Date Night

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 1057 votes and 305 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 31.41%
  • User rating: 3.92 41.04%
  • User rating: 3.92 18.69%
  • User rating: 3.92 5.59%
  • User rating: 3.92 3.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 305

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2010

Mildly entertaining, somewhat funny... not a bad rental. Good chemistry b/w caroll and fey.

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2010

good rental.....funny at times

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2010

A very funny and entertaining movie.

User review rating: 4 August 27, 2010

The chemistry between Steve Carell and Tina Fey is what makes this movie so funny. It was really fun to watch their "date" unfold.

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2010

The movie was funny but not what I would have expected out of Tina Fey. I expected better. It was an enjoyable night out.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2010

Entertaining movie overall but I found it a little bit short and wanting more...

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2010

I enjoyed this movie-it was funny-if you were looking for a comedy without a lot of story because you just wanted to relax-this was the movie for you.

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

Thought the two worked well together...quite funny.

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

cute, charming and a totally improbable plot....but it still had me laughing....yeah, I'd watch it again

User review rating: 2 August 26, 2010

not so great. Wastes my money and time on this one.

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2010

This was a funny, disastrous date night movie! I actually saw it 3 times at the theatre!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2010

Very funny matching of actors.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2010

Steve Corral and Tina Fey work really well together. It was an enjoyable comedy, a great way to kick your shoes of curl up on the couch and have a good laugh.

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2010

I enjoyed this funny, light-hearted movie.

User review rating: 2 August 24, 2010

Should be called the "disaster date night"; boring story and Tina Fey has no chemistry with Steve Carrel - always trying his best with a lousy script!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

Great great chemistry between Carell and Fey. Good script. Funny supporting cast, especially the taxi driver. The laughs never stopped coming in the viewing I attended; lots of great sight gags.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2010

This movie was pretty funny. I enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2010

Tina Fey and Steve Carrell do a wonderful and funny job as a married couple from New Jersey seeking to spice up their lives. Their efforts ensue in an unpredictable and entertaining jaunt through Central Park and around Manhatten. I didn't like the pole dancing portion which took it beyond the fun and warm story that it started out as.

User review rating: 3 August 23, 2010

i hated this movie sooo boring didnt laugh much at all.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2010

It is so funny in the beginning and gets a litte ridiculous but the family values are there

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2010

i loved this movie..very funny. i could match this movie every day, and still thinks it,s funny.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2010

The name of the movie sums it up, it is a Date Movie. Although it seems to run out of funny stuff to do and lapse into an action-movie-wannabe near the end, it is still an entertaining film. Not destined to be a classic, but will keep you amused for the duration.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2010

Loved it!

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2010

Had a few good laughs, but not nearly as funny as the trailer seems to make it look

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2010

Very funny, and without those eww why'd they put that there moments. So good even my parents loved it!

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2010

funny but needs more mila kunis.

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2010

some really funny parts. However, overall it was not as funny as I thought it was going to be, considering the actors.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2010

Tina Fey and Steve Carrell are great together. Very funny movie!

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2010

Funniest movie I've seen in a long time! Steve Carell & Tina Fey have excellent chemistry

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2010

Funny and witty. An evening spent in good company. A good family movie.

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2010

Great movie, very well done by the two main stars. The supporting cast did a great job as well

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2010

Funny, Steve Carell and Tina Fey are fantastic comedians and work well together. I had figured it would be one of those silly, bumbling capers, but it moved quickly and was very enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2010

Great movie i was funny

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2010

Laughed out loud constantly :) Best comedy to come out in a while.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

Saw this movie it was hilarious especially the car scene with the taxing oh dear god loved it!!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

was on my seat all night long laughing was well done and acted

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

Great movie. I didnt expect it to be that great, but it surprised me. This is a great movie for couples to watch.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2010

It was an entertaining movie, not fantastic but it had a few good laughs.

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2010

it was a pretty good show im always disappointed when they show all the funny parts in the preview.

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2010

I love Steve Carrel and Tina Fey, but found myself a bit disappointed by this movie. The storyline was all over the place and the jokes were not always funny. I should have rented this movie instead of paying to see it in the movies.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2010

As a comedy it rates highly. One of the best around today. I laughed until I cried throughout the movie-especially during the dance sequence. Fey and Carell have amazing chemistry and should do more together. Watch the credits and gag reel for more hilarious fun.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2010

Don't know if the "younger" crowd would find it as amusing as we did but if you have been married for a few years, you will find it very funny !

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2010

I loved the movie, always some action happening right after another, never a dull moment,easy to follow and funny.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2010

good movie, very funny.

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2010

Any movie with James Franco in it can't be all that bad...well with the exception of Spiderman 3. Unfortunately not even Franco's awesomeness could elevate Date Night from being another run-of-the-mill, ho-hum, cliche filled romantic comedy.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2010

hilarious

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2010

While the movie wasn't as funny as I hoped, it was nonetheless enjoyable and light-hearted. Fey and Carell have great chemistry and ought to do more, and better movies together in the future.

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2010

Another great Carell movie. Fey is always funny...definitely worth checking out.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2010

No one could have made this movie better. Tina Fey and Steve Carrell made the movie the hit it is. When you need a laugh this is the movie to see.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2010

Definitely a fun movie and the main actors are two of the funniest people today.

Change Location