Django Unchained

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 292 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 4.22 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.22 13.48%
  • User rating: 4.22 4.96%
  • User rating: 4.22 4.96%
  • User rating: 4.22 9.93%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 90

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2013

best film i have ever seen8rf

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2013

Taratino's best film since Pulp Fiction

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2013

Tarentino is a genius of the cinematic art. You must look at this movie 2 or 3 times to appreciate the subtleties of the story and the the time era in which the (fictitious) events happen.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2013

True writing genius, the racism was in your face and truthful, if you think it is distasteful then enjoy denial and boring movies

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2013

I thought it was overall very cheesy for a western.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2013

Tarantino wins again, 5 stars !!!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2013

My favourite movie of the year !

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2013

Mandigo on steroids. Does Clint Eastwood and Spaghetti Westerns proud. A few gory scenes.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2013

awesome movie with stellar performances.

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2013

Waltz, Foxx, Leo, and Sam did a great job! Not the best from QT, though - nowhere near it. For the idiots who were 'offended' by the overuse of the 'N' word you need to get off your PC high horse...do you really think redneck southern State Americans in the mid-19th century used anything but the 'N' word? Get real! Interesting premise, violence is to be expected in QT film, slow mid-way through. Still, not bad at all.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2013

I thought Johnny Depp was in this...?

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2013

An awesome movie expereince - Jaime Foxx is soo underrated.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2013

Disturbing movie for a disturbed society.

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2013

good or great

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2013

No need for that kind of violence to get the message across

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2013

Taratino films, like this one, is like spending the day at an amusement park - lots of rides, scares, screams and laughter...and never a dull moment.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2013

Django? What the? He was not a black slave. look it up.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2013

One of the best movie and most accurate depiction of slavery I've seen in a long time. The mentality of Stephen's character was beautifully written and executed by Samuel L. Jackson. Leo's best performance to date. Christoph Waltz definitely deserves another Oscar. Jamie Foxx exudes such charisma, it's insane. And Kerry Washington is a perfect example of gorgeousness and talent!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2013

It freaked me out a bit when it started but it was incredible. Excellent music and cinematography. Shouldn't be rated 14A though...

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2013

One of Taratino's best films. Smart and entertaining. A lot of blood and gore, but that is to be expected with his films. Foxx, Di Caprio, Waltz were great in this film, as was Kerry Washington.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2013

Excellent movie! Best original movie I've seen in quite awhile! Tarantino did very well with this one. I enjoyed watching Christoph Schultz, Jamie Foxx and Samuel L. Jackson. The mmovie had you from start to finish. Loved it so much that I saw it twice!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2013

A must see for any Tarantino fan. Dynamic characters, twists of comedy, plenty of action and theatrics.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2013

Awesome movie! I loved every minute of it. The story is so good you don't even notice the gory scenes. No wonder it won awards!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2013

Hated it. Too much violence. Why is there so much violence in movies today?

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2013

Finally something different from the crap coming out of Hollywood the last few years. Mr.Tarantino: THANK YOU! :D

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2013

Never seen anything quite like it. Dirty Rotten Bastards was directed in a similar fashion and the violence was similar but the script was certainly on the edge. 4 out of 5 stars earned.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2013

Action, good acting and lots of laughs, what else can you ask for. Did not feel too long, something is always happening!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2013

Tarantino can't do any wrong. Great story, amazing acting. Some of the times the music stopped suddenly didn't seem it was for effect so it didn't work for me. Otherwise, Leo=wow. Waltz=wow. Foxx=wow and at first I was wondering where they were going with Sam Jackson, then =wow as usual.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2013

Great movie! Typical Tarantino, bloody! Great acting, good story and also funny with weird humor. A little long, but worth the money.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2013

had great fun inthis movie. great performances and highly entertaining.

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2013

Tarantino never figures out that less is more. When Django rides a cart horse back to the plantation, he apparently has time enough to teach it formal dressage before the end of the movie. The overplaying and overacting happens again and again. You never expect realism from Tarantion but he needs to hire someone to slap him when he is about to do stupid things.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2013

This movie was so good and funny. I never knew that Quentin Tarantino was in it. I would love to see this movie again.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

Typical stupid Tarantino. He should have a script advisor.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2013

Crap. Too much violence, not enough plausible story.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

I am going to see the movie again for the 3rd time. The movie is worth it.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

This was an excellent movie! The movie was based in the slavery days,in America, two years before the civil war, so that was why they used the "N" word. Unfortunately that was when the word was made and what they called black people during slavery day. Therefore, to truly reflect that period of time,they had to use the "N" word. A movie for men and women, all cultures, races, and ages - action, romance, friendship, violence, history.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

Great movie! I love Django's and Dr. Schultz's characters.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2013

I don't what this was supposed to be. Was it a movie about slavery,about present day conditions in the US or was it just about showing audiences how violence is the norm these days. No positive messages in this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2013

Amazing Movie.

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2013

Too long for its own good. I thought it was going to be great for the first hour. After that I couldn't wait for it to be over. Many scenes are either entirely unnecessary or just too long. If timing was better, the storyline would have been really great!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2013

This movie was long, however every minute was entertaining so the time passed quickly. I expected violence and there was plenty, however the last few minutes of the movie was rather over-the-top. That's my only complaint and it was worth sitting through the blood-spattered scenes for the scintillating script, the superb acting, the beautiful score and the stunning cinematography. Although violence flowed freely throughout the movie like blood from a bullet wound, violence was not its raison d'être. The cruel barbarity of slavery and the lame rationalizations used to justify exploitation by the exploiters were vividly exposed while a tense, edge-of-the-seat, drama unfolded amidst authentic

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2013

Soooo good!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2013

This is so worth seeing if you know what your getting before you go. Quinton T movies are violant an gory,funny and sad all at the same time. Sometimes all in the same scene. His best in a long time.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2013

Appeared to want a forum for white people to say "N" at will. It was more gratuitous than the violence. Very disappointing to be treated as a lower common denominator all for the prospect of high box office returns.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2013

amazing...

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2013

best movies that we seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2013

Awesome movie and I'm not one for violence but I teared up chuckled and gritted my teeth wonderful

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2013

Excellent movie! I love Jamie Fox's character in the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2013

This was an excellent movie. I going to see it this afternoon for the 2nd time.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2013

LOVED IT!! great performances and a crazy story

Change Location