Dreamcatcher (2003)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dreamcatcher (2003) Movie Poster

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 968 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 72.56%
  • User rating: 4.15 4.99%
  • User rating: 4.15 4.05%
  • User rating: 4.15 1.98%
  • User rating: 4.15 16.42%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

one of my favorite movies. and ive seen many many movies. yes cheesy, yes bad acting. but damn is it a good crazy ass movie. and funny!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I only really sat down to watch Dreamcatcher to clear up any questions I had after reading the book. It didn`t help. I got a bit confused during the whole thing.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

What was this movie! I realy have come to detest Steven King and I never even read the guy`s work. His stories have no structure. They`re just random!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2005

Not enough character development, the conversations are not believable, storyline is ok, but then again sci-fi my opinion is watch it with an open mind.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

As far as horror flicks go, Dreamcatcher was on par with the rest of them. There are some weak and cheesey parts, but overall, it is one of the better movies of this nature that I have seen.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

Oh my gosh the Beav is the hottest guy on earth not to say that Pete isn`t

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

ah man they`re all hott well the four of them but beavs hott when hes a kid hes the only hott one when they`re kids but that was the best i loved it stephen king you rock i have seen this movie like 4 times basically cuz i had to free tickets but that was kool and i love the soundtrack im gonna buy the movie as sooon as it comes out best ever alien movie it follows the book great just the memory warehouse thing they didnt show much of other wise really kool! im goin to see the movie next weeekend its soo good but not scary one of the great unscary yet sort of disturbing stephen king books/movies! beave and pete rock!!!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

Hey I siad the Beav was hot but so was Pete hot to any way I thought it was a great movie

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

I realy loved beaver hes so hot

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Great movie up until the end.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2004

Excellent movie

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2003

Exellent steven King flick and is some what creepy, follows the book but could have been longer because a lot of the elements that make this movie are crammed into two hours which should have been three or more. Great Movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2003

good?

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2003

it was the worst movie on the planet.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2003

I thought this movie was terrible. I was excited to see it as I love King and the ads looked great. This movie was not even worth a rental.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2003

Quite possibly the dumbest movie I`ve ever seen. Everything about the movie sucked.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2003

No offence but it`s a stupid movie, I was very desapointed. The trailer looked so good but the movie was terrible.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2003

Absolutely TERRIBLE; One of the Worst Movies that I have ever seen; And I have seen alot. PLot was tterrible slow, totally unimaginable, the acting (including Freeman) was brutal; Definetley deserves the BIG CHEESE AWARD

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

Follows the novel really well until the ending, which was kind of on the weak side. Otherwise, well worth the watch!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2003

it was pure suspense with good timing humour to release the tension.... I would recommend it to all ... it`s by far the best movie i`ve seen this year

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2003

it`s the worst movie ever.....

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2003

If you love Stephen King novels, you will love this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2003

alien race didn`t put up much of a fight when incountered with american army. instead they self destructed. a specie that has the tech to come this far in the universe has to have some offencive capability to survive. if not, then its just fake... not interesting to the audience for the fact that only has the power to attack while the others are meant to die. just one downside, the movie was still amazing and for that i give it 4 stars

Change Location