Eat Pray Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 1450 votes and 423 reviews


  • User rating: 3.80 14.19%
  • User rating: 3.80 64.99%
  • User rating: 3.80 10.99%
  • User rating: 3.80 5.76%
  • User rating: 3.80 4.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 423

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2013

this is woman's life.

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2011

What a wonderful story of self-discovery! I really enjoyed this movie, Julia Roberts was great in the lead role.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2011

I absolutely loved this movie. I cried a lot and I related to a lot of it.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2011

Though was expecting more, still enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

I though it was a great movie as usual Julia Roberts captivates the screen.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

I enjoyed the movie.It was a little slow getting started but Julia Roberts played the character of Melissa Gilbert quite well.

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2010

For me this movie was very real, so I loved it, cried like a baby.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2010

WE enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 4 December 14, 2010

The movie was slow until Javier came on the scene. I liked the ending. The overall movie was good, especially the ending. I did feel hungry after the movie. She certainly made eating look enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2010

pictures are just beautifull!!!!!!!! grest life, great movie !!!

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2010

this movie was terrible. i found it slow and boring and did not at all live up to the hype that it created. instead i would reccomend "under the tuscan sun" it has the same premise and is a much better movie.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2010

Loved this movie- felt the relationships lacked a bit of history at first, but then realized it really wasn't about the relationships; it was about her indiviuality. Definitely going to give this a buy, and watch it again a day after the first viewing.

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2010

beautifully shot movie, fantastic scenery, lovely characters. made me want to travel again.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2010

Cute and romantic!!

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2010

loved it,

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2010

Loved this movie..the cinematography alone is worth it and I have always enjoyed Julia Roberts quirky sense of humour ,comic timing and beautiful smile.Seeing her introspective portrayal of a woman in search of herself was an evening well spent..This film made me want to travel again:)

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2010

cute show

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2010

It's a good self-discovery film :)

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2010

thumbs up

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2010

inspiring

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2010

Loved the book-Liked the movie.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2010

Great enough that I would like to see it again.

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2010

Really good movie with a lot of real life advice. A bit slow in beginning iwth Itlay, and India, but Bali part was the best and beautiful scenery. More form a spirtual perspective, romantic and thoughtful, much better than I thought it would be

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2010

good romance movie i recommend

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2010

Such a great chick flick!

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2010

Great music, great scenery, I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2010

I love Julia Roberts but the movie was overhyped and a bit of a letdown. Still the scenery was excellent but the movie was a bit slow in spots. I would rent it.

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2010

solid travel film

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2010

loved it

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2010

I just love the whole concept of the movie. I wish I would've done something like Liz when I had the chance before getting married and having children!!

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2010

Good movie well acted.

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2010

I read the book which was fascinating page turner as for the movie I was thrilled Julia was playing Liz's character but the ending was no where near as exciting as the book.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2010

Julia Roberts at her best. If you are a traveller,even an armchair traveller you will love the scenery, the music, the exotic foods and the very interesting experiences of a woman open to new ideas and life experiences.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2010

Julia Roberts never fails to entertain us--worth a see!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2010

This movie is a proof positive that women are people as well as men are. That is to say that "assists to lower ( and they need to be lowered)society's "un-realistic expections" and demands on women. Society (and many men) seem to have expect that women live a life of "martyrdom and self sacrafice" for their children and/or their husbands and this movie helps people (men) realize that women are people too. That is to say that women have the same needs anyone (not just men). Needs like affilliation, comradery, success and money, accomplishments and rewards. How "idiotic" not so surprisingly for me, that people are!

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2010

Loved Music and Julia Robert was splendid as usual

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2010

A totally inspiring movie that brings the book to life. Beautiful costumes by an awesome L.A. designer.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2010

Chick flick.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2010

If Liz Gilbert were a man, we would pillory her for abandoning her spouse, and taking off with another. This is Hollywood, so it's all okay. The film leaves little to recommend it on a moral basis.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2010

I absolutely loved this movie. I think it deserves a 5 star rating.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2010

Great scenery and music.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2010

I enjoyed this movie.I like anything with Julia roberts in it.

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2010

Lovely scenery but rather predictable storyline

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2010

I love this movie. you can't go wrong with julia roberts. julia is a wonderful and great actress

User review rating: 2 November 04, 2010

terible movie

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2010

makes you want to eat, pray, love as well. nice feel good movie.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2010

Loved it.....love Julia Roberts!!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2010

Loved it!

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2010

If you love Julia, you will love the movie. It is a sweet romantic movie. Great for a girl night out. Pizza dinner first, and then enjoy the movie.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2010

light but good entertainment

Change Location