Thank you for rating this movie!

Dogville Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4.00

Based on 1837 votes and 11 reviews

  • User rating: 4.00 74.28%
  • User rating: 4.00 0.75%
  • User rating: 4.00 0.35%
  • User rating: 4.00 0.17%
  • User rating: 4.00 24.45%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

Loved it - thought provoking. If you don't like thinking then best avoided.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

It`s a wonderful film. If you`re not willing to watch it then of course your not going to like it, but that`s like eating salt when you wanted sugar.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2005

It is awful

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

It`s not a hollywood film so don`t expect a hollywood film. Aside from that, it`s genius! A real thought provoker.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

LVT has made a brilliant movie and he had a great cast that were game enough to give him what he wants. The world needs moviemakers that hold a mirror to the world especially in these awful times that we seem to forget so easily. More of this, please.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2004

It is a wonderful movie about human`s behavior not in US , but all over the world. On my opinion Trier is not sadist or ill-minded at all. His realism about human societies is a little more ahead from calm Europans.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2004

Lars Von Tier is a simple minded idiot

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

Lars Von Tier`s Dogville is a rare work of cinema. It wasn`t intended to be beautiful, but somehow it managed to be. The acting as great, the sets- well...if it isn`t what you`d expect you`d be surprised...the first movie in a long time that lets the imagination take over...

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2004

Dogville is a masterpiece. It will stick with you and make you think. A beautiful take on the ruthlessness of human nature and violence.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

I usually rate films for their after affect. It has bee a long time since a film has left such a lasting impression on me. It was a good five minutes before I could lift my jaw and close my mouth at the end of it. In one word, "BRILLIANT!"

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

For Lars Von Tier fans only (brilliant, not as good as Breaking the Waves, but excellent) - all others, beware...

Change Location