Defiance

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.99 / 5

User rating: 3.99

Based on 538 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.99 65.27%
  • User rating: 3.99 9.58%
  • User rating: 3.99 2.99%
  • User rating: 3.99 2.99%
  • User rating: 3.99 19.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

One of the Best Movies I have seen this year

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2009

FANTASTIC #1 MOVIE EVER!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

this movie is fantastic!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

Exceptional movie. Well acted, and an excellent balance of human survival drama with enough action to keep me interested. My wife and I both enjoyed the film alot

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

good film

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

very well made

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2009

based on the true story of the incredibly brave and strong few that actually did have the strength and courage to fight the devlish Nazis. Understanding it was a movie attempying to tell the story, imagining the actual events in real life having to live in forests and fear for yoyr life in the most dfficult situations is mind boggling. Very well done. For the people who lived it, I just cant imagine!!!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2009

very boring shouldve done a lot better than this really puts u to sleep

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2009

A solid movie.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

I like movies best on the true story, and or history,this movie was giving the story of surviving human being,or nation,it doesn't matter who, every nation has struggle sometime,... movie was good and I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

It's okay but not as good as I expected.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

slow slow slow typical war story thats probably happening right now in any country that is at war except the story is told in such a boring manner watching the news is alot more exciting

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

WOW we cant possibly be talking about the same movie here who is leaving these comments the producers? the director???

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

H O R R I B L E

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

i will give you your money back if they can sit through the whole movie (just kidding i dont have that kind of money)

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2009

In the movie name of the country Belarus was misspelled twice. Myself being citizen of the country I find it very offensive. Otherwise I find that the movie was pretty close to those stories that old people shared with me about the war.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2009

One of the best war movies I have ever seen. Very "to the point" dialogues - no theatrical mambo jambo. The battle seens are very realistic. Never a dull moment in the movie. I almost wished I lived in that era and I was one of the fighters...

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2009

I loved the movie

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

Really an excellent film that tells an astoundingly implausible, but true story.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

An excellent movie. A must see for those who want to understand how so few could take a stand and make a difference against all odds. Daniel Craig and Liev Schreiber are just great.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

powerful movie

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

DEFIANCE............Just like the beginning of my comments it started off a bit slow,but it turned into a great movie. Passionate, Action filled and great acting all combined in this 4 star movie. Daniel Craig is a rising star.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

Its a really good movie. Some scenes are hard to watch, specially the begging. However, my heartbeat was going extremely fast as I was trying to make sense that the movie is based on a true story. The acting is brilliant, by far Daniel Craig's best performance.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

Great movie

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

Gets old and long

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

A true story with the potential be a dramatic and emotional movie complete with great action, however this IS NOT the case. With the exception of a good start, it devolves into a poorly directed and hard to believe, too long spectacle with an overly dramatic, hollywood-B ending action scene. What a shame as it had such potential and in the hands of say, Steven Spielberg it would have been a success. signed------GWH

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

Daniel Craig deserves top billing but the buzz is about Jamie Bell's performance as Best Supporting Actor - he was a revelation. Powerfully moving story, powerful performances, this is why they invented cinema.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

An amazing movie! Worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

best movie of 09 so far. really good!!!

Change Location