Domino

Thank you for rating this movie!

Domino Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 489 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 52.66%
  • User rating: 3.79 14.20%
  • User rating: 3.79 10.06%
  • User rating: 3.79 5.62%
  • User rating: 3.79 17.46%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Awesome movie, not much finer than a bad-ass chick with a gun... Kiera Knightly was amazing. the story was wild, actually totally crazy at times. This movie is not for everone, but it was my kind of movie

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

Domino is the kind of movie you take at face value. You can sit and watch it then forget it later. The thing I liked most about this movie was the music. Also I love Tony Scott`s directing style, which is very distinctive. But not the best movie in the world.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

pretty crappy

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

not as good as I was expecting. Interesting choice for Knightly, I don`t think this helped her career any. I was expecting violence but it was very disjointed to watch...confusing at times. A bit disappointing.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

This was by far the best Tony Scott movie i have ever seen the visualization was incredible!!! And also what i liked was that at the end he showed all of the names of all the people who stared in the movie but what i found remarkable was that Tony put in the real Domino Harvey. 5 STARS *****/***** Very well done if any of you read or see this movie i thank you for putting this movie to the top.....HUMBLE

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

If you have two hours to kill, then watch the overblown music video, `cause that`s what it is.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

Kudos to Tony Scott. The Scott brothers continue to be the avante guarde directors of their generation. Directoral substance and style is fleshed out by Scott`s mastery of bringing out the hidden personna of many actors. This is Knightley`s break out part. Yes, she is only 20. Mickey Rourke treats us once again to his characature of el muy macho. Check out the homage to brother Ridley tatooed on Domino`s neck from Blade Runner,"...like tears in the rain...time to die". Tom Wait in a `caddie`sermonizing...nice statement. From one who`s..."in between"...`Scott Free` keep `em comin`.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

Awesome movie, it was artistic and really well done, and Choco was hot. good movie all around.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

this movie made me sick. it was not what i expecteded. i thought it was about her life and how she got to be a bounty hunter. instead there was tooo many things going on and it kept confusing me. actors were great but too much going on very confusing.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2005

This movie was nicely shot and had a great story to it. You really get into Keira`s Character of Domino. I would definetly tell everyone to check this one out. For some reason it was all people over 50 when me and my friend went to see it. But heck they loved the movie and so will you. Plus Keira Half dressed was a bonus. PCW-Vortex Rulez..Thanks

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

the movie was pure theatrical genius..i was isntantly captivated from the moment that the movie started. i would recommend seeing it.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2005

Tony Scott pulls off a wild ride with flair here, jump cuts and scratching and filters make this pure visual eye candy. The story is a little convoluted but fun none the less. Keira deserves to be a huge star for taking on this role and doing it well, you dont think of her as a chick acting tough, she chews up her scenes with tenacity and spits them out. The 90210 guys get kudos for lampooning themselves, and as an old Mickey Rourke fan, glad to see him back in `05 with this film and Sin City. Definitely check this out.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2005

there was nothing in this movie that was not perfectly thought out. it spins you around, and brings you to where "they" want you to be. excited, impressed, confused, and just when you you dont know whats next....they connect the dots for you. not at all dragged out...infact you want more....a story told the way the mind works....it did everything it was suppose to...........

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

The movie was one gorgeous shot. The director did an amazing piece of work. As someone said above, the plot was twisted and the movie itself wasnt at best, it deserves a "FIVE" star only due to the way the movie was told and presented. Quite different from the typical action-movie formula.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

this movie was pretty good.......it had great action but the story was kind of choppy. if ur a fan of keira knightley(i mean her body) then watch it................there`s an awesome nude scene! lol

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

I enjoyed this movie. I admit, it`s not the greatest movie, and probably shouldn`t be watched by the average got-120-minutes-to-kill movie goer. The key fact to understanding this film is: this is a person telling a story, where things can be described in metaphor and with emotion, things can be exagerated, and can have side-stories that are somewhat, or not, relavent to the main plot. It`s a good movie. Not perfect, but good.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

Domino had me squirming in my seat the whole time! Full of Action!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

Meh, they threw in tons of things that werent needed and were very extra. it was a good movie and everything but it went on and on and wasnt really what i thought it would be.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

i very much enjoyed this movie. It is twisted and strange and dysfunctional, but its well acted, well directed and put together very well in an inticing and unique fashion. It is truth and fiction melted together with no apologies. Fabulous! jen

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

I was expecting far more from this film. I really enjoyed Tony Scott`s "Man On Fire", I love that whole hand cranked style of camera work. However it was a little overdone in this film, I mean it was difficult to watch at some points. The story was a little all over the place as well, though Kira Nightly`s performance was outstanding, I wouldn`t have expected her to do a film like this. On a scale from 1 to 5 I give Domino a 3.5, go see this film on a tuesday when the prices are half off.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

for me, it is the best movie this year for now... good camera, good cut...really worth 2hrs to see it

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

Dominio is definately the greatest documentary of our time. The extensive insight into the life of miss Harvey is unparrelled in todays cinematic productions. I can now die happy, thank you domino, THANK YOU!!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

I HATED THIS MOVIE I THINK ITS THE WORST THAT CAME OUT!!! ITS NOT WORTH SEEING!! Trust me, I love keira I think shes a great actress but not in this role. She deserves a much better role.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

This only thing good about this movie is it`s beautifully shot and directed. The story is twisted (as Hollywood usually does)and drags on way too much. Not worth seeing folks!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

DOMINO IS AMAZING!!! HEART-POUNDING ACTION FROM START TO FINISH!!!

Change Location