Drag Me to Hell

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 465 votes and 74 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 51.72%
  • User rating: 3.59 9.20%
  • User rating: 3.59 8.62%
  • User rating: 3.59 7.47%
  • User rating: 3.59 22.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 74

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

This is as perfect a popcorn horror film as I ever hope to see. The effects are great, the story is simple and delicious and even the jump scares get you so good. I hope my friend who works at the crooked pawn shop never sees this film: he gets cursed by angry gypsies all the time. I can't tell whether the excess in this film is TOO over-the-top or not. Everything is exaggerated: the manifestation of the evil goat demon, the old gypsy woman's ugliness, and especially the lengths to which Christine must go to dissuade the demon or remove the curse. What a fun movie to watch. I can't wait to see it again. Once you get over the startle scares, which again are done much more artfully than most,

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2010

Horrible not scary more like a comedy me and my friends thought it schould be a comedy!

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2010

worst movie ever made.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2010

Funnyiest Movie I Have Ever Seen

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2010

poor acting

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2009

If you know Sam Raimi's flicks, and his talent/signature, this is him doing what he does best. Watch Evil Dead and what you may think is terrible, is actually great.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2009

Sam Raimi is back doing what he does best!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2009

Horrible..had to turn it off

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2009

Horrible movie; one of the worst I've seen. Zero stars. Acting was laughable and the special effects were a joke; I'm not sure this was made as a joke?

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

poor movie

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2009

Would give this no stars if it was an option. Took my girlfriend because she wanted to see it on her birthday and she agrees that she owes me one... wait, that is the one good thing about the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

i not a fan of scary movies, and this one didnt change my mind, it just made it more true. 2 stars

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

Amazing

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

poor cast, except Justin Long

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

it's good scary movie to watch

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2009

good horror movie but scenes were too graphic for me

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2009

BEST MOVIE EVER!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2009

Nothing like evil dead, very predictable, annoying, not scary, im so happy i had passes to see this movie otherwise id be even more angry, avoid at all costs....not even worth wasting bandwidth on...dont see it in theaters dont download it, it's garbage!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2009

The worst movie ever, it was funny and stupid!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

a masterpeice.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2009

One of the worst movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

It is entertaining, I enjoyed this movie the whole way through, it was gross in spots, it made me laugh, it made me jump. Its just pure entertainment, nothing more don't look for meaning just go and enjoy or don't go and keep quiet.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

Horrible Movie!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

This has got to be the funniest not scary movie i ever seen.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

I loved the evil dead series back in the day and this movie was nothing like it....the worst movies I have seen in 10 yrs....I walked out 20 mins left!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

Going to see this movie IS like being dragged to hell. LAME!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

Drag me to hell, please. Should have known when the total audience IQ was lower than their total ages.Tinyboppers with A.D.D.!Remember them? Could have got my money back if I just had some Ridilin to sell. Really bad plot, predictable ending. If Raimi is back it must be from the comedy tour.I can think of 8-10 real horror flicks that burys this. What are the R.T. cridics on- HIGH grade Columbian.LOL.My 20 yr old walked out on it.Need I say more.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

Very intense!!...It has its fare share of comedy clips as well.A must watch if u wanna jump out of ur seat! Overall i enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2009

Clearly, anyone who rated this movie less than 4 stars is not familiar with Raimi's "Evil Dead" series, or "The Man with the Screaming Brain", and doesn't understand his brand of filmmaking. This film is equally as good as that series. It's not meant to be a totally serious horror film...Raimi's films always contain the gross-out that borders on the absurd (such as Ash's own possessed hand trying to kill him in Evil Dead 2) or an old gypsy lady trying to gum the protagonist to death. That'swhat makes his filmmaking style unique. You wouldn't go to a Tarantino flick and be be outraged because of his use of four-letter words and violence, because that is simply a hallmark of that particula

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

I wanna give it a 0........worst movie ever.....nothing makes sense and it should be a comedy....

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

Honestly, this movie was alright, not great. There were several funny parts, and in any horror movie, the scarey part shouldn't receive audience laughter. The scarey parts were simply a result of creepy music and pop-ups, nothing really that deep. The script was solid early on, but toward the second half, the movie only focuses on silly ways to cure her disease. and the plot is totally gone. By far, the most memmorable scene is in the parking lot when she fights the old lady. ** 2 stars for me, it could have had a better script and more depth to the storyline.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

To the person who reviewed this film before me a GOOD scary movie should have some funny bits to help lighten the load of the film and it was amazingly scar yand suspensful

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2009

can i pick no stars?? a goos scary movie SHOULD NOT have funny parts

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2009

This movie is an Ok one. NOT GREAT. Lots of special effects and some what predictable. More like a one time rental to me.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2009

This movie was pretty good. It was scary as far as curses and evil spirits go. Many people wrote that it was combined with comedy, and some parts were funny, even silly. The talking goat during a serious demonic scene and the human marionette was a bit too comedic for that particular scene. The main character does a mediocre job. Overall I would say this movie gets 7 out of ten.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2009

The movie was somewhat scary, because of the loud noises and jumpy parts. But, it was more GROSS and funny than anything. I did see 3 people walk out of the movie very early on!

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2009

The movie actually gave me creeps down my spine and I'm really surprised. Is a good scare for the weekend movie catchers.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2009

It just made me laugh when some people kept saying they walked out of the movie after 10 mins, I mean come on, you spent about $12 on a movie, and you walk out after 10 mins or so? O really, everyone knows you are lying and just want to downgrade this movie. So please, stop saying stuff like this. Anyhow, this is a full price movie for me!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2009

Yummy good movie!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2009

It was very engaging, amusing and had some good thrills. Go see it, you'll like it.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2009

Terrible! I walked out of the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2009

it was a good movie - some funny parts/old fashion horror, where sound and timing made you jump and not all blood and guts which is boring!! -

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2009

This was too predictable from the star. Didn't stay to watch the ending

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2009

This movie was horrible. We laughed more then anything. So much for being a "Scary Movie".

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

horrible, especially the ending

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

SCARY MOVIE!!! BEWARE!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

ppl go watch this movie....

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

Excellent

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

Great to see Sam Raimi do a horror movie again. A good horror movie compared to the unscary crap we've been subjected to eg. Saw,Hostel,Prom Night. Not the scariest movie, but pretty good considering the competition

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

Amazing! Old skool horror, definitely lived up to the evil deads !! Glad I wasn't disappointed, Ive been looking forward to it since the previews first aired months ago :)

Change Location