Curse of the Golden Flower

Thank you for rating this movie!

Curse of the Golden Flower Movie Poster

4.40 / 5

User rating: 4.40

Based on 451 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 4.40 72.35%
  • User rating: 4.40 12.44%
  • User rating: 4.40 4.61%
  • User rating: 4.40 3.69%
  • User rating: 4.40 6.91%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2007

The movie is so boring and pointless. Everything that happens in this movies makes u go wtf.....

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

very nice movie. . .

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

This movie was made in china way before it was shipped to the "west" so, i find this as a original, the most beutiful and sad movie i ever seen.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

A horrible waste of your money. It`s just a money grabbing piggy-back of a recently successful genre in North America. I felt like I was watching a psychedelic 70s flick.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

sorry, but it disappoints. a lot less crouching tiger or hero, just not up to par. story is slowwww to watch, action sequences were good when they hit, but too few. i saw at the cheap theatres and still didnt get my moneys worth.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

Waste of money. It can use less money to tell a better story. The original story is a very good one, but the movie doesn`t show it in a good way.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

soso, just soso~~ too showy and no essential part!!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

i would say this is the BEST chinese movie i have seen in halifax.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

an interesting revelation of emperial tradition! Go see it!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

fabulous! each character was represented distinctively, interesting plot and grand production! love it!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

beautifully done! i was expecting nothing but was really surprised to see what really well made movie with an swesome set and actors! GO WATCH IT!!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

great movie! The fight sceens were worth the price of admission

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

a Must see movie.....

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

A massive technicolour yawn. Everyone is plotting a secret plot, but everyone else already knows about the secret plot and continues down the path of destruction for inexplicable reasons. I`m not sure why everyone is so foolhardy, but it makes for a laughable film. Forget this mess and see House of Flying Daggers or Crouching Tiger. Those movies were good, this one was definitely bad.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

WOW...Another masterpiece indeed, by director, ZHANG Yi-Mou, and what a treat to the world`s audience! Come & see it, or you will MISS it!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

Very good movie

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

A well-casted movie with an interesting story and stunningly beautiful costumes. A movie well worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

A tremendous movie that is not done in front of a blue cloth!!! A movie you must enjoy in a theatre!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

amazing movie gong li is excellent as usual

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

Amazing movie!! Must see!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

one of the best of Zhang`s movies,Chow yun-fat is amazing.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

Great movie except the plot is too straightforward. 4 star!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

THIS IS A MUST SEE MOVIE!!!!!!! Gong Li is an amazing actress.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

tastefully done, artistic, superb blend of color and contrast. Plot is rather simple and straightfoward, lack of suspense.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

Very complex yet entertaining movie...it kept my attention and interest throughout the entire two hour duration...very good plot...very artistically done...Gong Li is excellent...Highly recommended

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

slow buildup~ excellent finish

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

Superb! The lavishly made costumes and set decoration is just beyond my imagination. The character of each of the three sons is distinctively well expressed. It`s a masterpiece. Zhang Yimou never let you down.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

bad bad movie

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

a beautiful moive

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

Jay is so-so, but Chow and GongLi are very good.

Change Location