Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Thank you for rating this movie!

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 32703 votes and 102 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 72.45%
  • User rating: 3.95 0.76%
  • User rating: 3.95 0.43%
  • User rating: 3.95 2.15%
  • User rating: 3.95 24.20%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 102

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2011

A beatuful movie! A true art form! Loved Carey in a serious role, it shows just what a brilliant actor he is. Loved Kate, she is always great. The movie could have done without Kirsten Dunst. She is probabaly not a bad actress but there is something about her that bothers me that is almost always there not matter what role she plays.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

This is one of my favourite movies. I prefer Jim Carrey in serious roles. Carrey and Winslet were a terrific match. The only think that I didn't like was Kirsten Dunst, who I think is a horrible actress.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

I personally think this movie shows Jim Carrey at his best. We always knew that Kate Winslet was an amazing actress and this movie only proves it even more. I think it`s a beautiful concept. I could very much relate to this film and would recommend it to anyone who knows what it feels like to be in love.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

just great

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2006

the best movie i ever seen as well jim carey`s best movie.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

The best movie of 2004!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

This movie is amazing. Beyong amazing. It`s so moving. The first time I watched it, I was at my friend`s house with three friends, and two of them were trying to explain it, while another one (my boyfriend, actually) just pretty much poked me and bugged me, and I was just lost in the movie. It`s so sad and happy at the same time. And I can`t even imagine two completely different people falling in love with each other, and they have so much fun together, and then one random day, one of them finds out that the other erased them from their memory. I swear, that`s the saddest thing ever, and they do such a good job of acting it out in the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2005

I love this movie it is one of my all time favorites.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

I need nothing to erase this boring film from my mind...a pure waste of film.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

The film was absolutely amazing. The only way you won`t love it is if you don`t understand it. It`s one of those movies you either love, or hate. And for the record, there were 2 Oscar nominations; one win: best original screenplay. And it was well deserved. A stunning picture; a must see for anyone who`s looking for a thought-provoker instead of the sex and guns of the average modern movie.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

Just when you thought that Jim Carrey would be stuck in the comedy genre, he comes barrelling out with something that not only will make you laugh, but you`ll cry, and you`re really going to need a lot of tissues for this one.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

Winslet is outrageous and intense. Carey is serious and believable. An intriguing story and seemingly so real. Four stars.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I liked this film. It was intriguing and plausible. We all have relationships or moments in a relationship that we would like to forget. But what is the price in losing those memories. All the cast were good. Winslet is a stand out because of her outrageous character and it was great to see Carey in a dramatic role that is believeable. Four and half stars.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

I HATED the Truman Show and this was worse!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2005

brilliant, One of the greatest films of all time!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

If you like the Truman Show and the Cable Guy, you`ll like this movie. If you truly understand Carrey and his genius you will love this film.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2004

Terrible...just plain TERRIBLE!!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

This movie was absolutely amazing. It is a very touching movie, with a very strong message. I have never been moved so much by a movie, but this one did it for me. It really makes you think about your past and those that you love, as well as those you have lost, and shows that without those memories, we wouldn`t be who we are now. It is an intelligent movie, and I reccommend it to those who are strong at heart.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

This movie was amazing! I wish i had of seen this in the theatre.Right after I rented it and watched it, I bought it.The movies really funny and kinda weird.Im warning you though, its one of those movies you gota pay attention to.One bathroom break and you could get lost

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

Anyone who doesn`t see how brilliant this movie is, is obviously not very intelligent. I`ve never seen a more fantastic film! It was very moving. I haven`t watched one in a while that effected quite like this one.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

Intelligent story, great chemistry between lead roles. A very fine movie with brilliant visuals, and an amazing soundtrack.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2004

Movies don`t get much worse than this one!!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2004

Great Storyline, great actors. brilliant.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2004

it has my favourite actor elijah wood

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2004

Should have gone straight to video!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2004

This was such a stupid movie....I agree with most of the other people this moive was lame!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2004

Fantastic to finally see a film that requires some thought, and does not feature thousands of silicone clad blondes with large white toothy grins. EXCELLENT!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

Horrible!....Just plain Horrible!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

Long time haven`t seen a movie as good as this one!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2004

What`s to understand?....this was just an AWEFUL Movie!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

Awesome..great...wonderful..Those who didn`t like it..didn`t understand it. I loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

Wrong...I`m saying its bad because it is...bad acting...bad directing..bad everything...how many oscar nominations...0! Bad...Bad....Bad!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2004

The reason people are saying it`s bad is because their too dumb to understand. Sorry people, but you need to have some form of intelligence to understand and appreciate this wonderfull film! The movie goes through Joel (jim carrey`s) mind. It goes through the past and present and future so some things might not seem clear at first. But if you can learn to pay attention, in the end, it`ll be worth it.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

What the heck was that all about... P.U. something stinks this movie!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

sadly, i dont really get this movie... =(

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

Brilliant. One of the few great movies released in recent memory.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

I did not think that a movie this bad could be made...by far the worst movie of the year...1 star is 1 star to many!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

Just plain horrible!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

Intelligent and unique. You will find yourself looking at everything differently after this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2004

intelligent, funny, and enjoyable movie

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2004

The first movie in a very long time worth the cost of admission!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2004

Worst movie of the decade!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

JUST GO SEE THIS ONE!!! Such a great movie, really makes you appreciate the times you`ve experienced in life. Like the old saying "Don`t be sad because it`s over, be glad because it happened." Very enjoyable and fun, yet also though provoking and interesting. Really very good :) GO SEE IT!!! :)

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2004

i thought that this could have been an excellent movie if you would just pull your act together!! is it a comedy or a horror?? its your choise but for god sakes ONE OR THE OTHER!!!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2004

beautiful~!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2004

A romantic film for intelligent people. Dumb people should stay home and watch Friends reruns. If you`ve ever wished that a past relationship had never happened, this will make you realise that those people exist deep within you, much more than simply in your memories.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

What a waste of $11.00 I`ll never get back!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

Complex puzzle of events, once put together will have you thinking back on the life lessons of your own. Excellent film.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

Amazing... A little bit confusing but still very good. It takes you a while before you really understand whats going on but it makes you think a lot. I really liked it!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

Amazing! Whether enjoyed as an existential piece or simply a brilliant and unique love story, this movie is phenomonal. It must be seen.

Change Location