Dan in Real Life

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dan in Real Life Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 682 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 36.77%
  • User rating: 3.55 18.71%
  • User rating: 3.55 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.55 12.26%
  • User rating: 3.55 12.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2011

One of the happiest moments of my life is when the movie ended. It was that bad....

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2009

Loved this movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2009

An ok movie, unfortunately as previous comments have stated, it was quite slow and there is no proper storyline.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

You'll be disappointed going into this movie thinking its a comedy (as I was), it's really a light-hearted romance. The story is okay, but it's fairly predictable.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

for those who say worst movie ever.....you haven't seen many but for those who say funny!!!! ahhh when, where. it was an alright movie that i'll be was a great book or would make one. story was enjoyable but did they save a few bucks not hiring an editor for this one? when steve's character gets to his parents house he's greeted at the door by every family member he has and they include each hello and hug. if that is the producers way of introducing characters then i think they really dropped the bomb as both my wife and i were at the same time saying "good greif get on with the story. 3 stars. i wouldn't waste $5.00 renting it but did spend $5.00 buying it previously viewed.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2008

cool movie

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2008

Not a bad rainy Sunday afternoon movie!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2008

Comedy? I didn't laugh once and it was slooooowwah. 1*

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

You really felt like you were right there with the characters in the movie. Everyone will enjoy this film.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

The most beautiful movie of all time. This movie will touch your soul only if you have the ability of true love.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2008

Waste Your Money On Thsi Movie!! A Must-See

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

This is in response to the child that posted below that has a terrible time spelling. If you can't even spit out a proper sentence or spell common words do you really think you're competent enough to understand this movie? The movie is very good. It does drag on a bit. It's still a very good story. It has it's very good laughs and I definitely recommend watching it. It's not like Steve Carrel's other movies in terms of comedy but it's still an excellent performance.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

lol at comment saying that steve carell is an emo lol.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

Just a great film, I loved it

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2007

a very boring flick.the humor was dry and the drama wasnt serious enough

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

Horrible.the only thing i saw through out the intire movie was an emo walking around saying how crappy his life was. Insted of walking around he should have actually gone out and gotten a life. When Darth Vator comited suiside that was better! pish...........silly man on pancakes.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2007

I enjoyed this movie, not a boring point in the whole show. Start to finish, kept my attention.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

Worst movie I've seen in years. Boring. Kept waiting for it to pick up but it never happened.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2007

Enjoyable...worth the money.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2007

very funny and original.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2007

a touching romantic story for all ages

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

Good! Very Good!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

Very good movie. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2007

Light, but enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

GREAT MOVIE, A MUST TO SEE

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

This was incredibly funny, I laughed to the point of crying. If you have children, you should see this one.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

Very good

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2007

It was all that it needed to be: A beautiful light-hearted romantic comedy. Love simply takes control and as painful as it may be, there is no letting go. Makes me wish I were in love and close to losing control. I would see this movie a second time just for that feeling.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2007

Finally a truly funny movie. i laughed nearly all the way through. excellent movie for anyone who is sick of "stupid-funny" movies like Anchorman and not another teen movie.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

Decent movie, don't go thinking you'll laugh your guts out, some previews are very deceiving.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

THE FAMILY WAS SO ANNOYING, AND FAKE. NO ONE GETS ALONG LIKE THAT ALL THE TIME.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2007

Just a warning... this is not like the 40yr old virgin at all! Not a bad flick, but definitely a chick flick!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

Cute & funny. Really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

I loved this movie! So cute:) Gotta see it!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

I love this movie! Even Dane Cook is watchable.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

Great movie. Funny and utterly delightful.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

Great film, light and fun, great performances from Steve Carrell (he's comedy is toned down, and he takes on a more serious side), the wonderful Juliette Binoche is FANTASTIC, and although I don't know their names, the young actresses playing Carrell's daughters are sensational. If you like family based dramedy's, you'll like this film.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

One of the best feel-good movies I have seen this year. Refreshingly honest - Everyone in the theatre truly enjoyed the experience of sharing in this man's life. Families will love this movie!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

This was the kind of movie that left you feeling good. No violence, no smut, no foul language. Just a good story with good acting and lots and lots of funny lines and situations. If you love comedy, see this one!!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

Fresh and Funny. Juliette Binoche is an excellent actress.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

very good movie. a lot of laugh-out-loud scenes and safe for the whole family. and it made my dad cry.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

really great movie

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

It was such a heart warming and funny movie. I recommend it to all.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

Despite being weel acted and funny in parts, the movie is very predictable and ends up being a little boring after teh half-way mark. Carroll is very talented, but the script was just a recycle of older movies we have all seen before.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

did anyone else notice that a boom mic came into the shot several times during the movie?

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

The best "chick flick" this guy has been taken to by his wife and daughters. If you are committed or not afraid of committment, go see this. If you're not serious and just messin' around, find another movie.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

Just a great, light, touching , love story that I would recommend to anyone who just wants to spend and hour and a half with a smile on their face and just be entertained.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

Was a pretty good movie but it seemed to be missing something. Worth seeing, but not at show!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

It was a bit slow, otherwise a beautiful movie.

Change Location