Thank you for rating this movie!

Doom Movie Poster

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 1574 votes and 79 reviews

  • User rating: 3.80 52.25%
  • User rating: 3.80 14.95%
  • User rating: 3.80 10.85%
  • User rating: 3.80 4.10%
  • User rating: 3.80 17.86%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 79

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

y were there no demons? and y weren`t the imps crawling on the walls. what happened to hell? was this based on the game? i thought is was a -100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

man o man was this movie a waist of my time. i seen better.if i wanted to watch a game i would have watched my little bro

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

So what was doom about? a genome. What is the Game About? A soldier going to hell to save humanity. which 1 is better. the game for. you know y? because there is so much stuff that didn`t make any scense at all in the movie. but while playing the game... well lets just say the game Owned, crushed, and made the movie wish it was never made.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

what a toasted movie. the BFG isn`t blue the plasme gun is... i like the gun effect though but i still want to give it a 0

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2006

Maybe Doom didn`t follow the pc game line but for a action si-fi movie the sound in 5.1 DD was great,it was all over the room. I`ve seen a lot worse movies. If your not a big Doom fan & you like si-fi movies get Doom. If you have 5.1 sound you`ll love Doom. "LOTS OF BLOOD & GUTS" So don`t be a ass,put it on late at night when the kids are in bed!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

HAHAHAHAHA! I watched this movie because i got a free pass. I feel sorry for anyone who paid money for this. Because they were either brainwashed, kidnapped, missing brain cells, drunk, got lost, or a combination of the above. Absolutely trash, like the kind you find at the bottom of a Macdonalds bin. Games to movies have been done well. But the makers of this movie didn`t know that and decided to follow the route of House of the Dead and Alone in the Dark, by making a BASAAAAAD movie. Downfalls, acting, story, the only redeeming factor is that some of the creatures are neat. Hard to make a good movie out of "cool" monsters though. P

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

It was great, this was the best movie ever I really loved when Frodo was bitten by the spider.. wait that was the movie in my head.. okay this was Quake or Doom or something, it made me want to chew my fingers off and to distract the pain was to replay another movie in my head. Owwwwww the pain.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

It`s not bad... dialogue could`ve been better... mostly everything was explained: how the monsters go there; who was effected; why this happened. Satisfactory special effects. Adapatation of the game is horrible, but as a stand-alone action-thriller it meets all the necessaries. Much like Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within, the movie had little or no relation to the game itself. You have to understand that there are certain things in a game that doesn`t make a good adapatation for a film. The editors and directors modify the storyline for a reason. If there was a movie based on Halo, I`m sure ALOT would be left out. Doom took roughly 10+ ho

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

You get what you pay for. Better of playing the game if you want to be scared.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

Yeah, anyone who liked this movie has obviously never played the game before, if they had, they would realize that this movie is NOTHING like the game. Granted, it has SOME of the creatures, but the story line didnt deserve to be changed. Resident Evil had a Bio-Toxin that mutated humans. Doom had an Injection that mutated humans. the game was classic, and the movie butchered it.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2005

Wonderful.. well done... great effects... I enjoyed it greatly.... Thank you..

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

It`s just another Resident Evil movie except it`s on Mars. The movie is NOTHING like the game, and if it were, alot more people would have enjoyed it. They changed around 99% of the story-line. It has nothing to do with Hell, there was only a fraction of monsters from the game, this movie doesn`t deserve to be called Doom. In about 15 years, when people have forgotten this "Doom" it should be re-made the way it SHOULD have been in the first place.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2005

I made another comment earlier ...but I also want to make the comment about how many kids were in the theatre...really young kids, my guess was around 5. entirely inappropriate for them to be in a 18A movie. Their screaming and crying made what bits of the movie that COULD have been tolerable, intolerable. People, leave your kids at home for the 18A movies. Babysitters are available. Or rent. Think of the rest of the movie people.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

BOO!!!! if i could have given it a zero, i would have. man. did it suck. it was laughable...really...we laughed. at the stupidity and corniness.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2005


User review rating: 0 November 18, 2005

It was ok in that there was some plot which had similarities to Doom. It is mostly a gore action movie.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2005

fantastic film the rock is the greatest action hero there today he kicks boom boom kaboom the film was just as good as the the game if not better and love the the new camera angle

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

Very close to the game - but the story is garbage and the acting is garbage. Don`t waste your money unless you`re a diehard fan of the game.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2005

there`s not plot...WHAT SO EVER!! they dont explain how the monsters got there it`s just some locked place in a base and they dont look scary and the rock playing in this movie just made it at a point where its a joke...not even a clown would like this movie

