Dredd

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 108 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 3.61 38.89%
  • User rating: 3.61 18.52%
  • User rating: 3.61 20.37%
  • User rating: 3.61 9.26%
  • User rating: 3.61 12.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2014

A dark, gritty masterpiece complete with the perfect amount of cheesy lines. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2014

Haha, people who dislike this movie are retards. This movie delivers on every promise. Badass hero - check, lame ass villains - check, no way this could be real - check. What more do you want? You didn't come to watch Good Will Hunting, did you?

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2013

Ok, I have to say this is much better than the Sylvester Stallone one. More true to the comic and far grittier than the other. Love Karl Urban. I think he is an under-rated actor.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2013

This movie was blah, nothing more than 2 stars deserved. The added gore to this made it interesting but the whole story is boring. Even the most action filled scenes are just OK. I love action movies but I found this boring.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2013

Everything you would want in an action movie. Classic!

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2013

I'm a chick and I loved this movie. Two strong female characters and lots of blowing stuff up. Great visual effects, too. Loved it!

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2013

Scary to see those giving more than 3 Stars for this movie! Come on, it's awful......

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2013

terrible storyline and acting!!!! that's insanely stupid!! what a waste of 95 min of my life!!! two thumbs down!!! damn it!! so boring and not so much action!! so fake!!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2012

Best Movie of the year in my personal opinion. Went in with low expectations and was blown away with how enjoyable I found it. This is definitely going to be a cult classic.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2012

Diane Lane is smokin' hot in this movie!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2012

Great movie! No plot, just pure action! I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2012

Great movie! Theme song by The Cure is the icing on the cake!

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2012

Good 80s movie, no plot, lots of action

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2012

boring story, stupid story not worth watching!

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2012

just because the box office says its a flop doesn't mean its bad. Dredd stays true to the source material while also being an awesome bloody shoot em up. Judge Dredd for Judge Dredd fans love it!!! also Urban is great!

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2012

alot better than judge dredd

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2012

Stallone's best movie in years.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2012

NOT FOR ME

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2012

Is this a Sylvester stallone remake?

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2012

Extremely violent and you can't see the eye candy because Karl Urban never takes his helmet off.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2012

Exactly what I paid for!

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2012

not fun at all, too bloody.

User review rating: 2 September 26, 2012

Only violent and Blood, don't feel the purpose of it, but 3D effect is good

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2012

Saw this movie at TIFF. It was a good action flick, but not much substance or character development. Felt more like a video game. Mindless fun.

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2012

The movie was full of the expected comic book violence but the good versus evil story was satisfying.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

diane lane and joan chen make this a comic book movie with serious babe appeal.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

stallone's best action movie since first blood part ii.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

awesome action, great movie!

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2012

kind of gruesome but a very good movie.

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2012

a good action flick. recommended. :)

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

great movie!

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2012

good action movie, a bit short on dialogue. the close up of all the blood was a bit hard to take, but the guys i went with love that kind of thing!

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

this movie was a great action flick. it was very entertaining. loved keith urban as dredd and also loved that the villain was a woman. awesome movie!

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2012

if you like futuristic action movies this is one to see.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2012

boring,boring,boring.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

stallone rocks! the year's biggest and best thrill ride!

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

a must see! action packed, decent script thrilling special effects... reminded me of actually playing a level in the game, 5 stars

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2012

nice to finally have this on blu-ray.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2012

no no no no...stupid fools make a new movie and not an effing movie remake!!!! only thing that might make this movie half way watchable would be if lena headey takes her top off! otherwise nope probably stupid flick!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2012

this would be a remake.....1995 with sylvester stalone, armand assante, rob schneider and diane lane

Change Location