Eragon

Thank you for rating this movie!

Eragon Movie Poster

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 3891 votes and 185 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 53.84%
  • User rating: 3.88 11.92%
  • User rating: 3.88 16.17%
  • User rating: 3.88 4.61%
  • User rating: 3.88 13.46%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 185

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2016

To die for.I even watched it like ten times and wished had my own dragon too

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2015

A full five stars i rate this movie Eragon its brilliant after all look who stars in this movie :)

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2011

So much better than any of the Harry Potter movies. In fact, it's better than all the Potter movies combined!

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2011

Garbage movie....tried to be Harry Potter, but it wasn't. Not even close. A waste of time.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2010

not done well enough, so no more movies in this franchise :(

User review rating: 4 April 14, 2010

this was a very good movie. i have read the books and yes they did leave a lot out but thats what movies are like. if everything was in it we would be watching the same stuff for 3 hours. very good acting, great effects, and some nice action. quit getting mad at every part they miss and relax and enjoy the movie. durza is really freaky

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2009

terrible the movie was just terrible they completely messed up the story line i hope they dont attempt to make eldest

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

It is a good movie and all except the the writer should have followed the book more. Also Arya is supposed to have black hair. Another is the way brom dies. But all around its a good movie.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

this movir is very good

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2008

Masterpiece.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

Book great, Movie bad bad bad

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2008

i've read the book and it is nothing like it at all. it follows the concept but lacks some of the good qaulities of it. i thought it was an ok film. i would see it once but probably fall asleep. the graphics were good but i thought it could've been better. too many important characters were cut out of the film and some parts that were interesting in the book weren't put in the film. not all the acting sucked. i think i like jeremy irons in this film although lion king was better.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2008

i've read the book and it is nothing like it at all. it follows the concept but lacks some of the good qaulities of it. i thought it was an ok film. i would see it once but probably fall asleep. sorry but i have to say the acting from the kid playing Eragon didn't get me to believe it. but not all the acting sucked.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

i'm usually leniant to movies like these, but i'm sorry, a mvie lke this should not be shown in theatres, let alone on video. Clearly wasn't finished, acting... ouch! from how good i hear the book is, they must have lacked on effort for this one. they try and make you feel like you've been on a journey, though dumb and dumber (good movie) was more epic than it! if you r thinking of seeing it, don't!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

I normally don't give out bad ratings, but, there is still a line. There is a difference between good and bad. Lord of the rings is good, this, well, this is bad. This movie is actually pethetic! The charatcers weren't even close to being developed, and, frankly, I don't consider 90 min. a very long joujrney! WShen you are done watching this movie the only thing that you will say to yourself is, "that's it? that's what i paid money on? that's what I actually rented with my own money? You know when you have to go to the washroom and you pause the movie until you get back. You won't actually pause the movie with Eragon, you would rather go to the wash room than continue watching this movie. Tr

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2007

Book was a billion times better. They cut out too many important characters and messed up the entire movie and future movies...

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2007

Horrible! The worst movie I have ever been forced to watch.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2007

i love the movie eragon its my favourite movie ever and i love ed speleers-he's so hot♥ ♥ hayley♥

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2007

its the best !!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

Eragon is the best movie I`ve ever seen! the computer graphics seem so real..... it`s incredible! the guy who i realy thought was hot was GARRET HEDLUND!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2007

I enjoy eragon I watched the video 8 time in two day you might the im mad but i did i even bought the movie on the third day I don`t read books but after this movie I know want to read the book as well thats how much i enjoy it. When is the second movie going to be released please can someone one tell me I can`t stand not knowing. just want to say thank to the auther of this excellent book and to all who was in volved in producing the movie thank you can`t wait for the next one.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

i think it is a great book and movie.I can not wait till the next one comes out.I also think that Eragon,Aron,and Murtagh are sexy!=)

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

i love the movie eragon that was one of the best movies i`ve ever seen!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2007

Amazing movie I can`t wait for the second one to come out

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

Eragon/Ed Speleers is realy good looking!! The book and movie is realy good to!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2007

