Everest

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 108 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 56.52%
  • User rating: 4.09 21.74%
  • User rating: 4.09 8.70%
  • User rating: 4.09 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.09 13.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2016

Excellently done. Spectacular 3d

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2016

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2016

You can tell this wasn't shot on location. Don't know why they bothered.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2016

beautiful visual effects, the IMAX version is so good

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2015

IMAX should be the one you go for

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2015

stunning visual effects, good one

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2015

At first, I was worried about this movie when I saw that it was rated PG, but I went to go see it anyway, and I am so glad that I did! This movie is fantastic!

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2015

FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2015

Awesome movie!

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2015

Best part was when they encounter the cg Yeti.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2015

I rate this movie 3 stars! Beautiful cinematography & suspenseful and sad that I did shed a few tears for the families of the climbers.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2015

Great movie-dont listen to the naysayers

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2015

Excellent in 3D.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2015

This movie was extremely slow and uneventful. I waited the entire movie for the build up and only got a weather storm which last an entire 5 minutes of the 2+ hour movie. No action, no adventure, no suspense, no drama. This was a documentary made for uneducated people who have never heard of Mount Everest. One of the poorer movies of the mount ever made.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2015

The scenery and the filming were breathtaking !! Much of the action was hard to follow. Due to the harshness of the climate it was hard to tell one character from the other. The suspense was tremendous, leaving me high on adrenalin all the way home. A must see!!!!

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2015

Interesting but not exciting. The 3D didn't seem to add much. Wouldn't recommend.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2015

Like Gravity, this movie was meant for IMAX! Whether it was blue screen effects or not, I was impressed. I thought the actors were actually on Everest. It made me feel cold and out of breath. This was a film about the worst disaster on Everest until the 16 deaths in 2014 and what about the ones created by the earthquake in 2015? I see a trilogy in the works ;)

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2015

I like this type of movie. It was well acted and kept you in suspense. However I felt that it was hard for me to really feel bad about what happened to them as the selfishness of these climbers was blatantly apparent. Most of them family people - yet - to hell with the family, it's all about "Me". And regardless that my wife is pregnant, I'm going to subject her to all of this unnecessary stress which is neither good for her nor for my unborn child. So for me, yes, it lacked the "sad" element. Put yourself in harms way for no reason then you deserve what happens to you - especially when there are so many other people besides yourself to consider.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2015

I saw this movie as a screening. Was it my type of movie? No. But was it a good film in general? Yes. This movie was based on a true story and I was surprised by how the actors looked so similar to the actual person. This story is very heartbreaking and sad. It brought twists that no one would've expected. Overall, this was a great movie and it is a must see for people who love thriller.

Change Location