Donnie Darko

Thank you for rating this movie!

Donnie Darko Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 1265 votes and 33 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 74.68%
  • User rating: 4.14 4.17%
  • User rating: 4.14 1.28%
  • User rating: 4.14 0.64%
  • User rating: 4.14 19.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 33 of 33

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

It`s really dark and confusing yet it is extrimely amazing and interesting...You keep on focus to watch the whole of the story..You won`t miss it..At the end of the story,you just wondering like "How it can be?" or some of you may be thinking "I don`t know where the story goes.."..But for me,it totally great,making your brain to work harder,in order to make a pattern or connection what is the story about..You won`t feel regret or sorry to watch it...

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

A watered-down David Lynch film for trendy, hipster youth. Not nearly as deep as it is touted to be.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

deliciously dark and desturbing 2 big thumbs up!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

Very Weird! But Very Interesting! I wish I understood more. It seemed smart but I wouldn`t know. That`s what I hate about these movies. They never seem to make sense in full.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

Amasing

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

"Donnie Darko" is just a remarkable film. I believe that this is one of the best indie films ever made. The website is cryptic but all Donnie Darko fans should definetely check it out. I congratulate Richard Kelly onthis amazing film.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

I find something new in the movie everytime I watch it. A total mind twister...in a good way.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

Truly Beautiful...

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2005

I loved this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

without a doubt, one of the better psycological movies out there in it`s concept of our place and role in the universe. Both thought provoking and entertaining, this is one movie everyone should see.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

Amazing; A simple story of choice. Blended and balanced with such precision as to sodden my heart with such a weight when the end credits rolled.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

Donnie Darko is a psycological masterpiece, it`s dark but almost comic and entertaining! It did ake me awhile after watching the film to understand the ending but once it clicked the film just seemed even better! great film, great cast and a great view from the director!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2004

I loved Donnie Darko it`s an awsome movie I would want to see it maybe a 10th time if i wanted to but i don`t know yeah Donnie Darko is an awsome movie so if anyone who didn`t see it go see it one it hits a theatre near you!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2004

great movie one of my favorites. i really appreciated the subtle commentary on americas erosion of society and integrity. plus the metaphysics was cool too. kinda like catcher in the rye, either you love it or you hate it depends on wether you buy into the crowd or you think for yourself (and you can hate the movie too if you think for yourself as long as you got sound reasons and you took the time to understand the movie) anyways great movie XD

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

Disturbingly beautifull

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2004

disturbing

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

Brilliant film and brilliantly acted! I could watch it again and again.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2003

ilove that movie and i hope to see it again

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2002

Donnie Darko was an amazingly brilliant movie! See it if you haven`t.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2002

I think it was a wonderful movie, only stupid people who don`t understand the movie says that its a waste of time! :)

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2002

Stupid and a waste of good actors

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2002

Best movie EVER!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2002

I think the movie was really cool! I mean.. I think I have to see It again..! Extremely glad I saw it at all, that`s for sure!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2002

this movie was fantastic the first time i saw it, i was with my friend jason and we sat and talked about the movie for an hour after we saw it. then i watched again the next day. then i watched the whole thing in director`s commentary. i feel like i got my money`s worth. i ended up getting about seven hours of entertainment. very good film

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2002

I think Jake Gyllenhaal is a great actor. He is truly talented and his talent was certainly displayed in this movie. He was terrific as the disturbed Donnie Darko. Well done!!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2002

It was great, but really confusing.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2002

This Movie was Strange and Wierd and Just plain old Stupid... i mean... who sees a demonic rabbit named Frank... Duh... was the creator on Crack!!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2002

Ok, I dont care what any one has tosay, but I absolutely love this movie. It is my favorite movie along with all my other friends who I got hooked on it . I have at least 10 freinds who love it and are soooo sad it is only coming out on dvd. I luckily have it on VHS...but you are seriously dumb if you dont understand/appreciate this movie. P.S. Jake Gyllenhaal is the hottest sexiest piece of @$$ I have ever seen and I love him.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2002

my fav movie!!!!!!1 really good

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

Best thriller i`ve seen in a longtime!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2002

Just plain weird

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2002

It was a very slow and boring movie

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

One of the best and most thought provoking movies I have ever seen.

Change Location