Dark Water

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dark Water Movie Poster

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3.00

Based on 1560 votes and 68 reviews


  • User rating: 3.00 46.17%
  • User rating: 3.00 2.77%
  • User rating: 3.00 2.83%
  • User rating: 3.00 1.41%
  • User rating: 3.00 46.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 68

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2007

great actors in a horrible remake

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2007

the original dark water was much better, more suspence better acting. i wish they would stop remaking japanese flicks into american half assed films

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

i like the original dark water better. i dont understand the obsession with taking great japanese horror movies and trying to remake them in the states, it really doesnt work.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Could they have copied The Ring any more for this movie? This movie was just terrible. Totally predictable, and utterly boring.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2006

this movie is so so so good that they need to make another dark water movie were the little cece is grown up and has a little girl and goes back to the apartments and something happens to them and her mom comes back and so does natasha.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

it wasnt bad but the ending was good. different from horror movies.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

It is not a bad movie..but i think that the producer of this movie doenst have a lot of imagination...i thought his movies were almost the same...

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

Not the scariest movie, but better yet at least the storyline and plot was good. Scary movies, where all the characters are killed off in my opinion are waaaaaaaay overated anyhows.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

it wasnt scary for me and i hate scary movies!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

I LOVED this movie. I`m a big fan of The Ring movies, and this was a lot like them at some parts, so if you like The Ring I`m sure you`d love this movie. It was scary, funny, and sad--especially at the end.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2005

I thought this was a really good movie, but it took a little too long to get to the point. The ending was awesome, certainly a change from many other movies that are currently playing.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2005

You`ll want to walk out at any time of this movie it`s sooo bad. The best part of the movie is when the credits roll at the end.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

I liked this movie a lot. It`s a lot better then the previews make it apear.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2005

BAD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2005

This is a very BAD movie don`t waste your money

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

Jennifer Connelly is one of the greatest American actors of our time... she proves herself again and again eventhough she doesn`t have to... let us all remember Requiem for a Dream

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

One of the greatest examples of the subtle, atmospheric side of Horror ever made. Starts slowly to build up, then quietly creeps its way into dramatic and immensely compelling territory, complimented by universally excellent performances, and concluding with an ending Completely ulike anythin I`ve seen in nearly three decades of watching. Not as instant or dynamic as other recent greats like Freddy Vs. Jason, Gothika or Dawn Of The Dead, but no less vital a part of the field for it. If you`re a horror fan trying to decide whether or not to go to this one, ask yourself this: how often does one get to see the gorgeous and incredibly talented

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2005

THIS MOVIE WAS NOT SCARY AT ALL!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY ANG GO WATCH WEEDING CRASHER !OKY

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2005

SCARY OR WHAT! I ALMOST DIED WACHING THE TRAILERS! GREAT JOB GUYS I THINK I WILL WATCH IT AGIAN!!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2005

This was the worst movie I have ever seen! It had potential, but was done all wrong in my opinion. Very boring. The best part of the movie was the last 10 minutes! I kept waiting for it to pick up, and it never did. Definitely NOT a scary movie! Very predictable, the plot.... wait... was there one? Anyway... HORRIBLE movie, very poorly done, a big disappointment!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

this movie kept me on the edge of my seat the hole time . . . i apologize to the person sitting beside me when i screamed . . . like the whole time!!!IT WAS GREAT!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

This movie is my least favorite film of the year. But I thought it was pretty good. It`s pretty unexpected as well. Jennifer Connelly is beautiful and a very good actress, just not the right project of her career. The film had it`s moments of chills and goosebumps, but never really that scary. It was worth my $4 mattinee though.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2005

i thought that this movie was extremely boring and unoriginal... it really reminded me of the ring in some parts. I went to see this movie hoping that I would be scared, but i wasnt scared at ALL. I found the "scary" parts predictable. But then again, when a horror flick is PG-13, you can`t really expect to see something that`s really scary. So basically, I would suggest that you don`t waste your money, and go watch some other movie.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2005

Just a bunch of dripping water, its soo boring no plot and nothing ever happens then its over, go spend your money at mcdonalds

