Dream House

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 178 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.38 25.88%
  • User rating: 3.38 21.18%
  • User rating: 3.38 25.88%
  • User rating: 3.38 18.82%
  • User rating: 3.38 8.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 3 June 13, 2012

i was pleasantly (not sure if that is the right word)by this movie. has a nice twist and the performances are good.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2012

a not so scary thriller, but watchable.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2012

i was blown away by this movie it was not what i expected and i cried my eyes out! great story really gets to you.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2011

this is a great movie

User review rating: 2 November 17, 2011

I did not enjoy this one.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2011

average movie. Nothing more, nothing less

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2011

My daughter & I really enjoyed the movie. It had a good story!

User review rating: 2 November 13, 2011

waste of time. Better as a rental

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2011

I enjoyed this thriller..got scared..good date movie!

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2011

A very suspensful movie and full of twists

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2011

Disappointed considering the talents involved.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

awsome thriller.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

thought it was quite good -- abit of a twist at the end

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2011

not bad

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

I quite liked this movie. The plot was beleiveable and the characters were well cast!

User review rating: 2 November 07, 2011

it was not scary it was predictable

User review rating: 2 November 06, 2011

usually like Daniel Craig but not here

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

after watching it you ask yourself could it happen?

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2011

Spoooky, great acting.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2011

greAT MOV IE

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2011

I liked the movie, but I didn't like that it gave away soo much in the preview !

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2011

I loved this movie. A lot of suspense. My kind of horror movie. You have got to see this one.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Entertaining.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2011

Good movie, keeps you interested till the end.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

I actually found this movie fairly predictable and yet i still really enjoyed it due to the star power and the visuals. Worth seeing in the theater.

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2011

Unique plot,not predictable and had me on edge. I wonder if those not likeing it are the same people who feel the need to check their messages every 5 min. If you actually paid attention you might appreciate the movie. I saw it on AVX which amped it up.

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2011

The trailer made the movie seem a lot more spooky and entertaining than it really was. It's rather slow and unfortunately is a let down. I wouldn't even say watch it if your bored there are a lot more better movies you could be watching. Some parts are ok but all in all I would advise picking a different movie to watch.

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

Such a twisted movie, but really good!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2011

This movie was flipping awesome! It mind-blocked me in so many ways :)

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

The right amount of creepiness and suspense!

User review rating: 3 October 23, 2011

the twist was shocking and also heart breaking.. over all a good movie

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

One of the best movies that I've seen this year!

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2011

good thriller could,ve been better though.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2011

A must see thriller!

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

Not your typical thriller -- lots of twists along the way.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

A good movie, I was impressed, a plot change in the middle makes the movie much more interesting.

User review rating: 3 October 20, 2011

Confusing

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2011

it started off great until the mid point..then it somewhat went downhill from there. It was a shining meets Amiteville kind of movie. But it didn't follow through. Very Disappointing, had great potential.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2011

Excellent movie. More of a mystery than a thriller.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2011

Good enough for 0 stars.. Please, do not waste your time and money.. This movie was terrible.. It was such a disappointment, because I love Rachel.. She did a great job in the movie (as always) but the movie sucked.. It made no sense at all..

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2011

not my type.trailer misleading.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2011

Thought the movie was great! Entertaining and well planned!!!! We love it. Lead actor and actresses were great!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2011

pace of the movie was a bit slow but overall the plot was decent. A very sad movie afterall

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2011

This movie had a little bit of everything. I thought it was very entertaining.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2011

This movie was terrible really don't recommend seeing this, any other movie would be better

User review rating: 2 October 04, 2011

I saw the movie trailer prior to seeing this movie and apparently it gave the whole movie away. Average movie that to me had a very weak end.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2011

Loved it was wonderful!

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2011

Excellent movie! A lot better than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2011

This was actually a very well done movie. I really enjoyed it. But for those who think this is a horror movie it is NOT, hence why it says "Thriller." So many people in the theatre were disappointed because they didn't get scared but that's not the type of movie it is supposed to be. It definitely delivers an interesting storyline and keeps you at the edge of your seat. It is also very touching. A lot sadder than I anticipated. So bring tissues!!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2011

Good movie. Way better then Don't Be Afraid of the Dark... then again anything is better then that

Change Location