Down With Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

Down With Love Movie Poster

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 926 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 58.59%
  • User rating: 3.56 5.19%
  • User rating: 3.56 2.38%
  • User rating: 3.56 1.73%
  • User rating: 3.56 32.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

Brilliantly-written screenplay. Genius really, that it was the perfect transformation of Pillow Talk. And David Hyde Pierce is genius as the Tony Randall character.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

it was the best movie ever i love her she was so cool in there

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

Oops!! A mistake....When Barbara arrives in New York and gets in the cab by the United Nations building, the Canadian flag that is shown for that period is yet to exist! Americans might not realize that but Canadians certainly would! Oops!!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

We loved the 60`s era. It keeps us young. The music, costumes, style and props were right on! Our memories of the 60`s style were acturately portrayed and evident throughout Great job!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

I guess its a movie you appreciate for what it tries to be - and I appreciated the tight script, brilliant Ewan acting, Renees so so acting (no effective eye sparkle), the supporting "straight" cast and the STYLE. Excellent froth!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

it`s a really cute film!! fun amd light!! too bad for people who take it too seriously!!!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2003

IT WAZ TERRIFIC! I LOVED IT! Ewan McGregor&Rene Zellwiger are the perfect mach!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2003

I thought that Down with Love was a very good movie. It was diffrent type of movie! It was really well done!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2003

horrible..

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2003

awful.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2003

it was the WORST movie that I have ever seen, I lied about seeing it to my freinds

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2003

I recently saw this movie with my sister in Florida. We were fimiliar with the Doris Day - Rock Hudson movie era. We both thought the costumes were brilliant and the movie was hilarious. The acting and settings were sensational. We were laughing so hard, tears were coming out of our eyes.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2003

If Down With Love had been made with any other actor than Ewan McGregor, it would have been unbelievably bad. This actor is worth his weight in gold. McGregor is captivating, Zellweger isn`t too bad. Cute - not Oscar worthy - but good for two hours to kill.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2003

i LOVED this movie!!! the phone conversations were hilarious, and not too over done. this is my new favourite movie, and definitely a movie i will buy on dvd when it comes out

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2003

I was dissapointed !! Too bad for $ and time... Although entertaining, it was poorly done. So unreal, that is a shame, to compare this movie with the hard and excellent acting by Doris & Hudson,

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2003

Down With Love: 1 cup of sifted laughter, two cups finly chopped attention, three teaspoons humor, six tablespoons suspense. bake in the vcr for 1 1/2 hours or until you are satisfied. sprinkle with popcorn, a soda, licorice or junior mints.....you`ve got yourself a great recipe!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2003

comment Down With Love was fantastic, better than I thought it would be. Great detail is given to the 60`s fun flicks and is a wondeful homage to those Day/Hudson movies that always looked so easy, but real clever stylish comedy is not easy to pull off. Up With Down With Love!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2003

I loved Down with Love. A group of us girls went to see it and it was fantastic. I laughed all the way through.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2003

poor, very painful

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

Down With Love was a fun, light comedy straight out of the 60`s. It doesn`t attempt to be a serious, life-altering film, but it celebrates it`s campiness. It`s worth taking a look at for the sets and costumes alone.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

its the kinda movie ive been waiting for all my life! the ultimate battle of the sexes with a true to heart ending... mcgregor is hysterical and zelliweger sparkels... the supporting cast is amazing as is the set. this is a must see movie for any woman daring to be a feminist and for any man who thinks he`s the man. go see it you wont regret it!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

Dumb!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

Cute, flashy, and a surprise twist. Fun and engaging.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

I think that it was a really really great movie.. 2 thumbs up!! Go see it!!!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

it was pure torture - a total waste of two hours of my life!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

Not very good. That retro-60`s stuff. I thought it was a stinker. I felt like I was watching an old very bad Doris Day, Rock Hudson movie!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

I thought it was cleverly done. The attention to detail to make it seem like it truly was a comedy from the sixties was amazing. From the old "animated" style 20th Century Fox logo to the complete absence of product placement. David Hyde Pierce reminded me of Tony Randall in his heyday (so it was quite fitting to include Mr. Randall in the cast). I found Ewan McGregor`s performance as Catcher Block superb, but I have seen better from Rene Zellweger. All in all, I enjoyed it, and will probably buy the DVD when it`s released next year.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

very cute movie

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

iT WAS GREAT i LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

Awful - The worst movie ever made

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

stuped movie

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

"Down With Love" was an okay movie....the ending was absolutly horrible! I think it could have been a lot more creative. Renée Zellweger talks way to much in the last 20 minutes. ladies...this is not the movie to see with your boyfriend/husband..TRUST ME

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

it was Absolutley great

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

IT WAS REAL REALY REALY BAD!!!! IT SUCKED A LOT I HATED IT IT WAS BORING I ALMOST FEELL ASLEEP!!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

The best movie ever!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

this movie sucks.it was so boring.i give it 1star it really sucks.save your money.renee zellweger was sooooo good in chicogo,i gave her 5 stars in that.she went up now shes on the bottem.it was crap.and why was the guy from star wars in it.it makes him look like a pimp.

Change Location