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

This had to be the worst film I`ve seen this year ... Jennifer Connolly picked the wrong project at the wrong time, kind of like Halle`s catwoman ... the thing that irritated me the most is the fact that this movie is MAD BORING, go watch Wedding Crashers instead of this garbage!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

no offense but all you people who said it was ``scary`` or ``good`` or WRONG!!!!! it`s HORRIBLE. you obviously have A HUGELY BAD TASTE FOR MOVIES> don`t waste your money people. all these movies are the same. it reminded me of TheRing + Hide and Seek + the grudge = dark water. BUT CRAPPIER than all of those.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

wow...after seeing dozens of REAL japanese horror films...this one really bored me out...predicatable and ineffective in plot, i gave this one a 2/5.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

it was good i guess

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

If you are a thriller buff then you`ve seen similar plots several times previously. Predictable storyline..... generally boring with only a few tense moments. The acting was pretty good though.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Excellent movie! Great for those who enjoy thrillers! Has some very scary parts, although I can`t explain the genre.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

its so scaryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

This movie was extreamly boring and the plot had to many gaps. I don`t really know how to describe its genre. It`s not scary and there is not action, its not a drama and it lacks comedey,I think family film would be the best to say.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

I thought it was an incredibly drawn out movie. It was not worth the money I paid for the ticket. Not scary at all and very boring

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

the most boring movie of the year, not even worth the rental when it comes available on dvd. skip this and save your money

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Very average film, and not that scary at all!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Really not worth it. Lots of questions are left unanswered. The movie has a few genuinely startling scenes, but in general the plot is very weak. Jennifer Connelly was definitely really hot and "Cessie" her daughter was adorable in so many ways--the only two reasons this movie wasn`t a total bust. About three quarters of the way through I was contemplating demanding a refund. A solid two stars! I wouldn`t even recommend renting this one boys and girls.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Well I thought this movie was going to be alot better then it was. For some reason they thought thats a little girl would scare everyone like it did in the ring. WRONG. I thought The Spice Girls Movie was 100% better then this movie. Like everyone else said DONT waste your money wait for it to come on DVD.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

This is not the horror film you expect. It`s more heartwrenching than anything. The struggle for a mother to protect her daughter while trying to pick up the pieces of her life after divorce. My friend actually cried at the end it was so sad. If you`re looking for a scary movie, go to another movie. This isn`t it.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

This movie was... ish. It started out quite slowly, and it seemed to take a long time to end. Overall, I give this film 3 stars. I wouldent see it again, nor would I rent it. I recommend it to the easy to please folk.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Scary movie...i ever see !!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

One of the best scary movie in the Hollywood. Good plot, suprised ending, it is even better than tbhe "war of the world". Watch it!! you will remember for your life.!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

awful movie!!! Pretty much the same movie as the ring...except the ring was actually scary. Half the movie is moving into an apt...what a waist of time...do not go see this movie!!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

All I can say is go watch the Japanese Version it`s soooo much better with a better ending.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Not a very good movie. You can tell that it is the same writer as the ring for sure. He doesn`t seem to have much of an imagination, as this movie doesn`t differ very much from the ring. It was an ok movie I guess, and if you insist on seeing it, wait until it comes out for rental. This is definately not a movie you want to pay to see in a theater.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

A huge disappointment!! Not even close to scary and there was a serious lack of plot...not to mention that they leave the viewer with loads of unanswered questions - wouldn`t even bother to rent it!!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

I never write into these things however after watching this movie i feel i have to tell whoever reads this.... it IS NOT a Horror movie like you will expect as i did, not scary a coulpe little jumpy moments but not scary, its just too bad that the trailer for it totally tells us that is is going to be off the wall nuts...but it isnt.. dont even rent it.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

This movie is not what is advertised. People that are going to see it because it is portrayed as an extremely scary movie will be disappointed. I thought it was more heartwrenching than anything. The struggles of a newly separated woman trying to protect her daughter and the ultimate sacrifice. The first three quarters of the movie you`re waiting for something to happen, and then when it finally does, it`s not what you thought it would be going into the movie. I would recommend waiting to rent this movie, and go see War of the Worlds.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Wow best movie ever! no, seriously, it was so boring, i went to watch it hoping to be scared and voila: a movie plot that a 2-year old could have made up!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Absoulutely thee worst movie i have ever seen. i was pratically dying to leave before in the middle of the movie and i should have just followed a couple who actually got up in the middle and left! WEll they didnt miss much except a movie with a stupid plot and not really a thriller....What a waste of film, money and actors...Trust me do not see it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

I should have paid attention to what viewers voted... it would of saved $12

Change Location