Exodus: Gods and Kings

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.39 / 5

User rating: 3.39

Based on 46 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 3.39 30.43%
  • User rating: 3.39 26.09%
  • User rating: 3.39 13.04%
  • User rating: 3.39 13.04%
  • User rating: 3.39 17.39%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2015

Sorry but this is a real stinker. Further proof that Hollywood decision-makers are not that clever. Producers, director, cast and especially moviegoers should have stayed clear of this boring retelling of a story we all know and only needed to hear it once. What were they thinking? $140 million??

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2015

This movie was so far fetch ... not even close to what the Bible records. That's sad because all this money making this movie, was wasted... what a shame. I rate this movie as a "0"... very disappointed.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2015

We were planning on seeing this tonight but as usual my theatre decided my movie was the one they had to bump a day early. They are very good at this and never provide any advance warning they are pulling a picture BEFORE the week is out. Thank you, Eglinton Town Centre, you're the best! :)

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2015

It was a good movie, good special effects and good acting but overall just a mediocre movie. The script was not anything special and although the actors did good jobs, I felt it was falling flat. It was also too long and could have had 30+ minutes cut from it without losing the storyline.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2014

I haven't seen the movie but the discussion about whether it is accurate intrigues me. Nothing in the bible is accurate to history. It has been proven that the 4 Gospels were written to alter the true story of Jesus as it fit the time and region they were written in. There are many more accurate accounts that were left out when Constantine got the local Christian leaders together to decide what to keep,

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2014

Just watched it right now. I loved it ! A lot better than Noah ... I loved the plagues (not literally) the costumes, the make up and the crossing of the sea...I absolutely hated the idea of using a child to represent God. Children to me are put far too up on a pedestal in society and I don't think they're as innocent as people would want everyone to believe I do think that any human to play God is not exactly blasphemous but it irks me and kind of annoys me. They should have just left it as a burning bush with some voice ...oh well, no movie is perfect. Would highly recommend anyone to see it though.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2014

Ridley Scott what kind of drug you inhaled when making your horrible, disgusting, terrible, no good bad Exodus?

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2014

Two thumbs down!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2014

The movie Exodus is a false representation of the biblical accounts of Moses, who was indeed guided by the Almighty God's hand to deliver Israel from slavery.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2014

Great Movie Thoroughly enjoyed it. Although there were aspects not found in the Bible they represented what could have happened in those days and times, and did not change the ultimate message. I loved the way the plagues were presented and as for the wise young boy representing God.....who knows. By all means read Exodus in its many versions but the message is still the same...Trust in God and he will lead you ...in his time.....

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2014

I loved the red sea crossing scene. I have read the story many times and it is great to watch it on the theatres. It is pretty cool to know that Moses grew up in the pharaon palace. Amazing story of freedom

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2014

I am sure there are way better movies than this crap. Special effects are average at best seen better. Story line is pathetic. Wow to spend 200 mil for this movie to make crap better off to use that money to feed the poor or put it to good use than make us watch crap.

User review rating: 3 December 17, 2014

Mr The: I haven't seen the movie yet. I am responding to criticism that the movie does not accurately reflect the biblical content of the story. I think that is unfortunate, because if it is a biblical story, people will come away with a distorted impression, not an honest interpretation: that must be the intent of the producers which is unfortunate because it is manipulative. After I see the movie I will comment further.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2014

Very disappointing. If you know nothing of the Bible, you would probably leave wondering what the movie was really all about, and if you know the Bible and love the Lord, you would come away wishing you hadn't gone because of the false way the Bible is represented. I won't be recommending this movie to anyone.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2014

Good Movie - Acting action is great!

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2014

Not entirely Biblical - but worthwhile seeing in the theatre for the special effects. Christian Bale is amazing, as usual.

User review rating: 2 December 15, 2014

Wow, another Noahesque movie. What is with hollywood trying to change the old testemant stories and give it their version?! Till this movie i never knew G-d was a young british boy! They also fast forwarded so much and left things trailing off.

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2014

It's hollywood take on the story. It was an interesting movie however, God was not portrayed well. That was sad. The book is better... The Bible.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2014

Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2014

Great movie! Specially for those interested in history. Movie with good teaching: Slavery is bad and Freedom will win at the end!! Even though the story is adapted for big screen and I don't see controversy with the original story written in the bible. Noah movie was disappointing because it is was according to the original story. But Exodus is worthy to watch it. And the special effects: high-quality, extremely realistic.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2014

The best movie. Very well done all around. Who cares if not accurate? It's a movie! I bet it is accurate, just the religious peeps all have their opinions, which no one really cares about. A definate MUST SEE

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2014

Just lies unfortunately. TERRIBLE!!!

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2014

Just another example of how historical events get tweaked to fit in current society. Half of this movie is so far away from truth. TERRIBLE!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2014

The movie is not about Moses, nor the Ten Commandments, nor Israel, nor Egypt.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2014

Amazing graphics. Although we know how it will end, it is a refreshing take on the story and Moses comes off as a much more conflicted and realistic person.

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2014

a must see

Change Location