earth

Thank you for rating this movie!

earth Movie Poster

4.01 / 5

User rating: 4.01

Based on 557 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 4.01 58.04%
  • User rating: 4.01 17.86%
  • User rating: 4.01 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.01 2.68%
  • User rating: 4.01 15.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 46 of 46

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2010

what a waste of time this whole movie is just clips from the documentry called planet earth it is better if you get planet earth because there are more scenes do not go to wacth oceans there might be clips from the documentry oceans dvd in the planet earth seris but it makes sense that they got clips from planet earth the have a partnership with bbc and planet earth is made by bbc.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

A great documentary

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2009

great movie i loved it

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2009

this movie is fresh and cool

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

this is by far the cutest movie ever

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

give me the remiix on this movie

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

this is the best nature film ever

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

this movie is even better than i imagined

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

i loved this movie it was cute

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

The Trailer DOES NOT show you what 75% of the movie is about! This movie is NOT meant to be seen by children that are younger than 12 years old! Children younger take things they see and hear LITERALLY and WILL have nightmares after seeing this movie!! I saw this movie with 60 grade one students and ALL of them had nightmares that night after seeing this movie. P L E A S E DO NOT LET CHILDREN UNDER 12 YRS OLD SEE THIS!!..... concerned caregiver/school volunteer

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2009

this is a exelent movie me and my friends saw it and we allenjoyed it very much you have too see it

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2009

Really fantastic film that deserved the big screen treatment it got. Of course footage was used from BBC's Planet Earth series but that was to be expected as the BBC participated in the production of this film. Mixed in with the original shots it made for a dazzling movie experience. Way to go for bringing this wonderful film to a much broader audience!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2009

I love this mavie

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2009

Very entertaining movie. The harshness of the wild was a little difficult for my 8 year old - perhaps the advertising could have hinted that these scenes would be included.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2009

I LOVED IT. CRIED ALL THE WAY HOME. WE MUST STEP UP AND SAVE THIS PLANET NOW, OR RISK LOSING IT FOREVER!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2009

I would have to say it is a great nature movie! However, half of the time when I was watching this film I felt like yelling at the camera men: "Why don't you do something to save those poor baby animals from the Wolves and Lions?!"

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

AMAZING

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2009

You people are morons! No one is trying to say this ISN'T Planet Earth footage. Of course it is, but A LOT of it is also new. The POINT is get it out to a wider audience and to enjoy it on the big screen. How ignorant you must be if you didn't figure that one out.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2009

it was awsome

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2009

they just used the Planet Earth footage and narration, only edited it down and changed the narrator. Good thing I got my money back, but I bet they have done the same thing for next year with their "Oceans" movie, which is probably the BBC's "Blue Planet" documentary.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2009

RIP OFF OF PLANET EARTH. Half of the movie was the same footage they used in planet earth and alot of it was the same narration. I can't believe they are making money from re feeding us the same thing.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2009

Wow, just saw this movie and thought it was pretty good... until 10 minutes later I came home and turned on the TV and literally saw the EXACT SAME THING on Planet Earth "Great Plains" 2006. What a ripoff!!

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2009

Certainly beautiful to look at out; I was however, put off by how the story humanized the animals, only to show the babies being devoured, again and again. I'm not against showing the harsh realities of the wild - not at all - but when it's combined with such a cutsey narrative (calling the animals "mom" and the big emotinal musical score), it's unsettling. Just my opinion - although there were a few crying children in the audience who I think would agree.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

100 Stars great documantry and reminder of all the unseen changes in the world around us and in nature itself! Take your kids. THEY WILL LEARN.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

Wow can't wait to see if more made like this. It was fantastic! You have to see it, If you love the planets natures and wonders , you will not be dissapointed. Have to see it again and bring more friends.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2009

Earth is a very weak ripoff of Planet Earth, some parts word for word. While I love James Earl Jones David Attenborough is a better narrator by far. Great movie if you have been living under a rock and haven't seen P.E.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2009

This movie was awesome. We take for granted the beauty of this planet we live on. Im ashamed of how much damage we have done.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2009

my children were quite disappointed to know that animals were killed and left to die without the humans videoing them helping them. The baby elephant that wondered in the wrong direction should have been given direction to his mama. And the daddy polar bear should have been feed to at least keep him a live. Aren't these animals becoming extinct?

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2009

I brought 2 11 year old girls to see this movie and they loved it. So much so that they wish to go again. Also my husband enjoyed it so much he is going to take his father to enjoy this movie again with him. High five for this documentary.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2009

DO NOT GO SEE THIS MOVIE IF YOU HAVE ALREADY SEEN OR OWN PLANET EARTH! IT IS THE EXACT SAME THING! How the #*@! can you put out the exact same movie and just change the title and narrator?? I want my money back.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2009

it was good but was disappointed that all the footage has been recycled from the planet earth series. i guess it goes along with the theme...recycle and save the earth! but still nice to see on a big screen.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2009

AWESOME!!!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2009

In Montreal , the television advertisement says that the movie Earth is better than the movie , March of the Penguins . NOT TRUE !! The movie Earth was good , but NOT BETTER than the movie March of the Penguins .

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2009

SPECTACULAR!i'm a 11 year old boy who was never been big on documentarys but after seeing earth i was stuned.plant earth dosent have anything on earth

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2009

Awesome photography! It was so real you felt that you could reach out and touch it. A wonderful documentary about our planet and those who inhabit it.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

This movie looks boring, dumb,& a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

who wouldnt love this movie??? I WILL TELL U WHO, haters of this wonderfull planet!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

Spectacular example of how magnificent, precious and fragile our earth is. Good family film. Great photography...3 stars

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

Great movie. The journey of the father polar bear made me realize how ashamed I am of the human race.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

Just a wonderfully put together documentary/movie. Well done to the film-makers and thank you for taking your time making something for everyone to enjoy. Places shown that I would have never seen in my lifetime.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2009

Rent Planet Earth and save your money. I paid 15 dollars to see what i had rented a year ago. I am ticked off.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2009

I love this movie, this earth is amazing

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2009

Great movie, suitable for kids too. No bloody or scary scenes. I knew this movie is made by the same people who made the "Planet Earth" series, I hoped that there will be new footage or something, but there wasn't. If you seen the series, you've seen the movie. The movie has nothing new to offer. otherwise, very enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2009

Great documentary!I only wished it was longer.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2009

What a beautiful movie, some scenes were breath taking...

Change Location