De-Lovely

Thank you for rating this movie!

De-Lovely Movie Poster

3.09 / 5

User rating: 3.09

Based on 208 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 3.09 38.24%
  • User rating: 3.09 15.20%
  • User rating: 3.09 3.43%
  • User rating: 3.09 3.43%
  • User rating: 3.09 39.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

It was well made, original and the portrayal of the characters was somewhat profound. It was tasteful too. Excellent acting all round as well. I want to see it again!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2005

Brilliant, original, and very compelling. A powerful movie with fantastic musical and dramatic interpretations. An essential portrayal of Cole Porter`s life and times, presented with respect and honesty.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

I SEE OSCAR ALL OVER THIS FILM!!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Highly Recommended! Great music, good story and Oscar worthy performances by Kevin Kline and Ashley Judd. De`Lovely is truly De`Lightful!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Fabulous, wonderful music of your life, worth the price of admission

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

There was no story to be told. Acting was fine but these characters were not interesting.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

I didn`t have to be a Cole Porter fan to enjoy this movie. Tastefully done. It was a gay, dark and sad musical. Great characters.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

This is a marvellous movie for anyone who really loves melody rather than unwhistleable rhythm (the bane of the last few years). The one criticism I have is that some of the numbers are cut off by conversation. This is what makes it a little too modern... the music though, with few notable exceptions, is largely rendered as Porter wrote it... which is a relief!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2004

I thought the actors were incredible and the music phenomenal; the film was sad and touching, but I thought the technique they used to tell the story (i.e. Cole Porter at his death, looking back at his life as if it were a stage play and cutting back to him throughout the film), kept me from becoming involved in the characters and their lives and left me just a bit removed from the experience, so I didn`t enjoy it as much as I would have liked.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

DE-LOVELY IS THIS YEARS BEST FILM!!! OSCAR WORTHY FOR KEVIN KLEIN AND ASHLEY JUDD, INCLUDING BEST PICTURE AND DIRECTING FOR IRWIN WINKLER!!!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2004

This movie was well done but......... should be on TV only. I am glad I slept well the night before or my snoring might have upset people.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2004

I loved the show ! The only reason I didn`t give it 5 stars, is I found it a bit too long but the performances of both Kevin Kline and Ashley Judd were excellent and the music of course, to die for. I also prefer the traditional rendition of "Begin the Beguine" to the Alanis Morrissette version.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

Oscar worthy performance from Kevin Kline. Incredible.

Change Location