I havn`t read the book(s) so I can`t say that it wasn`t anything but Great.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

eragon was crazy but i wish there was more fighting!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

Not the best but DEFINATELY not as bad as people say. I was so pumped up for this I MADE myself like it. You can always find something in it to laugh about, even if it`s unintentional, which makes it totally worthwhile!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

Wasn`t bad. Tried to capture the same fantasy market of "Lord of the Rings". Movie even ended unfinished hinting of a sequel. Had a nice young cast and some good CGI. It needs more fleshing out and depth in the script. And.... as of late, any movie with Jeremy Irons in it has and albatros around its neck.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

I came to this movie expecting that the movie would be good but that it would be missing a lot of things from the book, I mean comeone look how long of a book it is. However it was missing way more then i thought. Anyone who liked this movie and hasn`t read the book will definetly love the book. The movie missed so many inportant details i went with my cousin and he had just read the book and every 2 minutes he would turn to me and say that they missed something. Don`t get me wrong they did a good job but I think they should have made the movie a half hour longer by adding more details. 4 stars

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

It was so exciting, I can`t wait to watch another 500 times!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

I absolutely loved it....

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

This movie was absolutely fantasic! I don`t understand all of the people who think that this movie wasn`t any good. Awesome books and amazing movie! I can hardly wait for the next two sequels!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2007

The special effects were really cool, especially the animation of the dragon.....100000 stars :D for it!! and if you dont like fantasy... why do you watch movies like this? you guys are pathetic, you better can buy some cookies. instead of whining.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2007

very nice movie....... saphire had a very realistic look:D some one now if there is gonna be a second part?

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

It`s already a classic!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

Eragon is the best movie I`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

An AMAZING MOVIE!!!!!! DO NOT MISS!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

Excellent. A must see Movie.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

THE ONLY WAY I WOULD SEE THIS IS BECAUSE AVRIL LAVIGNE`S SONG IS FEATURED IN IT.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

WORST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE! and i have seen a lot of crappy movies. the effects wre ok, the actors were not that great, the scenery was pretty good, over all, i would rate it 10 out of 100

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

the movie was really bad. cant you people think of anything new??!! it reminds me of star wars meets lord of the rings meets...dragons?! i would not reccomend it to any body. it was 2 out of 10. the 2 was for the animation of the dragons, and for the scenery.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

I haven`t read the book yet, but I still felt this movie was lacking something. It was okay, but they seemed more interested in showing scenery and effects rather than the storyline.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

it was absolutly fantastic

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

This movie was absolutely horrible. I almost walked out in the first five minutes. I only stayed because my kids were watching the movie. Neither of them had read the book and they enjoyed it. I have read both books, and loved them, but I hated every moment of the movie. Instead of the credits saying "based on Christopher Paolini`s Eragon" they should have said, "has characters with the same names, but nothing else".

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2007

WHY! WHY do you people keep saying that the movie was good?!!? The book was interesting, I liked it. So was the second one. Here`s where it all stops. The movie had the potential to be really really really good! But I guess the movie people were smoking something when they edited this movie. NO character development. NONE WHATSOEVER. It was almost painful to watch what they were doing. The acting... was ok.. The cinematography was VERY well done, and so were the special effects. But what they did, instead of editing unimportant scenes (I counted a few they could do without), they took out the best parts, and also, the parts that help the movi

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Film looked great but lacking in depth on all levels. It`s a shame when pictures are made just in an effort to put out a sequel. Get the first picture done right, then look at doing a sequel.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Bah, with all the stuff I`ve heard about it I`m just going to watch it to point out to my little brother: "See Cody, this is how you screw up and make your loved ones disown you." Read the books, loved them, wiating for the third like a pupy waiting for a treat, and bringing a laser pointer to violate the credits with.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

I loved this movie.I only read the book because i heard about the movie i wasn`t the book`s biggest fan but i always went on fansites to find stuff about the movie.When it came out everybody was trashing it and i was worried but i am glad i went.I made my sister come to and she loved it.I can`t wait for eldest.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2007

I liked it so much, I saw it twice & I can`t wait for the other two installments

Change Location