Equilibrium

Thank you for rating this movie!

Equilibrium Movie Poster

3.90 / 5

User rating: 3.9

Based on 1137 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.9 64.64%
  • User rating: 3.9 9.27%
  • User rating: 3.9 1.55%
  • User rating: 3.9 0.55%
  • User rating: 3.9 24.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

Really a great movie that flew way under the radar. Very interesting and different look at the future. Great action and a good story too.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

Just saw this on Space Channel! loved it. Highly recommend watching. Interesting premise and worth looking for

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

i thought it was a brillant film !!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

a movie i watched last september for my first time and though i have rewatched matrix and black mask,equilibrium caught my eye in action sequels yet i have watched it once only nd ive failed to get another copy for rewatching. i give it a an extra star rating to the five provided. najib,entebbe,uganda

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

The characters were smart and riveting; the action also was very "intelligent," making Bale`s character look every bit the hero that he was; I also loved the angst behind Partridge`s "dreams beneath your feet" poem and the sense of loss that Bale was able to portray (although it was so, so sad). GREAT ACTING.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

better than matrix

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

interseting twists and a remakable take on the evoltion of hand tohand combat. would be interestingto see that concept persued further

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

I think equilibrium was very good. As long as there is a movie that entertains me, shows good quality in the making, and has a believable script I think it is worth five stars.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

The best movie ever,personally i think never we will someone acting like in this movie. Continue to bring us good stuf we will apreciate it !!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2005

I just love it¡¡¡¡, Christian`s performance is amazing, great fight scenes

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

the movie is amazing,, fighting scenes are cool and original to me, i dont like the leading woman though. But the one that really captures the story was the little puppy.. isn`t that sweet christian..

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

Best Political Sci`fi ever.The best low budget movie I`ve ever seen, My favorite movie. It`s simply a work of art!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

Simple: The best movie ever

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2004

Excellent movie, would be better with more gun scenes.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2004

An unsophisticated sci-fi drama that takes itself all too seriously...a cinematic disaster so inadvertently sidesplitting it`s worth the price of admission for the ridicule factor alone.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2004

it was the best movie i`ve ever seen and christian bale is charming...it`s...i don`t have words to say

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

Interesting philosophical questions posed

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2004

updated trouffout`s 451, one of the best gun fighting films your ever gonna see.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2004

Not too many action scenes, yet not too little. The action was integrated into the drama seamlessly. Some of the Kung-Fu with the guns was exaggerated, and some of the action was kinda fake but WHO CARES!!! The idea of a "no emotion" society was very interesting. :)

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2003

Awesome movie. it kinda of remids me of the matrix

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

I think that this movie was a great hybrid of 1984 and Brave New World. It also expertly combined action and excitement in elegant new ways that have never been seen before. Just as The Matrix revolutionized the Bullet Time filmatography, Equilibrium was the instigator of making gunfights actually very beautiful. It was highly well done and I would reccomment it to all.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2003

It`s simply a 1984 based story that`s fails badly at Matrix style characters and action sequences.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2003

If you haven`t seen this movie yet, you need to.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2003

It was a realy great action and drama movie and managed to fuse the two genres perfectly.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2003

great

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2003

A pretty good movie...All thought it`s too fake, and trys to copy Matrix alot..Great action scenes tho, good jog :)

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2003

The first time i saw Equilibrium advertised i thought it would be a brilliant film. And it was. The fight scenes were amazing!! they were soo fast. it was a mix of kung-fu, gun-kata and it had a hint of the matrix style (except better) in it. it was a fab film. i really loved it and i`m proud to say i own a copy.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2003

Equilibrium is the best action movie had ever seen. Sean Bean is a great actor, though I wish he was in this movie more than just 10 minutes.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2003

great gun effects and lodes of action

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2003

When i first when to see this movie, i went solely on the promise of amazing action sequences. How wrong was i too assume this would be the films selling point. The story, characters, effects and action were all spectacular. Im a director and this will inspire many scripts in my future. Pure and enchanting emotion with furious adrenaline. Even my mum loved Bale in it and thought the action was cool for fecks sake.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2003

A wonderful movie overflowing with the perfect combination of action, emotion, great acting, and wonderful music. Christian Bale is the best actor out there in my opinion and I only wish there was another action movie out there that was half this good...(cause the matrix certainly doesn`t match up)

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2003

well written, well directed, excellent concept!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2003

Equilibrum had some of the greatest and best filmed gun fighting scenes I have seen in a long time. However, at the same time it had probably the worst and most predictable story concievable (example: the underground resistance is literally underground!). The movie is unfortunatly, an illegitimate step-child of George Orwell`s 1984. It follows Orwell`s world in many ways (the film has a Big Brother character for crying out loud!). Other downsides include the fact that a full 10 minutes of film is devoted entirely to close-up shots of Christian Bales` face (it`s split up among different scenes, but it is still a ridiculous amount of time to sp

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2003

I admit this is a good film but you can`t compare it to the matrix!!! The matrix has a much better story and better action sequences and is definetly the best film of all time.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

the best movie ever forget the matrix

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2003

a great movie with very good special effects and and with a fantastic story, i think its better than Matrix Reloaded

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2003

i think it is a totally awsome movie with some cool effcts

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2003

God why was this put in seclected theateres!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2003

When uniqueness in movies was thought to be gone and every thing a carbon copy of every thing , then comes Equilibrium its comcept I thought was great, perfect cast and i could only wish they would make a sequel a Jem in hollywood even though lackluster blockbuster revenues would say other wise, one of my all time faves

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2003

Orwells 1984 meets Matrix! WOW

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2003

AMAZING!!!!! Leaves you a with a feeling greater then that of when you saw the matrix.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

i thought it was quite creative. Very new twist on the world peace idea. Christian Bale was spectacular.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

Equilibrium has elements of 1984 and farenheit451, but unlike these (i`m stomping on toes here) it doesn`t suck. I found it very original and unpredictable.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

The coolest movie ever to be made The actions are spectacular

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2003

I thought this movie was fantastic!! I wasn`t really sure what to expect, but I was definitely impressed with it. Christian Bale is a brilliant actor and he really did a great job with this film. The action scenes were amazing and I would definitely recommend this movie to anyone that liked the Matrix.

Change Location