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

It wasn`t that good.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2005

I thought this was the best adaptation of a video game, turned film. There was lots of action, good acting(especially from Karl Urban), wicked effects, and a fairly decent plot. I`m just glad it wasn`t cheesy like the Resident Evil films. This wasn`t The Rock`s best performance, but he was good in it. This film was totally worth the money.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

People who trash this movie expect too much. The story was OK. The scary parts were well done. The movie needed more monsters and more of the futuristic weapsons. It appears to be set up for a sequel at the end.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

a good adaption for the game but it wasn`t nearly as good as SAWII go see saw II

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

Doom is one of the top 20 movies i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

1 of those movies that u wanna see but when u see it u want 2 shoot ur self

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005


User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

I wouldn`t even recommend it for someone to was on video (it`s not even good enough for the "wait untill it comes out on video" recommendation)

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

I think you had to really like Doom the game to appreciate the movie. For sheer entertainment in the action movie sense (which means you have to shut off the part of your brain that desires a storyline). Too bad, as the actual Doom storyline is fantastic and all the directors and writers had to do was follow it. I was impressed with the reincarnation of the UAC site but was disappointed in the lack of monster variation and gun usage. The "BFG" line was hilarious and finally gave a nod to the unofficial long form name of "BFG". Overall, I am disappointed in the directors and writers for ruining a great opportunity to make an epic series

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2005

A horrible, predictable, peice of trash....Save your money

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

Looked to much like RESIDENT EVIL. BAD acting, BAD story line, and THE ROCK did not know his role and could not shut his mouth.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

i thought the movie was awesome.Best part i thought was where the view was taken from video game style.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005


User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

bad bad bad do not waste your money!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

A lot better than I thoguht it was going to be, but i didnt have hig hopes for the movie... mediocre at best... just rent it.. that way when your gf gets bored of it, you guys can.....

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

I thought doom was a good movie, it was done kind of like the game which was nice, it keeps you on your toes for most of the movie, there are some boring parts in the movie but i think every movie has those points.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

The best thing about this movie was Karl Urban. I sat there for 2 hours just staring at him cause he is soo hott!! The movie was alright, lacked a storyline.. but what do you expect from a movie that comes from a VIDEO GAME?

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005


User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

The movie was O.K. 4 Stars for only being DOOM & the first person shooter scene. There was so much more which should of been added in the story, but what do I know. My story would of made over 50 Million in the opening weekend LOL

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2005

It was a good movie all around but the plot was not totaly faithful to the games. Everything else was quite good and competently done, even the acting and the FPS sequence were good. Anyone who likes action movies should see this but if you are a harcore DOOM fan you will be dissapointed by the plot. 4 out of 5

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2005

Considering half the time they never even shot until the alien thing was already around the corner kinda made it just completly unrealistic.. even for doom. The acting was pitiful.. the rock said the same three lines like 10 times each throughout the movie. 1) Shut the **** up 2) We need Soldiers!!! 3) We are the reinforcments! Kinda stupid.. I guess they haven`t told The Rock he can`t act. But I guess he`s stronger than everyone so lol.. Anyways it was really bad..

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

Not Deep - not much of a plot - but fun - Good special effects and nice visuals. Go see it with some friends!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

Enjoyed the effects and the movie overall, disappointed by plot but wasn`t expecting one anyways..., was thoroughly appaled at the number of small children brought in by their fathers, the game is questionable for children as it is but the movie is way over the top!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

It was good. Good action/story. After playing ALL the doom games [yes, I am over 30! LOL] - I have to agree with other people`s posts that the writers should have played the @#$# game first. This could have been so freaking good had they stayed true to that. Do not get me wrong ; this is a good action film. Just not true to the story/plot of the Doom games nor the shear terror either. 4/5.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005


User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

Was disappointed. Played the game DOOM 3 and the movie was nothing like it.... well maybe except for a few IMPS. But it`s just like anyother zombie movie.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

Wow Amazing effects .... MH

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

best movie bout a video game no doubt bout it and karl urban really raised his career cuz of this movie if he does more action movies that are this good then he`ll become really noticed keep up the work and i hope that theres a doom 2!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

I liked this movie. entertaining and relatively suspensful. Many of the characters where interesting and they was a unique sharing of lead roles throughout the film that made veiwing interesting. If you like sci fi and action, check it! jen

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

pretty well done from a game to movie scenario.....could`ve had a bit more to the plot then just running around with your head cut off.....also there should`ve bin more creature effects and why was there like on like 3 monsters in the movie lol where`s the variety these days? o and the rock and the other guy in the end should`ve switch characters :P but all in all i enjoyed it , was pretty cool!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

Why do script writers never play the games before they make videogame movies? What? they do? CAUSE IT IS REALLY HARD TO TELL! Where were the hell demons? What was with that mutation BS? Who comes up with this relentless recycled movie plotlines?

Change Location