Dark Skies

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 38 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 21.05%
  • User rating: 3.68 52.63%
  • User rating: 3.68 5.26%
  • User rating: 3.68 15.79%
  • User rating: 3.68 5.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2013

This movie was awesome! Something different for a change!

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2013

This was probably one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Everyone in it including the children are terrible actors and they should find something else to do with their lives because their careers are likely over. It had birds flying into windows and breaking their necks just like The Last Exorcism Part 2 which is beginning to become very repetitous in modern day horror movies. My little brother could have made a better movie and he's 9.

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2013

For the type of movie it was, it was GOOD! I jumped and got scared watching this movie. I remember in junior high school some 20 years ago, a girl did a presentation on the existence of aliens, I didn't care for it back then cause I was 14 yrs old, but now, thinking of that and seeing this: WOW! Aliens are real!!

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2013

Awesome! Made me jump and that rarely happens anymore!

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2013

it was ok. most complain about old things repeated in new movies, but rarely are they applied appropriately. i liked Insidious, but none of the PA series. here in the 'alien' scenario, lot of those old things make more sense. after all, evil spirits don't really have a kitchen fetish, do they? but aliens tinkering/toying w/humans as lab expt subjects makes more sense. of course aliens or evil spirits are all fiction anyway, how can they breach barriers in one scenario, and be blocked by others? (like plywood? seriously!?) it was scary in the right visual way, rather than in gimmicky 'loud sound' ways. plot was not as predictable as expected. enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2013

Okay, I loved this movie! Also anyone who heard the music playing at the beginning of the trailer where the little kid is on his bike and said "OH! IT'S GOING TO BE DEMONS!" NEWS FLASH! THAT'S ALIEN MUSIC MORONS! I EVEN KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE A MOVIE ABOUT ALIENS!

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2013

Some great shock scenes.

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2013

TOO SLOW !!!

User review rating: 3 February 24, 2013

Well first off it's too bad that they show all the creepy stuff in the TV trailer so no surprises there. If you haven't seen the trailers, good, don't, the movie will be better for you. I noticed they copied a little "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" movie stuff...too bad, they had the potential to do so much more. A wee bit of a surprise at the end. I would suggest that you wait for cheap $5 Tuesday at Landmark Theater to see this. Save your money. I think the movie SIGNS was a whole lot better!

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2013

This was absolute drivel. Recycled clichés and boring characters abound. Do not waste time or money on this crap - only thing that kept me there was staring at the hotness of Keri Russel. Other than that G A R B A G E.

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2013

From the time I saw the trailer, I knew that this was going to an eerie one. The producers of insidious and PA did a great job on this flick. It was slow at times, but it kept me reeled in by the unexpected scares and twists in the plot. Definitely recommend seeing this one

User review rating: 2 February 23, 2013

Bad acting, plot and no scares. Save your money and time this movie is awful

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2013

It's not out yet so I havnt seen it but It looks like a grate creppy movie I love the part in the prev when the mom walks in then the little boy sits up and his eye are all blacked and looks like a deamon even though its about aliens I was going to see it as soon as it came out but I have to go to a bday party so I'm going to see it on Saturday instead

User review rating: 4 December 02, 2012

whole time im like its like a demon then BOOM aliens!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2012

wow hold time deamns ok then BOOM UFO'S

Change Location