Evil Dead

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 136 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 3.17 43.08%
  • User rating: 3.17 7.69%
  • User rating: 3.17 6.15%
  • User rating: 3.17 9.23%
  • User rating: 3.17 33.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 46 of 46

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

Less scary than your average episode of Mr. Dressup.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2016

Didn't find it scary. Lacked the original's genuine scares and sense of fun.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2015

Excellent remake, but removes all the funny scene from the original

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2013

Boring and mundane. Tons of gore couldn't rescue this film. About as frightening or fun as fishing. Should have no association with the classic original.

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2013

Was not at all what I was expecting, I was expected to be terrified. However, I was just grossed out at all the gore. As every other gory movie the characters were not realist and of course did not make any wise decisions. Waste of my 96 mins

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2013

I will be buying this movie..i have the can't wait to c it

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2013

Exelent!!!!! Everyone that put one star either hasnt seen the origional or dont unserstand the culture perfect remake!!! And for those saying its not scary go back and watch all the movies that used to terrify you and see if any of those are still scary( the answer is no) but its a perfect ED remake!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2013

great movie, loved how they re did it. and for all you one star jerks, try actually watching a movie and not trash it

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2013

If you are an Evil Dead fan this movie doesn't disappoint! Lots of laughs and gore.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2013

STUPID, WASTE OF MONEY!

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2013

Awesome movie! Definitely lived up to the original. I can't understand why some people on here would rate it 1-2 stars?! Wtf!? Its literally the best horror film in years! Well who ever doesn't like this film must obviously prefer argo or some boring oscar winning movie...

User review rating: 1 April 20, 2013

WASTE OF TIME!!!!

User review rating: 1 April 20, 2013

i cant possibly imagine who would like this movie, bad acting, predictable and just a shitty movie dont waste your time to watch this movie even if its for free.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2013

I absolutely loved it. Some tie-ins hinted from the original film, and a little quicker paced then the original. There were some laughs but not as much, obviously more gore, and a little different character based events. Don't expect a typical remake, cuz this one had some fresh ideas. Really we'll done.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2013

Completely and utterly stupid.two thumbs way down.was not scary at all.was just an excuse to show off some disgusting gore. was actuallay one of the worst movies i have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2013

OMG this is the worst movie ever!!! so cheesy!!! I recommend you save your money....Not even scary!!! Horrible!! very disappointing!!

User review rating: 2 April 13, 2013

Meh, just a big mish-mash of The Grudge, The Exorcist, Hostel, and Cabin in the Woods (and ok, the original Evil Dead, which was way better because it was just so campy and over-the-top for its time). So yes, this one was bloody, and had a few jumps and scares, but it pretty much faded from my memory as soon as the end credits started rolling. It is probably exactly what you'd expect and admittedly the only reason I went was because I wanted to compare it to the original (which was way better). I think Hollywood can stop making horror remakes now and do something else.

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2013

I'm not sure where the 5 strs are coming from. Maybe they saw another movie than what my friend and I watched. Horrible, horrible movie. Nothing like the orginal tongue in cheek horror over the top, but they tried and I stress tried to make it a more serious horror, but all they got was gore. Not horror or the least bit scary. I'm a serious horror freak. Not worth going to.

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2013

Not as good as the original but still pretty good. If you aren't seeing it because you think it is just going to be like the original don't worry about that they changed lots of things in the movie compared to the original, i recommend the Evil Dead!

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2013

i don't know if it was the most terrifying but it certainly wasn't the most disappointing. if you like the genre , you'll like it. if you don't, go see gi joe or something else, it's not for you.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2013

gruesome, gory, extreme, crazy, mutilations galore; semi-predictability didn't detract from it; it only made it more scary!!! lol, made me jump (gazillion times)... lol; 'xcept i didn't like 'loud noise' type scares (unimpressed even if it worked)) enjoyed it, worth the see. a classic encore.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2013

F A N T A S T I C! WOW !!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2013

awesome it hit all the right notes

User review rating: 3 April 08, 2013

NOT the most terrifying film as the ad would have you believe. The ending was lackluster and unoriginal.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2013

Suneagle's review; 4-1/2*'s. Now I went to see the movie with 7 of my friends so the experience of going to the theater to watch this movie might be different if you went alone. What a fun night! I can tell you that the movie was amazing and one of the coolest 100% no CGI all pure Effects movie out there. (Award needed here) also not a reboot but a "After the event" movie following what happened after Ash left the that cabin years ago. IE ashes car in the beggening. So hopefully these two Heroes meet in the future. The movie had that perfect balance of what the original series had and scary possessed chilling aspect. I like that they also showed in the book of the dead that the infamous "Bap

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2013

Gore fest. Not torture porn. It was good. Expecting something other than a less slapstick remake is silly. The movie is all it should be. Two thumbs up.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2013

Gory as hell especially the very end when it was raining blood. I liked it overall - 4 stars

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2013

Worst movie ever

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2013

Just awesome!!! Extremely gory and nice twist than the original, definitley worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2013

If they really wanted to make this scary they should have put Jennifer Lawrence in it.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2013

Gory as hell and scary but not a lot of jumpy parts. This one by far the greatest horror film I have ever seen out of all the horror films my brother made me to watch in the past years. Also, this is rated R, I don't even know why parents brought their kids to watch it when they are not even over 16yrs old and they were screaming like crazy~!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2013

Tense, gory.....awesome. Great remake of the original with a twist.

User review rating: 2 April 06, 2013

The Most Terrifying Film You Will Ever Experience...if you're 6 years-old.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2013

This movie rocks !!!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2013

Creepy, Scary, Bloody !!!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2013

Creepy, Scary, Bloody !!!

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2013

Some gore was just for the sake of being gorey.But for the most part my GF was holding my hand and turning away a lot so she seemed to be scared. I had a genuine jolt once too.Wasn't bad but director was also clearly stealing from Raimi's camera style a few times.

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2013

I haven't seen the original but this movie was somewhat entertaining, more gory really than scary. No jumpy scary moments and it did drag on quite a bit at the end. Definitely has old school horror written all over it.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2013

Terrifying, Gory, 5 stars !!! If you are a horror fan, you must see this movie. Way better than the preview.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2013

If this is anything like the original then it will be the best horror movie of all time!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2013

Expect multiple Oscar nominations.

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2013

Gee, what do you think it will be about...?

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2013

Im soo pumped for this looks so scray

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2013

Don't know how anyone can post ratings with opinion yet. The movie is not accessible anywhere. Also, this is NOT a remake of the original. It an entire new 'rebirth'. Looks interesting to say the least.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2013

Should have been called The Evil Retread. 0/5

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2013

Completely unnecessary remake that offers nothing new.

Change Location