Divergent

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 182 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 54.55%
  • User rating: 4.11 25.00%
  • User rating: 4.11 5.68%
  • User rating: 4.11 6.82%
  • User rating: 4.11 7.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2014

Better than THE HUNGER GAMES and TWILIGHT combined!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2014

Wow! Cool premise

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2014

I liked it. would watch it again.

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2014

I cant believe this movie his classified as a suspence movie. O_o The only suspence was to guess when the guy will kiss the heroine..... I recommend this movie to all those littles girls that fantasises about being bite by a cute vampire or being kidnapped from the parents house by a cavalier on a white horse. God help me....

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2014

WHERE IS THE ACTION !!!!!!! I misunderstood thriler and romance.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2014

Boring boring boring fell asleep so many times. Wasted 140 minutes of my life. Bad worst disgusting unacceptable unpleaseant rotten revulsion distate nausea. This movie should be rated horror lol

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2014

Even better than i expected. Easily as good as Catching Fire. Shailene Woodley can hold her own with J. Lawrence. Look forward to the next one, if there is one. Worth seeing again.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2014

Shailene Woodley is the best young actress on the scene today!

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2014

Crappy movie written by a functioning retard. Acted by one of the worst actress (heroine) I've seen. Just a waste of money...

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2014

A really good movie, hot actors, but the book was better. But that doesn't take anything off though, ok?

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2014

This is the best movie ever! It was way better than hunger games and the actors were amazing. A lot of people wish Beatrice was jenifer Lawrence but I'm glad it was sheilene woodly because we can't have the same actress for every movie. I would recommend it for girls and boys 13+ because of some mature content but it was amazing!

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2014

Books were way better and the actors chosen to play the parts were horrible!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2014

absolutely LOVED this movie! It was amazing and I'd definitely see it again!

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2014

Snorefest! Wow, was this movie boring. Read the book at night if you have trouble sleeping.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2014

The most amazing thing that has ever happened in my life, besides the book. And the Fault in our Stars they're tied

User review rating: 4 April 26, 2014

Was a good watch...entertaining...nice night out.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2014

Fantastic! It was like a love story, and I thought the two main characters played their parts well. I liked it so much that I got to see this movie twice. I heard that it is going to be a trilogy and can't wait to buy it when it comes out. Good movie to go see if you are a Hunger Games fan.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2014

good movie, can't wait for the next one

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2014

Better than Hunger Games.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2014

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2014

good movie, true to the book, hope they make the rest of the books into movies

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2014

Very well done. It was very entertaining. Didn't read the books. Enjoyed the story. It was like a new twist on the Hunger games. Which unfortunately this movie will be compared to.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2014

Amazing movie! I bought the books the same day I went to go see it because I fell so in love with it! Better than the Hunger Games, in my opinion.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2014

I thought the movie was a great movie if you are a hunger games fan then this is the movie for you.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2014

overall an excellent movie and a great adaptation of an excellent series. For those who have not read the series I can see why you may not have enjoyed the movie especially if you were expecting an action movie. THis is not just an action movie. It is supposed to make you think as well. My advice read the books!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2014

amazing!

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2014

It was an okay movie...nothing I'd see again. It did remind me somewhat of Hunger Games.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2014

Stayed very close to the book, enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2014

One way to make these types of movies a success, market market and market some more. Twilight saga is another example. They spent millions for marketing and made lots of money even though the movie was horrendous.. Think for yourselves people!

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2014

This movie was a Disappointment!! Acting was ok but very weak storyline.. The director should not be allowed to make another movie - ever!

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2014

Excellent movie, captivating story without cgi abuse, similar style to hunger games but less violence

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

Great movie with all the classic elements...... a must see....

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014

this movie is the best movie I have ever seen in my entire life!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014

Aweeeeeesoooome movie....looooved everybit of it.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014

Great movie with a good balance of action and plot. Stayed true to the book as well.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2014

Better than I expected after reading the book. There was good balance between action and story with a perfect pace to the film. Shailene Woodley is super cute too :-P

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2014

Good to see the novel come to life on screen. Surprisingly true to the book. Probably more enjoyable to those familiar with the story line.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2014

This movie was amazing go see this movie

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

Not for everyone I guess but my date and I loved it, definitely getting it when it comes our for Blueray. Way better than Hunger Games for sure.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

It was amazing.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2014

such an awesome movie!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2014

cool

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2014

Loved it.... Better than Hunger Games!

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2014

Great series great movie although i thought that it would show more of tris and four

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2014

This movie is slow at parts and the action is average nothing great. Save your money as there are way better movies than this. People that think this is the best movie ever obviously do not go out much at all. Come one there are thousands of movies that put this movie to shame is so many ways.

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2014

The girlfriend will love it.... But run home boys !!! Run as far as you can !!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2014

I thought this was a great movie. I'd been looking forward to it for a while, as I have read the book series. In my opinion books are always quite a bit better than the movies based on them but I still really enjoyed seeing the characters come to life. I noticed minor changes that were made but I didn't mind them,they fit well into the movie. I think you might appreciate the movie more if you read the book first but I definitely would still recommend seeing this movie!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2014

Books are amazing, movie is amazing, author is amazing, actors are amazing. Everything about it is AMAZING!!! Gosh I LOVVVVE this series!!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2014

It was just an amazing story all the way. Worth watching!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2014

Anyone who didn't like this movie must be blind because it was the best movie I have ever seen in my life it had awesome actors awesome action I personally loved it its just as good as the book I recommend this movie it is not a waste of money

Change Location