Envy

Thank you for rating this movie!

Envy Movie Poster

2.84 / 5

User rating: 2.84

Based on 2286 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 2.84 38.93%
  • User rating: 2.84 5.86%
  • User rating: 2.84 4.72%
  • User rating: 2.84 1.71%
  • User rating: 2.84 48.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

ITS THE GREATEST SHOW I`VE EVER SEEN! besides napoleon dynamite, i loved when the horse`s tail got stuck in the windshield wiper and then fell off the hood! i just about wet myself when i saw that! GREAT MOVIE!! ~waffles~

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

What is wrong with u ppl? *not tribute, the jerks who are calling this movie actual **** I cant believe u hate this stuff, u guys have no humor, no humor at all what-so-ever. This movie is way better than troy, i mean come on, Troy a 5?? I dont have alot of fav. movies with Ben Stiller, this is the best movie he`s been in, man i was practicly crying when i was laughing so hard, especially when Corkie was shot with the arrow. its unbeleiveable how many ppl hate this show, its pure gold!! lol, flan... `i`am`canadian`

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

AWFUL!!!! Your time would be spent more productively staring at the wall.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2005

Worst Movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

i thought envy was a stupid funny comedy

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

Christopher Walken was good. Black was brutal. Overall, not even worth renting.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

Ben and Jack are #1 the story is terrible

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

This rated as one of the top 10 worst movies ever. The premise looked promising and there were top notch actors but it wasn`t funny and painful to watch. After a string of hits (Along Came Polly was especially funny) Ben Stiller should be ashamed.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

duller than a really bland dish water

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

Give me a break. I saw this movie, and yes, i was disappointed, but it has one of the lowest ratings on this site and that just goes to show that half the people who are posting reviews don`t have a clue what they`re talking about. Envy has it`s funny moments and isn`t overlong like most films today. So this has a 2.8 average and Troy has 5!?? That is just not right.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2004

Not good! Save your money for that root canal!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2004

me and my friend thought it looked funny in the trailers. we thought it looked so good! but thats how it is, if just takes the only good parts in the movie (which is like 3 or 5)and puts it in the trailers. Dont go see, it, its a waste of time, money and film tape.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2004

It`s a GREAT movie! I don`t know what the other people when they wrote their reviews...Jack Black and Ben Stiller are HILARIOUS! I would definitly recommend it to anyone! Vapoorize! That`s genius:P It might be one of those movies that are for certain groups of people. Like people with a unique sense of humor? Because I know some people with a pretty `blan` sense of humor and they didn`t like it that much...so it might be for funnier audiences!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2004

Envy is an extremely boring, extremely stupid movie. It has little story and there is no plot. It sucked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2004

one of the worst movies I`ve ever seen. Save your money!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

ok this movie is pure dog poo!! yeah a few funny parts but the whole show isnt worth it. save ur money and for the people that gave it 5 stars.. come on im sure your the people that liked the movie howard the duck

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

I envy the people who did not go and see this .. Ben Stiller is not funny and jack is getting old fast , please don`t let this be signs of things to come...

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

this is the definition of crap....it wasn`t funny...the plot was too weak...there were few jokes...and how long can u sit through watching stiller whine about how much money black`s got....jeez don`t waste ur money on this...if u really want to see it rent it ...otherwise don;t bother

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

it was a good movie and a bad movie. some parts were so stupid i thought i wasted my $$$$$. some parts were good and very funny.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

it was exellent\

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2004

Hilarious

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

terrible some jokes were funny but so few is not worth anything..it is by far the worst movie i have seen this year...all the mistakes in the filming...microphones everywhere in the second half of this terrible movie.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

I was envious of the people in the other theatres...this sucked!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2004

If you showed a newly discovered Stone Age tribe a random assortment of movies, then gave them a camera and told them to go make one of their own, they might come back with something as crudely approximating a real movie as the new Jack Black/Ben Stiller comedy "Envy." It`d probably be funnier, though.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

Its worth waiting for...

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

terrible TERRIBLE movie. You know those movies that look great in the trailers....then you see it and it totally is a letdown?? That is this movie..save your money!!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

this has to be in the top 5 of the worst movie`s i`ve ever seen. what a waste of money

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

Not funny at all

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

Envy was good it wasn`t as Jack Black funny as I thought, there is a part when he breaks down crying that was awsome. But he wasn`t a very strong character in the movie. Christopher Walken on the other hand. . . . . gold. He played a weird old bum, I won`t tell you too much cause I don`t want to ruin it. . . . . . lets just say. . . . he steals the show. Ben Stiller was pretty good too, his typical nervious loser kind of roll, he has to quit getting type cast. I would recomend going to see it, but I wouldn`t go on a full price night, cheap night or afternoon showing. Anyways, I`m missing daily show, hope you liked the review.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

this is the worst movie that I have seen in a long time! i cannot believe that Jack Black and Ben Stiller would attach their names to this thing. do yourself a favour and listen to the reviews thus far - it is HORRIBLE!!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2004

What in the worlk were they thinking of when they wrote this garbage. They should spray Vapoorize on it and make it go away. I actually feel dummer walking out of the theater...Can i have my 2 hours and 10 bucks back please.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2004

it sucks dont go see it

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2004

It is crapola

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

This movie wouldn`t even be found in my monday morning garbage. Go see mean girls!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

this movie was AWSOME

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

Brad Pitt could have been a lot better in this film.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

FUNNY

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

Sucked!It was the most boring comedy I have ever seen. There were like only three funny things in the movie which wernt even from Ben Stiller and Jack Black.Also,Ben Stiller has been in too many movies as the same guy![same personalaty anyway].He needs to take a break.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

horrible movie ...so bad

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

Crappy Movie.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

sucked

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

it was funny

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

its a great movie! every1 should c itt! i recommened it!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

Terrible Movie!!! You know it`s bad when you`re looking at your watch throughout. It is seriously bad, bad, bad!!! I usually think that Ben and Jack are hilarious but this one is brutal.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

envy was a total waste of time arggg WORST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

I never laughed once..waiste of time...

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

This movie is about making money, its sucks so much that it`ll make you waste money. A complete waste of time. Has a predictable jokes with a terrible storyline.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

this movie sucks! don`t waste you money

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

bad movie. save your $$$

Change Location