation of their notion as valid ends up on page 32 of some obscure publication if it is seen anywhere by the general public.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2008

It is amazing how people have no problem callng ID scientists narrow minded,stupid and biased. My daughter saw this movie, she supports ID and wants to study evolution by the evolutionists and debate ID. I thought that this is quite funny because ID does not see a threat by studying Darwininian evolution because then its flaws are revealed. Darwinists are terrified by ID and usually resort to name calling.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

creationism is stupid!!! who made god?... ME!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

An extremely important film. Must see by all. Save free speech. Evolution is dead.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

I suspect our difficulty in answering the question of intelligent design vs evolution stems from our inability to recognize evidence when we see it, chiefly because our ways of thinking have been so affected by the culture our day. If one could be free of the mental blocks of the evolutionary thinking, then they could see the intelligent design all around them. Thankyou for making such an intelligent movie!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

If a person is honest he will acknowledge that the "simple cell" is and must be the work of an Intelligent Designer. Irreducible complexity rules out Dawkins style evolution. This movie merely confirms the enmity between God and His rival. Despite the vitriol of the rival's followers, truth will win.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

Drivel

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

This movie is garbage. To equate evolution (they call it "Darwinism") with the holocaust is intellectually dishonest and, frankly, an insult to all of us; religous or not.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

I have seen comments about the "Theory of Evolution" being 'just a theory'. the 'Theory of Gravity' is just a theory too, but I don't expect to see anyone falling up. In science a theory is a set of principals that can be use to predict and explain a phenomena. A good theory has a lot of data backing up. The theory of Evolution has a LOT of data backing it, it has made predictions, and evolution of living organisms ranging for moths to bacteria have been seen in the wild and labs.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

And you thought Michael Moore was biased. ID is NOT science. ID is Creationism, plain and simple, and has no place in any discussion about science. It deserves attention in a philosophy class, but not in science. This movie cherry picks its data, presents data in a misleading way (no one was actually fired despite the what the movie implies), and the producers mislead many of the people interviewed for the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2008

Apparently accepting the underlying paradigm of biology is equivalent to nazism.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2008

Calling this movie right-ist neo-conservative religious propaganda would probably be considered and undestated description.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

Now who do you think would give this movie 1 star? Only those who did not understand what they saw and heard, that is who. Excellent movie, important information! Congratulations Ben, good job!!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

Expelled haters can't argue against the truth, so they resort to lies and smears.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

Stein's point is Evolutionary Theory is exactly that, a theory. It is not fact. People who gave this movie bad reviews are atheists who have the self-aggrandizing belief they are "far too smart to believe in God." Yet these same people, when pressed, couldn't give you anything but a superficial, tenth grade description of Evolutionary Theory or any examples beyond "cave men." At the very least, see this movie to edify yourself and realize there is more going on in science than what you're force fed.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

Ben Stein and the producers make 2 claims; that American academics are fired if they mention Intelligent Design Creationism, and that Darwin caused the Nazi Holocaust. These are both lies. Of the featured academics, only one, Guillermo Gonzales, is facing dismisal and he has failed at publications, grant funding, and none of his students have graduated. This will get you fired anywhere. The rest all have jobs. Even Gonzales has been hired at a Bible school. The Nazis had Darwin's books burned and denounced them as "liberal humanitarianism." The Nazis hated liberal humanitarians, just like today's religious-right audiance targeted by this film.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

An insult to any thinking person.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

Contrary to other reviews here, you don't have to be an atheist to see this is a poor excuse for a documentary (I'm a Christian). Intelligent Design isn't taken seriously by scientists because it isn't science. Stein's "Expelled" does a terrible job of convincing us that it is.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

I think everyone should see this movie!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

Thought provoking!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

Worth seeing. It is not a biast peice like Moores and the first 1/2 he does seem a tad trite with those he is interviewing but around the middle it gets a bit heavy and then more sincerely questioning and revealling about Evolution vs. Intelligent Design vs. Freedom to Question & Present.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

A must see!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

Informative and very revealing.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

Well done! A must see.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

a must for anyone following the public debate

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

A fool says in his heart there is no God

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

This movie is about the repression of the idea of Intelligent design. It's an excellent look at how the science community is is stifling freedom of speech and freedom of inquiry.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

I'm still laughing...This is a comedy, right?

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

I love it how the people with obvious agendas post on here that it was a bad film. Hilarious! It was funny and witty. Awww did we insult all the widdle widdle atheist fundies out there? awww tooo bad. Seriously Im an atheist too but Im not a moron who cannot see a well put together film from "the enemy" and be honest about it. sheesh. It was good go see it. Dont worry dawrin will forgive you.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

Silly!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

A collection of logical fallacies.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

This is a shameful piece of creationist drek, and it should be avoided at all costs. If you want to educate yourself on the issues, read a book; Ben Stein's lies and smears don't deserve a cent of your money.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

ridiculously stupid movie - don't waste your money on american religious propaganda

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

dumb film ever

Change Location