Ender's Game

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 300 votes and 98 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 39.58%
  • User rating: 3.92 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.92 13.19%
  • User rating: 3.92 7.64%
  • User rating: 3.92 6.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 98

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2014

interesting concept and film.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2014

interesting concept and story...well acted and overall entertaining, albeit too long!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

Awesome movie I was entertained threw it all. Good acting and story. I love SCI-FI's.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2014

Really enjoyed this movie! Never read the book but after watching the movie I am interested in picking up the book later on.

User review rating: 2 February 23, 2014

I bet when they (Harrison Ford and Ben Kingsley) both were sad they ever agreed to be in this movie. Effects were good, but not Oscar material.

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2013

Really enjoyed the movie except for the ending....

User review rating: 2 November 25, 2013

The book was amazing, sadly the movie does not hold up, they miss so much..... They don't even show what his siblings are doing on earth, the difficulties Ender faces because he is placed into command 4 yrs too early, the isolation Ender faces in the book is missed completely. Also it doesn't show Ender's struggle, in the book Ender is pushed beyond the breaking point, breaks and rebuilds himself stronger... The missed the whole point of the book and tried to make up for it by the amazing special effects. The strategies, the fighting in the battle room, the training Ender went through was missed entirely. Quite disappointing really. The made into movie "Sphere" was only butchered worse.

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2013

I enjoyed the book. I saw the movie in IMAX and really enjoyed the experience. Worth a visit if you enjoy science fiction. I gave this 4 stars since I gave 5 stars to IMAX's Avitar.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2013

The movie is great, really worth to see. I wish they would show more training battles as per novel.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2013

Great special effects and Great acting

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2013

Wow! Blown away by this movie! So good for everyone.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

Very good...NEED TO SEE

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

Best movie ever! I loved Ender's actor also it was really cool

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

Awesome movie! The boy who played Ender was a terrific actor! Hope to see him in more movies!

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2013

I really enjoyed it. I hope they make a sequel.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2013

Great movies for young boys. Acting not superb, but the special effects and plot make it for an interesting watch for Dads as well.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2013

Great movie. Well acted. Captured the spirit of the book totally. Definite must see.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2013

fantastique special effects and great acting. wll buy bluray when availiable

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2013

I have not read the books, but I have several friends who have and who enjoyed it just as much as I did. A great story, tremendous special effects and great acting from all the child actors, as well as Harrison Ford and Ben Kingsley. I have heard from many people that it stuck to the books very well but could have included more detail. Still a very good movie and I definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

Pretty good, lots of action. Special effects were great.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

the age of man could come to an end and the search is on to find a saviour, could it be Ender? A movie that could be a video game but with a moral and what does it really mean to be human. Thought provoking, well acted, good cast.

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2013

It wasn't an original movie idea,I saw familiar stuff from other movies.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

good flick

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

Good movie but I was expecting a little more.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2013

The acting was superb and the storyline was interesting and original!!

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

This movie is very allegorical about war and explores themes to make you think about the motives behind war and the mindset of those who fight it on the front lines as well as the after-effects. Great read for soldiers! A solid 4/5 for me... great sfx and great acting from the young actors like Asa and Hailee. It was also great to see Harrison Ford doing a scifi movie again! All in all, a must-see!

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2013

I found it enjoyable, to my surprise!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2013

fantastique special effects and great acting. will definitely buy bluray!

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2013

people have been talking about this for a while kinda dull

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2013

Ran well with the book a lot to try to fit in. Entertaining

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2013

Good movie! A good interpretation from book to film, Good acting, good story, great effects and CGI. I know this is a trilogy, so I can't wait to see the next film!

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2013

Good movie! A good interpretation from book to film, Good acting, good story, great effects and CGI.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2013

Awesome. I would watch it again and again.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2013

fantastic speacial effects and overall great movie

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2013

A good movie, great story, action packed but the ending fell a little short. The whole movie was an on the edge of your seat thriller and then near the end, it fell off.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2013

Pretty good acting overall

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2013

a must see movie

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2013

The only thing missing in this movie is Protoss from StarCraft! LoL!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2013

i haven't even seen it - LOL! XD! and im rating 5

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

Go see it - superb!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2013

Great movie - full of action

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

excellent story

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2013

Big fan of this book. Read it when I was a kid and it brought me great pleasure to hear that not only it was being made into a film, great actors like Harrison Ford and Viola Davis would be in it. I was very impressed with the film!

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2013

It was great entertainment and I liked the story as I have never read the book.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

Awesome movie go see this movie

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2013

J'ai adoré ce film

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2013

too much flash, not enough substance

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2013

Loved the movie - the special effects were amazing - especially in the battleroom. Worth a see - but see it in 3D!!!

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2013

Really well done. Not quite accurate to the book, but what movie is?

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2013

An underwhelming sci-fi that makes poor use of a pretty good book

Change Location