Death Sentence

Thank you for rating this movie!

Death Sentence Movie Poster

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 123 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 45.90%
  • User rating: 3.64 22.95%
  • User rating: 3.64 3.28%
  • User rating: 3.64 4.92%
  • User rating: 3.64 22.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

great movie, i really enjoyed it. we've all said if that was me, i would've done this or that...well this man actually did something about it. until u are in that situation...SHUT UP

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

what acting...........

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

ANYONE THAT THINKS THAT THIS MOVIE WAS TERRIBLE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT A REAL THRILLER IS.. THE SHAKY CAMERA ACTION IS FOR EFFECT (1) &&FOR TWO IT'S ABOUT A MAN WHO WILL DO ABSOLUTELY ANYTHING TO NOT ONLY PROTECT HIS FAMILY BUT IN THE END AVENGE THEM. YOU ALL THINKS IT'S SO GREAT, THOSE DAD'S OUT THERE THAT MAKE JOKES ABOUT HOW THEY'LL KILL THE GUY THAT HURTS HIS DAUGHTER/SON.. THIS IS A FATHER THAT WAS SERIOUS!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

garbage... pure garbage... predictable storyline, undeveloped characters, stereotyping across the board, boring dialogues...

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2008

The best movie I've seen for 2007-2008. I've seen a lot of movies but this one has the best story line. Such a great movie with incredible acting by everyone. Especially by Garrett Hedlund. He did an amazing job with the character, Billy Darly. Kevin Bacon also played the family-man very good. Unfortunately the gang wouldn't leave him and his family alone.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2008

This movie just blew me right outta this world, i was NOT expecting how good this was going to be, my mind cant even understand why theres bad comments, its extremly sad and emotional and the action scenes are amazingly done and filmed in a unique way. This is a must see, one of the best thrillers this year, and ive seen alot of movies. James Wan knows how to draw you in.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

Action-packed and surprisingly uplifting. 5/5

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2007

i thought it was simply magnificent. Sure we have seen it a million times but their was somthing about this one that was fresh and unique. Best movie of 2007 for me.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

I can't believe this movie has 4 out of 5 starts. It's terrible... it's so bad by the end your laughing out loud at how bad it is. What did Kevin Bacon miss a mortgage payment and had to do this dud to pay the bills?

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2007

Did the people who said "Great Movie" see the same film I did? Well .. it was a good start .. gripping and believable. Then .. well .. it just turned into nonesense. I have nothing against a shoot-em-up style movie - but it has to at least make a little bit of sense! And I'm not sure I understand the point of making the really horrible bad-guys seem more 'human' than the good guy. What was that about? Great performance by Kevin Bacon - but not nearly enough to overcome this disasterous flick.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2007

WHAT A TERRIBLE MOVIE...DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS ONE...DON'T THINK THAT IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A COMEDY BUT IT WAS THAT BAD THAT WE WERE ALL LAUGHING OUR HEADS OFF WHEN WE LEFT AS IT WAS SUCH A BAD MOVIE....KEVIN BACON WAS A BUSINESS MAN TURNED RAMBO...WHAT A JOKE!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

Go see it before it's out of the theatre, it's only been out for 2 weeks but since there was practically no advertising for it and it's got a name like a cheesy Steven Seagal movie, only the few fortunate ones will be able to agree that this is worth watching on the big screen. Dane Cook's feeble attempt at acting again will probably knock it out of theatres next week, so you better get on it, you won't regreet it

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

if you're looking for an unrealistic story line, poor acting, shaky camera work, and disastrous directing go see Bourne Ultimatum like the rest of the morons, but if you're looking for a great revenge thriller with an actor who puts you in his emotional thrill ride with him then you'll love Death Sentence

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2007

Wow. where do I start with this complete waste of film? Okay. The Beginning. Started out very well, emotionally gripping and reall sucked you into the story, but right when kevin bacons character all of a sudden became rambo and started shooting evertyhing that moved I couldn't stop laughing. My friend and I had tears streaming down our faces from laughing so hard. Its hard to take serious a man who at the beginning of a movie was playing with his kids, and than all of a sudden sells everything so he can get his hands on some guns so avenge his kids, even though one is still alive?!?! So stupid...so, so soooooo stupid! I would give this movie minus stars, but unfortunately I can't. I

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2007

poor directing...the camera angles make me so dizzy....and the camera is shaking most of the time. the movie have a good beginning but suddenly become a comdey....people in the theatre were laughing...Kevin changed from a businessman to a prof hitman...doesn't make sense!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2007

This is a great movie! It's a real shame to see a decent movie is already being taken out of the large theaters like Metrotown when there is garbage like the Bourne Ultimatum in the same theater for a month. I hope that more people see this! It has Drama and Action, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Great acting and story.. highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2007

Very good movie,an emotional rollercoaster.Lots of actions and violence.Great performances by Kevin Bacon ,Kelly Preston and Garrett Hedlund.Highly recommented

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2007

If you want to see a good movie this year... go see this one!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2007

I really enjoyed this movie and that doesn’t happen too often these days! Great acting & directing really got me caught up fast in this movie feeling a variety of emotions, anger, frustration, anxiety, etc. Just as if these had been friends you’ve known for a long time, good people who worked hard at building a life and a family only to have everything needlessly ripped away. And when the justice system breaks down, as it often does here in Canada, the father just can’t accept it. You may not always be able to act on your emotions in the real world or get satisfaction but that’s what the movies are all about and this movie really delivers!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2007

Plenty of action and revenge but week plot and ending. 2 Stars.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

The first half of the movie was kinda boring. I though that the movie really wasn't gonna go anywheres, since i didn't see the previews, until the second half. What a turn around. Great movie with a twist that the "bad guts" don't always win.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2007

Best movie ever! Excellent moral.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2007

Wow! You're looking for bullets & blood? This is it! Just don't bring your mother, sister or girlfriend unless they're already gang-related. You & I have one life. Cats have seven. Mr Bacon has about 22. Minimum. Our Kevin recovers from deadly injuries even faster than 007 in Casino Royale. And I thought that Daniel Craig took the cake in the almost instant-healing department. But overall it's a good well-acted and well-directed movie.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2007

the bad guys were really really bad, and scary!! you will pee your pants! great show, hoever disturbing!!!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2007

Revenge is best served with Bacon

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2007

Definitely recommend this one to those that enjoy shoot'em up movies. Another great movie with Kevin

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

Excellent movie - action packed. Was on the edge of my seat through the whole movie

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

this is one of the best hit movie that Kevin Bacon made it so far

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

Pretty good movie I enjoyed it alot 4 stars

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2007

very exciting!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2007

The movie Death Sentence (chilly thriller,the best movie ever made.Kevin Bacon is a true actor!

Change Location